xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

jiap water pipe restricts the fridge to one place

not to mention the unsightly pipes :no:

but my kitchen so small dun have space for such a big fridge

xlan, you measure your kitchen liao? wait you beo beo beo got no space for it very ai wan one leh

have you gotten an appt to collect keys yet?

hee.. hvnt get the keys yet.. but i did a measurements based on the floor plan... tot of 2 layouts b4..

layout A:

kitchenplan2adm2.gif

layout B:

kitchenplan2bzo5.gif

but the abv 2 layout not given by ID.. jus playing ard with the measurement myself only.. the fridge used in the layout was the measurement frm the Hitachi 1 loh... did the space needed for opening the fridge doors as well.. :no:

oh think i saw this in the FS forum right?

so the window is for hanging clothes out isit?

if not can consider putting the sink there

coz can look out while doing the dishes or preparing meals :no:

hahaha.. yes yes.. i not really into FS actually.. but tot v interesting to know wat comments i will get.. so posted there once.. haha..

yeah.. i tot of putting the sink at the windows there too.. but u guessed correct loh.. tat is the place to hang out clothes.. but even if i will b installing those wat ezy-life laundary system.. something like tat.. can't rem the exact name for tat.. anyway.. the sink will obstruct frm cleaning the windows or open/close the windows as well.. so later also dropped the idea of putting the sink there..

hmm, if it's only of the cleaning dun think it should pose much of a problem

coz long long time clean once mah, so can live with the inconvenience bah

i would love to have my sink at the window but stupid hdb design dun allow

so make do with turning my head to look out the window while doing dishes :no:

btw, the windows look out to where?

if it's another unit's kitchen then no point liao :no:

hahahaa... ya quite true.. if look out no nice view is really :no: ... hahahaa... i dunno yet leh... but i guess is the opps blk too.. my futue neighbour took tis on the 2/F unit.. which showed facing the rubbish collection point...

placetohangclothesatkitdj3.th.jpg

but tat is the 2/F lah.. me on 24/F... shld b seeing opps kitchen loh.. :no:

Hi xlan,

My new flat is in the same place as you too. And my floor plan is the mirror look of yours. Am thinking of the same kitchen layout (the first one). I've sought 1 ID only and found him not very good, will look for a few to compare.

hi moonbell! welcome, my future neighbour! hee.. we do hv a thread in the "my neighbourhood"...

u got the 85sqm or 90sqm 1? which block?

i finalised my ID already.. meeting him next sun to see the 3D drawings.. :no: how is my kitchen look like.. hee.. excited.. :no:

Edited by xlan

but hor, you dun have the keys of the unit yet

if finalise the layout now might entail a lot of shifting of points and pipes

that's additional cost to avoid.

maybe you want to see where the inlet/outlet are before deciding where to put what

hdb do things very funny one

take my kitchen for example, the best place for the stove has two sockets on the wall

so had to plan very carefully to ensure the stove sits in between them

if not got to shift the sockets = extra cost

hdb do things very funny one

ya agree.. can nvr understand 1.. :dunno:

not finalise yet la.. now only concept niah.. hehe..

attentively doing:

flooring:

homo tiles for living/dining areas, foyer, passageway

laminates for 3 bedrooms

kitchen:

25ft cabinets (top & bottom) w/ laminates & ABS trimming finishes c/w stainless steel dish tray, 2 frosted glass panels, designer handles & cutlery tray, 12.5ft solid surface (local brand: bellus) & upgraded to blum hinges

1.5ft full height partition w/ plaster board finishing n aluminium top hung sliding glass door at kitchen entrance

stainless steel pippings

foyer:

false ceiling w/ L-box

5.5ft low height shoe cabinet w/ umbrella compartment and customised seats integrated with it

living/dining areas:

false ceiling w/ cove lights & acrylic panels

7ft full height feature tv wall w/ plaster board & laminate finishing

passageway:

3ft feature wall w/ laminate finishing to hide shelter door

bedrooms:

false ceiling w/ cove lights & acrylic panels in MBR

4ft full height feature tv wall w/ plaster board finishing

3ft suspened tv console ledge w/ laminates finishing

7ft full height wardrobe w/ laminates finishing in MBR (casement doors)

6ft full height wardrobe w/ laminates finishing in parent's room (sliding doors)

designer doors c/w laminates & glass finishing for all 3 bedrooms

bathrooms:

10mm tempered sandblasted casement doors for both bathrooms

abv a rough list of tings in my quotation.. small tings like painting for whole house, design consultations & space planning, proj mgmt & job site supervision, submission of HDB permits..etc.. all incl loh.. :dancingqueen:

attentively doing:

flooring:

homo tiles for living/dining areas, foyer, passageway

laminates for 3 bedrooms

kitchen:

25ft cabinets (top & bottom) w/ laminates & ABS trimming finishes c/w stainless steel dish tray, 2 frosted glass panels, designer handles & cutlery tray, 12.5ft solid surface (local brand: bellus) & upgraded to blum hinges

1.5ft full height partition w/ plaster board finishing n aluminium top hung sliding glass door at kitchen entrance

stainless steel pippings

foyer:

false ceiling w/ L-box

5.5ft low height shoe cabinet w/ umbrella compartment and customised seats integrated with it

living/dining areas:

false ceiling w/ cove lights & acrylic panels

7ft full height feature tv wall w/ i met suggests to hang a panel curtain instead of doing a feature wall... can save a lot of $$$ and does not eplaster board & laminate finishing

passageway:

3ft feature wall w/ laminate finishing to hide shelter door

bedrooms:

false ceiling w/ cove lights & acrylic panels in MBR

4ft full height feature tv wall w/ plaster board finishing

3ft suspened tv console ledge w/ laminates finishing

7ft full height wardrobe w/ laminates finishing in MBR (casement doors)

6ft full height wardrobe w/ laminates finishing in parent's room (sliding doors)

designer doors c/w laminates & glass finishing for all 3 bedrooms

bathrooms:

10mm tempered sandblasted casement doors for both bathrooms

abv a rough list of tings in my quotation.. small tings like painting for whole house, design consultations & space planning, proj mgmt & job site supervision, submission of HDB permits..etc.. all incl loh.. :)

hi xlan,

thanz for sharing ur quotation!:sport-smiley-004::rolleyes:

hmm, there's this item "stainless steel pipings".... does it mean the contractor is going to change all the piping that HDB gives to stainless steel type?? :rolleyes:

if so, u may want to take note that most probably the pipings in the new flat are already concealed i.e. buried in the wall... to change the pipings, the contractor will have to hack away the wall tiles and wall first, change the piping, and then replaster and retile the wall... this may add a lot of hidden $$$ into ur quotation... :rolleyes:

also for feature wall of the household shelter door, if the door is along the passage way (which is quite narrow), adding a feature wall will narrow the passage way even more... so, u may want to take note of it... :deal:

hi xlan,

thanz for sharing ur quotation!:sport-smiley-004::)

hmm, there's this item "stainless steel pipings".... does it mean the contractor is going to change all the piping that HDB gives to stainless steel type?? :)

if so, u may want to take note that most probably the pipings in the new flat are already concealed i.e. buried in the wall... to change the pipings, the contractor will have to hack away the wall tiles and wall first, change the piping, and then replaster and retile the wall... this may add a lot of hidden $$$ into ur quotation... :yamseng:

also for feature wall of the household shelter door, if the door is along the passage way (which is quite narrow), adding a feature wall will narrow the passage way even more... so, u may want to take note of it... :D

thanks redbottle, for highlighting them..

for the stainless steel pippings.. it is jus attentatively like tat loh.. anytime we dun want certain items or add certain items also can b done.. if take out will refund us tat item money... if add item will top up loh.. cos we hvn't get keys yet.. so def will hv changes later on..

same as the shelter door feature wall loh.. initially ID also advice not to do the feature wall.. cos he said it is a waste of money.. he v honest 1.. if really waste money.. too extra he'd voice out let us know.. but i'm the 1 tat insist to hide the ugly metal handle n door loh.. n the metal vent on top.. the whole ting is an eye-sore to me.. so if got keys liao later find tat is too narrow.. will opt for other alternatives frm ID.. as he has quite many ideas.. :good:

n of cos i'd not let ID to burn my budget.. cos i already no more money to burn liao.. hahahahaa.. hv told him b4.. if he play punk with me.. both bf n me will sure :) :) :fire: at him 1..

today looking at the KDK ventilation fans.. want to install in both bathroom.. but wondering.. wat is the CMH(CFH) stands for.. for all the readings i've got so far.. it is mostly measured in CFM(cubic feet per minute).. but i can't find any explaination on the kdk.com.sg... :sport-smiley-004:

anyway.. was looking at this:

15WHA_l.jpgkdkventilationszd2.gif

both 15WHA & 20WHA looks the same to me.. the specs r a lil diff.. wonder which is better for my bathrooms (roughly measuring a 8.9(L) x 5.3(W) feet) :yamseng:

i'm curious to know if the part on the outside able to withstand rain?

Edited by xlan