kensanctuary

Dissatify With Philixx Product (poor Qc ?)

woah I also have that shaver! I used it thoughout my NSF. But I throw it away after I ORD hehe :P Motor not spoilt but the blades were blunt.

wow....meaning your trees too thick lah, cut until blade blunt...wahlao wakakaka... 8|

mine i think - bought around 1992-1994. or 1990....cant remember exactly. but still using now hor.

paiseh side track too much liao...philips became sanyo... :(:D

Cos I own ( Sanyo & National ) 1 in car, the other at home.

I cheapskate mah, buy buy the lowest range around $13

Also, my tree not so thick leh.

Cos I own ( Sanyo & National ) 1 in car, the other at home.

I cheapskate mah, buy buy the lowest range around $13

Also, my tree not so thick leh.

ours are GRASS, that guy cookie's are trees... :sport-smiley-004:

I bought the sanyo bcos of the $10 pricetag too...didnt expect it to last for over a decade. :notti:

hope it can last till 2012 or 2014...wah say 20 yrs!!!!

I bought the sanyo bcos of the $10 pricetag too...didnt expect it to last for over a decade. :notti:

hope it can last till 2012 or 2014...wah say 20 yrs!!!!

No wonder Sanyo profits are at rock bottom.

Customer like us, spend 50 cents for 1 year.

Cheaper than coffee 80 cents

hope it can last till 2012 or 2014...wah say 20 yrs!:notti:!

Haha my not tree lah, only the grass patch is bigger area :bath: .

Then the blade not sharp enough n the grass can kena stuck in the blade.. very painful u know :P

NS time no money so I also got the cheapest.. $9 !!

Edited by cookie

No wonder Sanyo profits are at rock bottom.

Customer like us, spend 50 cents for 1 year.

Cheaper than coffee 80 cents

haiz, thats the good mentality of manufacturers last time, produce QUALITY goods that lasts.

after 1990s, they all seems to realise how stupid they were, now all goods are meant to last their warranty period nia.

my mum bought a sanyo fridge in the 70s , use until 90s then throw, not bcos spoilt but just too ugly/old.

not forgetting those old TVs...can use at least 10yrs.

nowadays TKK, what fridge(any electrical app) can last you 10 yrs?...

yalah, nowadays those electrical things really dissapointed.

when I buy my aircon, the salesman said no need get so good brand, watever brand, average last u only 4-5 years. faintz...

Maybe get those electrical items with "simplest" functions/features can last longer, more complicate => more troubles.

Yeah no more felippes electronics goods for me. I have avoided them since the 90's.

They do have some good stuff, my toaster has been working since 1999, no problem ever.

Anyway I haven't been to Philips sales before... will look out for it... we are looking forward to the same item... which model U are waiting ?? I wanted to buy the one that selling at $299... other than the price... I also wonder how useful is it ?? Anyone bought before ??

The price increase to $306... sigh... because of GST ??:bangwall: