angielim

A & M's E.m.

hi angie,

possibility of coating the bathroom tiles with epoxy paint? I did that to my kitchen wall tiles... but your bathroom ones look "brick" like, isn't very smooth so I'm not too sure if it can be done... can either engage the painters to spray (which will look good but cost a bit) or DIY paint (which we did at only $60+)...

I agree with applefreak that it's quite a pity...

hi angie,

possibility of coating the bathroom tiles with epoxy paint? I did that to my kitchen wall tiles... but your bathroom ones look "brick" like, isn't very smooth so I'm not too sure if it can be done... can either engage the painters to spray (which will look good but cost a bit) or DIY paint (which we did at only $60+)...

hi christine, care to share the result of the DIY paint?

maybe over at my t-blog or here if angie dun mind :deal:

thinking of spray painting my bathroom

if $60+ can do, sure go ahead :sport-smiley-004:

bro MaCe, the statement about the conman FSM

is CAN or CANNOT have dark bathrooms?

does all FS master says it nt gd to haf dark colours? the shifu dat help us with the prayer altar also said we cannot haf dark colours.. said my kitchen shouldn't do dark grey tiles..

anyway, all my furniture mostly dark dark or orh orh wan (except my study room)... oni the walls are bright colours.

bro MaCe, the statement about the conman FSM

is CAN or CANNOT have dark bathrooms?

in FS, bathroom/toilets are considered as NECESSARY EVIL.

darkness will only strengthen the darkside.

even if one's bazi needs water, FSM will always try to leave out the toilet.

at most, they will recommend you to keep a pail of full of water in toilet.

hmmm....what's the purpose for keeping a pail full of water in the toilet? Necessary only for those who have dark toilets?

Hehehe..FSM said i absolutely cannot have dark bathrooms!!

the bathrooms look nice but maintenance wld be a headache

hmmm....what's the purpose for keeping a pail full of water in the toilet? Necessary only for those who have dark toilets?

think the pail of water is for those who lack water

guess it's a :sport-smiley-004::deal: to have dark toilets :rofl:

does all FS master says it nt gd to haf dark colours? the shifu dat help us with the prayer altar also said we cannot haf dark colours.. said my kitchen shouldn't do dark grey tiles..

anyway, all my furniture mostly dark dark or orh orh wan (except my study room)... oni the walls are bright colours.

depends - for kitchen it's a fire place, the stove also means your wealth. too much dark grey meaning too much earth, extinguish the fire...no good lor. if too much black/blue, meaning too much water in the fire place...no fire = no wealth.

furnitures matters more on the material and strutures. got high got low good liao.

depends - for kitchen it's a fire place, the stove also means your wealth. too much dark grey meaning too much earth, extinguish the fire...no good lor. if too much black/blue, meaning too much water in the fire place...no fire = no wealth.

furnitures matters more on the material and strutures. got high got low good liao.

hie! dun mind me asking since u guys/gals happen to mention colours heheh...can help me? may i knw how abt the following colours:

-brown/orange in the kitchen

-blue for toilet

-blue for bedroom- i saw some website say my good colour is blue/black/grey...but i wonder how to incorporate such dark colours in the bedroom except probably blue is ok? is it consider too much water in the bedroom if all 4 walls r blue? or is it better to paint jus one wall with blue while the rest some shades of white...but since only 1 wall is blue, any good effect at all?

thks!

hie! dun mind me asking since u guys/gals happen to mention colours heheh...can help me? may i knw how abt the following colours:

-brown/orange in the kitchen

-blue for toilet

-blue for bedroom- i saw some website say my good colour is blue/black/grey...but i wonder how to incorporate such dark colours in the bedroom except probably blue is ok? is it consider too much water in the bedroom if all 4 walls r blue? or is it better to paint jus one wall with blue while the rest some shades of white...but since only 1 wall is blue, any good effect at all?

thks!

answer your question in fengshui section. not nice to hijack on this thread.

in FS, bathroom/toilets are considered as NECESSARY EVIL.

darkness will only strengthen the darkside.

careful dengue, LoL

the only "FSM" who says toilet can have dark colours are conmen.

Is it? FS rule that dark toilets no good? Just so happen the toilet is in my house's wealth position...so no good lor..must he say must keep it bright and clean to retain wealth!

hi angie,

Think cannot leh..too uneven already..

hi christine, care to share the result of the DIY paint?

maybe over at my t-blog or here if angie dun mind :notti:

thinking of spray painting my bathroom

if $60+ can do, sure go ahead !!

I want to see also!:notti:

He said the same about my kitchen too..advised us not to use blue or black..avoid buying black stove too..

:D Getting my keys on Sunday! :yamseng:

careful dengue, LoL

stagnant water then will attract those @%$^@$ mosquitoes... many old households still have HUGE dragon green porcelain pot inside their bathroom filled with water for bathing.

Bro hw mine toilet tiles all ork ork leh. :yamseng:

you NEW fashion pple mah, dont believe in such things one, dont believe then nothing lor. :D

Is it? FS rule that dark toilets no good? Just so happen the toilet is in my house's wealth position...so no good lor..must he say must keep it bright and clean to retain wealth!

Think cannot leh..too uneven already..

I want to see also!!!

He said the same about my kitchen too..advised us not to use blue or black..avoid buying black stove too..

cos dirty things+unlucky stuffs+gui all come out from that sai hole.

bright bright clean clean so that dirty things cannot accummulate their strength...

black stove ok lah - last time in china, everyone 's stove cooked until black black due to burning of wood...all black soot.

kitchen is a fire place - cooking up your wealth - blue/black = water

water extinguish the fire from cooking(pumping up) your wealth..

stagnant water then will attract those @%$^@$ mosquitoes... many old households still have HUGE dragon green porcelain pot inside their bathroom filled with water for bathing.

you NEW fashion pple mah, dont believe in such things one, dont believe then nothing lor. :notti:

cos dirty things+unlucky stuffs+gui all come out from that sai hole.

bright bright clean clean so that dirty things cannot accummulate their strength...

black stove ok lah - last time in china, everyone 's stove cooked until black black due to burning of wood...all black soot.

kitchen is a fire place - cooking up your wealth - blue/black = water

water extinguish the fire from cooking(pumping up) your wealth..

Ohhh...

:sport-smiley-004: Getting my keys tomorrow!

Ohhh...

:sport-smiley-004: Getting my keys tomorrow!

can feel your excitement :notti:

it'll be a tug-of-war between your heart and your wallet

what to do will depend on what you have :furious: