Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 (edited) The next journey begins....The entrance to MBRThe lighting at my MBR walkwayWhen it is on...A close up of the light when off...Walking into the MBR Edited July 26, 2007 by Yanee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 wah you got a lot of carpentry works lehwish i had the budget for ityour home is really turning out nicelybet it's the way you had visualised Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 (edited) side view of my platform and light Waiting for the black leather to be put up on the platform for my bed... side view of my platform and light with a bit of the WIW entranceMy fave MBR light... Thanks HTB!!I like the ambience it created...The lighting for the platformMBR WallpaperClose up of itMBR TV Console without the panel yetWith the panel the next dayThe swinging panel for my LCD... love this... hmm, i'm gunning for white glossy laminates for all the kitchen cabinetsand white glossy ceramic tiles for the sink supportcountertop is blue pearl so shouldn't be a problemokay lah, confirm use white glossy liaobut your off-white also very nice leh how? A close up of the swinging panel..Intend to use string curtain or blind to cover up the aircon windowwat do u all think.....?View from WIW entranceCan't help but shamelessly showcase my light.... View of my WIW entrancehmm, i'm gunning for white glossy laminates for all the kitchen cabinetsand white glossy ceramic tiles for the sink supportcountertop is blue pearl so shouldn't be a problemokay lah, confirm use white glossy liaobut your off-white also very nice leh how? ALL WHITE CHIO!swee swee..... wah you got a lot of carpentry works lehwish i had the budget for ityour home is really turning out nicelybet it's the way you had visualised not much carpentry actually... only the kitchen cabinet, HHS wall feature, WIW and the MBR TV console (this one is courtesy of my designer )...Walking into WIWView of WIWmirror not up yet...Mirror up the very next day Now the mirror is gone!!Heheee... hidden lah.... sorry HTB... A look at the drawersDrawer dividersWaiting for the black felt cloth to be put up on the first drawers for jewellery and watches.. courtesy of Derrick again... Another look at the WIW walkwaysmall right.... gonna use Roman blind or string curtains to cover up the windows...must see how much budget left... outside view from WIWSpecially designed pants hanger... got to thank Derrick again for this... Simple WIW light... Edited July 26, 2007 by Yanee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 the kitchen sink got long story.. got to teeeh with my HTB den i can get that... coz ex lah... but got a good deal lah... coz got quite a good discount.... but still ex lah... HTB keep grumbling that the tap only so ex... dunno wat they use to make it... I think ur HTB wont regret it after looking at it nw, so worth the fighting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 hmm wonder if my carpenter will be able to fabricate the pants hanger or notreally very nice and practical :thumbs up: so envious you can have WIWi can only have a small 6ft BIW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 Master Toilet HDB DoorHDB 'NICE' sinkMaster Toilet Mirror from LookzHDB 'NICE' WC with the Song Cho simple toilet paper holdera close up of the holderI think ur HTB wont regret it after looking at it nw, so worth the fighting. tink he feel that way deep inside lah.. but still grumble a bit lah... and keep asking me happy or not get my nice tap... hahaha... cute lah my HTB....hmm wonder if my carpenter will be able to fabricate the pants hanger or notreally very nice and practical so envious you can have WIWi can only have a small 6ft BIW Should be able to... quite simple my designer say... he not bad lah.. helped us to save the money on the closet design pant's hanger that we initially wanted.. ex ah that one... this one best.. complimentary... Applefreak, the WIW was last minute change one... thanks to my designer again for coming up with this great idea....initially wanted to sacrifice 1 whole room for the WIW.. but think back not worth it.. and then he tot of this... Water sprayerMaster toilet screenSong Cho Single Corner BasketSong Cho Double Towel BarToilet Light (ON)Toilet Light (OFF)Kitchen ToiletKitchen Toilet tilesDun understand HDB... the nicer ones, they put in common toilet... haiz... Joven JH25 Storage Heater installed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 anyway of sharing a 2-D of your bedroom layoutnow cracking my head of how to 'squeeze' a WIW in my eyes bad lah, see liao keep thinking 'i want i want i want' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 Another journey to proceed on... the 2 bedrooms...1 will be turned into pets room or shall i say bunies rooms...the other 1 will be waiting for the occupier to move in... which is my parents...both room will not have much things now.. The laminated flooring for all the roomsView of the bunnies room from the entrancewanted to do glass doors for the bunnies but no $$$ Another look of the roomview of the room with lights offview of the room from the window sideView of the room from the entranceA further look insideMy designer make this wall even by screeding itit will be painted with natural linen...hope my parents like the colourthe other side of the roomview of the door entrancethe lights for both bedroomAnother look at itdunno y diferent colour oso... Thats about it for today... will be popping by later after work to see the progress.. hope to see the mirror and kitchen glass door up....will post the pix for the updates tomolo...anyway of sharing a 2-D of your bedroom layoutnow cracking my head of how to 'squeeze' a WIW in my eyes bad lah, see liao keep thinking 'i want i want i want'My floorplan....Just for ur eyes only...small unit lah.. dats y i never post...no layout sorry... it is at home..but i can describe to u...my WIW is just beside the windows...the WIW entrance is from the lefthand side of the window if u look at the plan...can visualise? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 Looks like your MBR lights is same as another forummer ... i think is CrystalXXX something hehe and very expensive rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 Looks like your MBR lights is same as another forummer ... i think is CrystalXXX something hehe and very expensive rite? Issit... maybe we have the same taste bah.... quite a good deal lah with my designer's help.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 My floorplan....Just for ur eyes only...small unit lah.. dats y i never post...no layout sorry... it is at home..but i can describe to u...my WIW is just beside the windows...the WIW entrance is from the lefthand side of the window if u look at the plan...can visualise?thanks thanksthen that would mean your room got no windows?daytime also got to switch on lighs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 thanks thanksthen that would mean your room got no windows?daytime also got to switch on lighs?nolah the WIW entrance is clear one... so the light can still come in... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 nolah the WIW entrance is clear one... so the light can still come in...hahaha me blind leh paiseh paisehi myself Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 hahaha me blind leh paiseh paisehi myself ok here are the updates...went down yesterday to see the progress...stay tuned....The main door painting not completed...My tv area downlightClearer view of itMy fave downlightCloser look at it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 The longest wall in my houseThe dining area mirrorAnother look at it againDunno y the difference in the ambience colour...Side viewThe glass door not up yet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites