zacey 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 i owae make it a point to check on the country of make when i buy products.. esp electrical and electronic goods... even cameras... those made in china.. haiz.. the quality really .. given a choice, i will not get made in china pdts. but nowadays, seems like all MNCs move their factories to China cos of the cheap labour.. higher profit margin! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
genesis 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 (edited) ai ya, it's all becos of saving costing.. if you want long lasting quality then prepare to pay more! Where got businessman don't have business plan strategy. Edited July 24, 2007 by genesis Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 i'm aiming the apple juicer and the infra-red pain relieverjust waiting for the oct sale Me too .... I wanted to buy the infra-red pain reliever for quite some time.... but the price seem like is fix... U mean there will be a Oct sale every year ?? where is it ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Me too .... I wanted to buy the infra-red pain reliever for quite some time.... but the price seem like is fix... U mean there will be a Oct sale every year ?? where is it ??think every oct philips will hold a warehouse sale at the TPY HQsome things going at a low low price, esp light bulbsthat's why holding my purchases to wait for it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
l_club23 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Actually, Philips excels in their irons and shavers. The quality for their other products are pretty crap though. This is what my friend currently in Philips told me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 think every oct philips will hold a warehouse sale at the TPY HQsome things going at a low low price, esp light bulbsthat's why holding my purchases to wait for it But hor... seem like all these sale only have discount for the cheap cheap item... most of the time unable to get anything from there... Anyway I haven't been to Philips sales before... will look out for it... we are looking forward to the same item... which model U are waiting ?? I wanted to buy the one that selling at $299... other than the price... I also wonder how useful is it ?? Anyone bought before ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Heard of trail run/pilot run sets ? These are small numbers of sets run prior to mass production.Wonder how do these guys manage them ? Any ideasAlso those End of life / obsolete model . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 But hor... seem like all these sale only have discount for the cheap cheap item... most of the time unable to get anything from there... Anyway I haven't been to Philips sales before... will look out for it... we are looking forward to the same item... which model U are waiting ?? I wanted to buy the one that selling at $299... other than the price... I also wonder how useful is it ?? Anyone bought before ??actually no leh, bought a mobile phone during the last salecoz of the extremely long battery life me looking at the same model as youi'm actually looking for infra-red medical devices, but seems like only philips have an affordable model the heat is suppose to sooth tired, crampy musclesmy dad keep asking me when am i going to get it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 me looking at the same model as youOh... do update each other if see any offer ok... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 definitely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kensanctuary 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 Bring my player to their center yesterday.3rd que (2 ppl in front also bringing their player for service), waited for 30 mins.Saw 1 collect vacumn cleaner, 2 collect video player, 1 submit vacumn cleaner, 4 submit video player (inc me), another 1 throw his product there n left after hearing service$ ex. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 Bring my player to their center yesterday.3rd que (2 ppl in front also bringing their player for service), waited for 30 mins.Saw 1 collect vacumn cleaner, 2 collect video player, 1 submit vacumn cleaner, 4 submit video player (inc me), another 1 throw his product there n left after hearing service$ ex. last time remember i always saw pple bringing in kitchen stuffs at their svc centre. blenders stop the list. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cookie 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 last time remember i always saw pple bringing in kitchen stuffs at their svc centre. blenders stop the list.Maybe I am one of the unlucky one. Bought their lowest end vacumm cleaner, and it spoilt within a month.Burning smell came out and then the motor broke down.Sent the VC back and they changed the motor.5 years ago bought a 21" CTV, it broke down after 1 years 2 months.. Got to pay $100 for repair (outside).However, the clock radio that I bought 20+ years ago now still working well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 Maybe I am one of the unlucky one. Bought their lowest end vacumm cleaner, and it spoilt within a month.Burning smell came out and then the motor broke down.Sent the VC back and they changed the motor.5 years ago bought a 21" CTV, it broke down after 1 years 2 months.. Got to pay $100 for repair (outside).However, the clock radio that I bought 20+ years ago now still working well lotsa stuffs made before 1995 - all very good parts.my sanyo $10 mini shaver donno how many donkey years liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cookie 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 lotsa stuffs made before 1995 - all very good parts.my sanyo $10 mini shaver donno how many donkey years liao.... woah I also have that shaver! I used it thoughout my NSF. But I throw it away after I ORD hehe Motor not spoilt but the blades were blunt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites