xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

not intend to get ceiling fan in rooms.. looks way too weird to me..

but hor.. if i hv laminates now.. n say down the road.. 5yrs later.. then change to homo tiles.. is quite a waste of money hor? mmmmm..........

hope 5Aug come faster.. then i get to see my drawings n discuss with ID..

still hv no news on the HDB side too.. sianz.. looks like keys really coming in earliest in nov.... sigh.... still a loooooooooooong way to go..

hehehe, my ceiling fan will be install this sat

will update my blog with photos

maybe you look at the pix and see how it feels to you?

i also got allergies so air circulation must be good

if not suffocate to death in sleep bo hua liao !!

actually laminates are not supposed to last very long right?

parquat sure to last but not so sure about laminates :P

do laminates first loh, spoilt then change :)

hehehe, my ceiling fan will be install this sat

will update my blog with photos

maybe you look at the pix and see how it feels to you?

i also got allergies so air circulation must be good

if not suffocate to death in sleep bo hua liao :notti:

actually laminates are not supposed to last very long right?

parquat sure to last but not so sure about laminates :jawdrop:

do laminates first loh, spoilt then change :P

hee.. i intend to install ceiling fan in living room only.. only feel weird if in bedrooms.. haha.. anyway.. am v eager to see ur photos.. *waiting*

mm.. laminates.. not last hor.. then may b really change to homo le..

not very sure about laminates coz not installing them

reason for not choosing is because of the care needed

e.g. cannot spill water etc. but if my baby vomit on the floor and we didn't notice then finished :notti:

Spam Chop from me!

another coming to the area that i am moving out... ekekeke

Spam Chop from me!

another coming to the area that i am moving out... ekekeke

hi!!! i read ur blog b4.. but how come u moving to woodland? kim tian fetching a gd price? :yamseng:

for me.. i really too used to tis area.. can't imagine myself living in the extreme edges of sg.. cos the tot of traffic jams.. i headache n stress liao.. haha.. right now.. everywhere i go.. usually is the opps direction of the "majority"... so most of the time.. travelling time is v predictable n precise.. :P

i tink unless i super lucky to get another south-facing high floor unit w/o blockage in the same area.. if not i'd NOT 1 2 move again.. i'm totally obssessed with my upcoming unit.. !!

Edited by xlan

hi!:rofl: i read ur blog b4.. but how come u moving to woodland? kim tian fetching a gd price? :)

for me.. i really too used to tis area.. can't imagine myself living in the extreme edges of sg.. cos the tot of traffic jams.. i headache n stress liao.. haha.. right now.. everywhere i go.. usually is the opps direction of the "majority"... so most of the time.. travelling time is v predictable n precise.. :P

i tink unless i super lucky to get another south-facing high floor unit w/o blockage in the same area.. if not i'd NOT 1 2 move again.. i'm totally obssessed with my upcoming unit.. :bow:

Well, not really fetch good price, i would said acceptable pricing.. coz my current unit is only 4 room and 91sqm and low level only... (how i wish it is 5 room and at least 110sqm and high level, then maybe i can get $600K. hahaha)

Anyway, shifting coz can't really sustained the monthly installment over here in the coming future...

btw, which block did u get?

Edited by eR1c

Well, not really fetch good price, i would said acceptable pricing.. coz my current unit is only 4 room and 91sqm and low level only... (how i wish it is 5 room and at least 110sqm and high level, then maybe i can get $600K. hahaha)

Anyway, shifting coz can't really sustained the monthly installment over here in the coming future...

btw, which block did u get?

oic.. so i c a money smart u ah.. :bow:

mm.. i got BLK27A.. i love the view.. a lil sea view frm the PSA.. lots of green frm the sentosa n mt faber.. most impt is sure no blockage in front cos the wide road in front (total of 8 lanes :) ) and all windows facing south & south-east.. super duper windy.. :rofl:

not very sure about laminates coz not installing them

reason for not choosing is because of the care needed

e.g. cannot spill water etc. but if my baby vomit on the floor and we didn't notice then finished :bangwall:

yah, frankly if u can get tiles i think is best. me staying in rented flats at the moment. 1st rented flat with homo tiles...feet cold but whn my baby spill water/food/pee...no problem...jus wipe. 2nd rented flat now with laminate...wah alwys on the lookout...even whn i wipe immediately after he spill the water...the whole area feels damp. duno is it i too sensitive...even hrs later stil feel damp. now i worry my own new resale flat with parquet floor...duno whether wil b ok...no $$$ to change the flooring...so leave it loh

so better give it serious thot since u r doing flooring anyway :D

yah, frankly if u can get tiles i think is best. me staying in rented flats at the moment. 1st rented flat with homo tiles...feet cold but whn my baby spill water/food/pee...no problem...jus wipe. 2nd rented flat now with laminate...wah alwys on the lookout...even whn i wipe immediately after he spill the water...the whole area feels damp. duno is it i too sensitive...even hrs later stil feel damp. now i worry my own new resale flat with parquet floor...duno whether wil b ok...no $$$ to change the flooring...so leave it loh

so better give it serious thot since u r doing flooring anyway :D

mm.. really.. thanks.. i hope i can still fork out for the tiles.. will def check with ID again how much to top up.. :bangwall:

thinking of getting tis fridge (Hatchi R-W690FMSX) for my new place.. any comments?

hatchiqg4.th.jpg

My advise dont buy anything yet until u get ur key and start ur reno, cos electricial appliances price alway drop no point paid at higher price and keep it in their warehse. :dancingqueen:

hee thanks.. ya i know.. not getting it now.. as in.. am eyeing tis model.. but nvr use hitachi fridge b4.. not sure if it is good.. but the price is real good for a nett capacity of 550L, with water dispenser n auto-icemaker..

hello xlan...

the water dispenser for the hitachi fridge need to connect to any water pipe anot....cos i saw one samsung fridge then the salesperson at courts told me need to "jiap" to water pipe so i totally gave up the idea of having a fridge with dispenser... :)

Absolutely agree with bro Cantona7 :dancingqueen:

I got my Samsung fridge on the last day of their long promo and guess what the next month also have another similar promo :) Can also get cheaper a bit now.

My advise dont buy anything yet until u get ur key and start ur reno, cos electricial appliances price alway drop no point paid at higher price and keep it in their warehse. :bangwall:

hello xlan...

the water dispenser for the hitachi fridge need to connect to any water pipe anot....cos i saw one samsung fridge then the salesperson at courts told me need to "jiap" to water pipe so i totally gave up the idea of having a fridge with dispenser... :no:

don need.. but inside the fridge gotta fill up the water containers for both drinking water n ice-maker.. i dun like to jiap water pipe too...

jiap water pipe restricts the fridge to one place

not to mention the unsightly pipes :no:

but my kitchen so small dun have space for such a big fridge

xlan, you measure your kitchen liao? wait you beo beo beo got no space for it very ai wan one leh

have you gotten an appt to collect keys yet?