TPY 0 Report post Posted August 31, 2007 Thank you, I make my way back and buy.... See youBrought one, yesterday. ( onths ago brought from Carrfour at S$59 plus taxi $10. Really not worth it in $$! )But it is practical so yesterday buy one at 29( So good, cheap and near to my place), so balance off still ok, not that bad.This week end busy clearing store liao. Boa Eng.Thanks Mace, Simieseeker for the info Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 31, 2007 How come can take photos inside.... the staff allows??? Be careful cos there are CCTV over the place.when you are buying stuffs and not just walk walk look see look see - they dont care lah.some - even if you dont buy they allow also.many times i went to shop for furnitures(including toyogo, vhive, ikea) take measurements and then take pics right infront of their staff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 when you are buying stuffs and not just walk walk look see look see - they dont care lah.some - even if you dont buy they allow also.many times i went to shop for furnitures(including toyogo, vhive, ikea) take measurements and then take pics right infront of their staff.$29 really very good deal....saw this exact same rack at giants...costs 89+ So muich difference! from the looks of it, quite sturdy....probably dropping by toa payoh later...hopefully still got stock... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 Yah this rack is quite sturdy! I am thinking of grabbing another one later.... Hee....!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 Yah this rack is quite sturdy! I am thinking of grabbing another one later.... Hee....Went yesterday to Toyogo at Toa Payoh and I bought 4 in the end...hehe....very cheap....even the bigger one costs 49....cheap! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 Went yesterday to Toyogo at Toa Payoh and I bought 4 in the end...hehe....very cheap....even the bigger one costs 49....cheap! err...how heavy can these rack hold ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 err...how heavy can these rack hold ?how many 999 gold bars do you intend to put? very sturdy lah i am using them to put my tools! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 err...how heavy can these rack hold ?For the $29 4-tier rack, the max load is 240kg if I'm not wrong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 Yah I think its 240kg, I put my vaccum cleaner & my tools as well. So far so good & the best part its that it make my storeroom alot more neater!! Really a GOOD buy!! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kitty 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 anyone has any good and resonable steel rack to recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
giddy333 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2013 What to look out for when buying storage rack?Any brand or company to recommand?Actually whatever you buy, do not choose wood plank shelving. As wood will eventually grow mood on them, and its really toxic. For me, I choose all metal shelving, boltless, easy to adjust shelving level. check out this http://storeroomrack.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
brooklyn 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2017 I remembered researching online and came across this company called 'SolidRackz'. Hope i spelt it correctlyThey provide custom fitting boltless rack, all i had to do was to give them the dimension of the my store. I chose the option of Plywood deck instead of Metal Deck.I came to know not take purchase "HDF" board as it will go mouldy as time passes.As of now, my plywood deck boltless rack still looks and works fine.The salesperson contact is still around in my phone book. 91838469 (Ah Wei), not sure if he is still around with the company.A quick search, they have a facebook page and also web. Maybe you guys can check it out : www.facebook.com/solidrackz www.solidrackz.com.sg*will take a picture to share when i am back tonightCheers !Brook Lee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites