shmj 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 the drawers i believe are fitted with soft-closing runnersthe famous ones are blum, hettich and of course ikea as for the dish drainer cabinet, i believe it's a hydraulic openingsame as the hydraulic for liftsstrong and slow, both in opening and closing Thinks for sharing! Now we know what they are called!Yes, yes, the hydraulic thingy is exactly wat the ID described!Anyways, these are some of the FOC items that the ID throw in for me.1 big thing that he also gave me FOC aft they start the reno was to give me the tempered glass on the kitchen wall (between the top & bottom cabinets part)I actually requested for a stainless steel backlash (dunno correct term or not?) for just the stove area cos easily to clean when oily... ID initially said ok.Then when work started, ID called me to tell me that he'll throw in the tempered glass backlash for Free! Of cos I said go ahead lah! hahaha.... Told me this one usually they charge at least additional $500 one wor... dunno "zun" or not?More pics to share!!!! Taken from my ah lao's mobile so pics not tt clear/ sharp... bear with me hor...My girl's room - Shelf & wall light from Ikea. The flower cover has not been put on yet.Different shots of the master room toilet:My "sui sui" sink & tap.For the tap - I "tan tio" cos we actually ordered & paid for a cheaper tap & a diff design. But this one was the one we liked.... since too ex so never place order. But the guy delivered wrongly. ID called the supplier to ck whether got deliver wrong or not they said no. So ID said boh chap lah. Just keep since they confirm never send wrongly! Got a savings of $60 for this tap leh!!! Entrance to Master bedroom (me & ah lao's fav black black wardrobe!)View of the small platform:Our nice nice crystal light (think it will look even nicer at nite):Walkway to rooms (spotlight from Ikea)thats all for now!Tmrw, me & ah lao will go & clean up the place. We'll be moving in on 4th Aug. Aft we move in, will try to take nicer pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 congrats! wow! ur place looks nice. so u got only 1 day to wash and clean up?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 congrats! wow! ur place looks nice. so u got only 1 day to wash and clean up??Thanks! ya... the ID will do the chemical wash on the tiles today. & wiping of the laminated floor.Tmrw, we will go into wipe the floor 1 more time.then clean all the cabinets shelving etc.+ wash the toilets.Also need to fix up the Ikea stuff that we bought.Hopefully will be able to finish. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 very nicely done up place you've got thereand the tap is a added bonus can't wait for more pix where you've shifted and settled down Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 (edited) Thinks for sharing! Now we know what they are called!Yes, yes, the hydraulic thingy is exactly wat the ID described!Anyways, these are some of the FOC items that the ID throw in for me.1 big thing that he also gave me FOC aft they start the reno was to give me the tempered glass on the kitchen wall (between the top & bottom cabinets part)I actually requested for a stainless steel backlash (dunno correct term or not?) for just the stove area cos easily to clean when oily... ID initially said ok.Then when work started, ID called me to tell me that he'll throw in the tempered glass backlash for Free! Of cos I said go ahead lah! hahaha.... Told me this one usually they charge at least additional $500 one wor... dunno "zun" or not?More pics to share!!!! Taken from my ah lao's mobile so pics not tt clear/ sharp... bear with me hor...thats all for now!Tmrw, me & ah lao will go & clean up the place. We'll be moving in on 4th Aug. Aft we move in, will try to take nicer pics. ah tempered glass...but i think itz backsplash...can spray colour wan leh. wat colour u choose for the tempered glass?and ur house also got the semi circlish window corner... relac corner?wah everything lookz great... Edited August 2, 2007 by jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 swee very nice tap! how much it cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 ah tempered glass...but i think itz backsplash...can spray colour wan leh. wat colour u choose for the tempered glass?and ur house also got the semi circlish window corner... relac corner?wah everything lookz great... yes, yes.... its backsplash... Mine was silverish grey color.... & Bingo! the semi circlish area is our relac corner. Currently my little girl love to sit there & face the window when she's eating her snack... she loves the view of the playground. swee very nice tap! how much it cost?Thanks! The tap original selling price was $220. Aft negotiation, it was $180. But we paid $120 only...cos originally we didn't order this tap altho' its very nice... was thinking $60 can pay other stuff mah... but the guy apparently wrote wrongly on his order form cos we keep saying the tap very nice & like it alot. the one we ordered was of a diff model. when he do the delivery, our ID kept asking him - "correct hor? All no wrong hor?" He confirmed correct... so we "tan tiao" liao lor! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 yes, yes.... its backsplash... Mine was silverish grey color.... & Bingo! the semi circlish area is our relac corner. Currently my little girl love to sit there & face the window when she's eating her snack... she loves the view of the playground. Thanks! The tap original selling price was $220. Aft negotiation, it was $180. But we paid $120 only...cos originally we didn't order this tap altho' its very nice... was thinking $60 can pay other stuff mah... but the guy apparently wrote wrongly on his order form cos we keep saying the tap very nice & like it alot. the one we ordered was of a diff model. when he do the delivery, our ID kept asking him - "correct hor? All no wrong hor?" He confirmed correct... so we "tan tiao" liao lor! !!silverish grey industrial look very modern... wah tan tio nvm...somemore tan tio SO NICE STUFF Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 silverish grey industrial look very modern... wah tan tio nvm...somemore tan tio SO NICE STUFF kekeke... ya, quite heng lor...We have moved in on 4th Aug liaoz....Slight hiccup by the mover... appt to move was at 1pm. he din showed his face till almost 5pm! SIL who has been staying with us all along din really helped to unpack. Just kept herself to her room mostly.Had to unpack so much stuff... till my whole body aches!Sun tried to hang my clothes then upstair neighbour hang dripping clothes that doesn't seem to have gone thru' the rinse cycle at all!! !! Went up & told the maid nicely to rinse out the laundry since the owner not ard.whole day unpack. dinner time went for dinner.... then FS Master called & told us our unit number came out zun zun in Consolation. Ah lao & SIL kenna... but I never tio!!!! Why leh? Cos I too busy with the packing & unpacking lor! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 kekeke... ya, quite heng lor...We have moved in on 4th Aug liaoz....Slight hiccup by the mover... appt to move was at 1pm. he din showed his face till almost 5pm! SIL who has been staying with us all along din really helped to unpack. Just kept herself to her room mostly.Had to unpack so much stuff... till my whole body aches!Sun tried to hang my clothes then upstair neighbour hang dripping clothes that doesn't seem to have gone thru' the rinse cycle at all!! Went up & told the maid nicely to rinse out the laundry since the owner not ard.whole day unpack. dinner time went for dinner.... then FS Master called & told us our unit number came out zun zun in Consolation. Ah lao & SIL kenna... but I never tio!! Why leh? Cos I too busy with the packing & unpacking lor!!!aiyoh..."arm tui" ..... nvm lah...u already "tio" the super duper cool taps liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 aiyoh..."arm tui" ..... nvm lah...u already "tio" the super duper cool taps liao... Ya lor.... really arm tui ah!! Can only say I boh cai lor... Here are afew pics of the messy place we have now.... can't find the digi cam battery... dunno which box it went into liao....so took the pics with my handphone.Shoe cabinets at the Foyer.View from the Foyerdining area:Cheapo TV console fr Ikea:Sofa from Seahorse (this one very cheap only! bought it on sale.... less than $500!) :Platform area: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 wah very woody place...very warm and cosy looking... do u think i can still get redhill hdb 10 years later and get the semi circle round window area like urs so i can NUA there the whole day haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 wah very woody place...very warm and cosy looking... do u think i can still get redhill hdb 10 years later and get the semi circle round window area like urs so i can NUA there the whole day haha... Thanks! Can! I put you in my reservation list ok? 10 years later I sell to you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) Thanks! Can! I put you in my reservation list ok? 10 years later I sell to you! swee! we settle the price now want anot hahahaha.... Edited August 10, 2007 by jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 swee! we settle the price now want anot hahahaha.... wait! I go prepare contract 1st! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites