paapoopa 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 I heard that to apply for a 3rm flat, theres a condition that the total income cannot exceed $3000 per mth.Is that true? as my gf and I are thinking of applying for a 3rm flat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 new or resale?if new think there's an income restrictioncheck out hdb site for more info Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 Applicable for New HDBs, I wouldn't worry if i'm getting from the resale market. Please check with HDB and your agent for more details.==============================================Buying a 4-room or bigger flatYour gross monthly household income must not be more than $8,000. If you are buying a flat with your extended family, your gross monthly household income must not be more than $12,000. Please click here for the illustration on the computation of the higher income ceiling.Buying a 3-roomYour gross monthly household income must not be more than $3,000.Buying a 2-roomYour gross monthly household income must not be more than $2,000. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paapoopa 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 yap i saw that in the hdb website, but i am not sure if the income ceiling is refering to per person or combine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 yap i saw that in the hdb website, but i am not sure if the income ceiling is refering to per person or combineBy 'applying' for 3-rm flat, its means new flat and the income ceiling applies.By 'gross monthly HOUSEHOLD income', it means the declared income of everyone in that HOUSEHOLD, which means combined income lor...Hope this helps... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Buy resale then no need to worry about the income ceiling, therefore en-bloc cash-rich people are buying so much $$ COV. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Buy resale then no need to worry about the income ceiling, therefore en-bloc cash-rich people are buying so much $$ COV.If i'm not wrong, ppl who sell away private property, within 3 years not allowed to buy HDB even resale.Can someone confirm this? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 dun think sosell away private property cannot apply new flat or take hdb loan within 30monthsif paying cash or take bank loan no problem Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 dun think sosell away private property cannot apply new flat or take hdb loan within 30monthsif paying cash or take bank loan no problemthanks for the info applefreak. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 thanks for the info applefreak.you're most welcome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites