Greycat 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Hihi....Just wondering if u have any pictures of the Ash-grey walls? I think I chose Ashgrey-nippon for my living area but I cant visualize it...we r kinda worried......If u have a picture, wld u be so kind n post it up? My painting hasnt started yet, gonna start in next 2 days...Thanks a zillion! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 aiya...all aunties hor, you bring them to new hdb houses...all cannot tahan the small space.some Sengkang house lagi jialat - odd odd shape, first thing the aunties wants when they enter the house is to LEAVE the house immediately. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Hi shmi.. welcome... glad to see more reno starting and good progress on yours.. post more update for us... next time, only bring your mom after the reno is completed.. during reno, sure got a lot of comments as the final product is not done yet.. as for lights, older folks are like that.. i think she will say waste electricity soon.. haha.. enjoy and cheers.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Jamez, Tim - Thanks for the welcome! Jamez - we are doing cabinets only for the master bedroom. For the other 2 bedrooms, we'll be buying off the shelf ones... cheaper that way lah!Our master bedroom's wardrobe will be in black... much to my hubby's delight, this was the color that the FS Master recommend. The wall color was in Nippon Paint - Galaxy... again, my ah lao's fav. He loves dark colors! i LOVE black too! dark colours give ur rooms a lounge lounge kinda feel...shiok man! ur "ah lao" got good taste (because i also like hahaha) looking forward to see more pics of your reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 Hihi....Just wondering if u have any pictures of the Ash-grey walls? I think I chose Ashgrey-nippon for my living area but I cant visualize it...we r kinda worried......If u have a picture, wld u be so kind n post it up? My painting hasnt started yet, gonna start in next 2 days...Thanks a zillion!Erm.... so sorry... only saw yr post now... guessed by now, you wld hv know what it looks like on your wall liao rite? Nice, eh? Below are some pics that I took over the weekend:Master toilet Vanity Top.Floor Laminate:Dining area simple feature wall. the light brown area will be a mirror:Kitchen Cabinets in progress:Master bedroom wardrobe:View from the rooms: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 Hihi...actually i hafnt seen the Ash-grey color yet but will b gog dwn to see liao....Thanks for ur pics anyway, good to see ur renos going well!! Jiayou!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 ash grey is a very light grey color which is like a shade of white. I have it for my room in my mom's place. Thus if u like darker shades dun use ash grey. its too light to my liking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 Hihi...actually i hafnt seen the Ash-grey color yet but will b gog dwn to see liao....Thanks for ur pics anyway, good to see ur renos going well!! Jiayou!! From this pic, you can see the ash grey wall.1 side is galaxy which is a very dark grey, the rest are white. There's a small area in Ash Grey: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 Hubby went to check the reno earlier & his report - everything is almost done!But he mentioned that the Kitchen sink is leaking. called the ID & he promptly arranged his contractor to go down tmrw morning to rectify.Seems like everything is on schedule so far!ID also throw in hydraulic system for the kitchen cabinets @ no extra cost.... now waiting for dh to send me the pics that he had taken so that I can upload.... Yippeee!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 Hubby went to check the reno earlier & his report - everything is almost done!But he mentioned that the Kitchen sink is leaking. called the ID & he promptly arranged his contractor to go down tmrw morning to rectify.Seems like everything is on schedule so far!ID also throw in hydraulic system for the kitchen cabinets @ no extra cost.... now waiting for dh to send me the pics that he had taken so that I can upload.... Yippeee!!!woah good news there! hmmm...juz wondering what kind of hydraulic systems for the cabinets? how does it work? cos i've seen it before looking forward to the pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 woah good news there! hmmm...juz wondering what kind of hydraulic systems for the cabinets? how does it work? cos i've seen it before looking forward to the pics! err... when I go to our new flat, I'll try to take pics for you to see?It helps to prevent "banging" sounds when we close the cabinets...esp the drawers... cos we have the tendency to just shove the drawers shut...it kind of close then leave abt 1cm gap & slowly shut by itself. (this one is a small unit that's installed onto the track of the drawer)For those cabinet when its lift up to reveal the dish draining rack, its a stick looking thingy... dunno how to explain.for those who has been to Culture Kitchen (near to redhill that side) & tried out slamming their cabinets , you'll know what I mean... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 err... when I go to our new flat, I'll try to take pics for you to see?It helps to prevent "banging" sounds when we close the cabinets...esp the drawers... cos we have the tendency to just shove the drawers shut...it kind of close then leave abt 1cm gap & slowly shut by itself. (this one is a small unit that's installed onto the track of the drawer)For those cabinet when its lift up to reveal the dish draining rack, its a stick looking thingy... dunno how to explain.for those who has been to Culture Kitchen (near to redhill that side) & tried out slamming their cabinets , you'll know what I mean...orh ok ok...i know...in short itz an anti-slamming device...din know itz hydraulics... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morghanjess 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 its call the bloom system .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 orh ok ok...i know...in short itz an anti-slamming device...din know itz hydraulics... the drawers are fitted with the anti-slamming device or bloom system as morghanjess has mentioned....me very suaku... dunno whats its called.the pull-up cabinet for the dish drainer part - the ID said its Hydraulic dunno simi lah....When I go to the new place, I take photo for you all ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 the drawers i believe are fitted with soft-closing runnersthe famous ones are blum, hettich and of course ikea as for the dish drainer cabinet, i believe it's a hydraulic openingsame as the hydraulic for liftsstrong and slow, both in opening and closing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites