one day you might find an owl's cage :bangwall:

your place really in very good condition leh

why not stay a few years then reno?

maybe you'd want to buy a little bed and put there

one day you might find an owl's cage :bangwall:

your place really in very good condition leh

why not stay a few years then reno?

Don't like the hassle leh..rather do it one shot then move in happily...cannot imagine living in the house when the reno is taking place! There will be so much dust!

wow! i think ur house is almost in move in condition. $27k COV is quite good bargain. V bright and nice.

I paid $23k but i literally gotta tear down the whole house cos it looks dark and run down.

wow! i think ur house is almost in move in condition. $27k COV is quite good bargain. V bright and nice.

I paid $23k but i literally gotta tear down the whole house cos it looks dark and run down.

Think it's my camera flash leh...the whole place looks quite dark too! When are you starting your reno?

wah the buying spree has began

wonder what will be the final damage :curse:

the hood/hob looks very sleek

from there can imagine how your home will turn out ;)

wah the buying spree has began

wonder what will be the final damage :dunno:

the hood/hob looks very sleek

from there can imagine how your home will turn out :dunno:

Can't imagine the damage too...prepared to spend 10k...but since our approved reno loan is 10k below what we wanted, don't think we have so much cash...but there are so many things we want! :notti:

if you've got credit card, can always go for those 6/12mth balance transfer

think the processing fee is 3% - 5% on the total sum then no interest for the remaining months

e.g. balance $10k, processing fee is $300 for 6mth and $500 for 12mth. then every month pay minimum until the end of the period then pay up. think cheaper than renov loan? :notti:

one thing to note is dun use the card for anything else coz 24% interest applies :dunno:

Can't imagine the damage too...prepared to spend 10k...but since our approved reno loan is 10k below what we wanted, don't think we have so much cash...but there are so many things we want! :thumbs up:

got furnishing loan also leh.

certain stuffs if can do at a later time, postpone first lor.

Went shopping for kitchen items today...total damage $1585..from Poh Joo

hobit6.th.jpg

wah this one stylo... :thumbs up: the oven is rinnai also?

Edited by jamez

wah this one stylo... :yamseng: the oven is rinnai also?

Yup! They said i can get a better price if i buy the whole set..which i did..

if you've got credit card, can always go for those 6/12mth balance transfer

think the processing fee is 3% - 5% on the total sum then no interest for the remaining months

e.g. balance $10k, processing fee is $300 for 6mth and $500 for 12mth. then every month pay minimum until the end of the period then pay up. think cheaper than renov loan? :dancingqueen:

one thing to note is dun use the card for anything else coz 24% interest applies :jawdrop:

Hmm...was thinking of using it for those items which can be paid via 0% installments..at least can spread the payments over a longer period of time..won't feel too much pinch also..especially for the mattress..think will opt for the 24/36 months installment..

got furnishing loan also leh.

certain stuffs if can do at a later time, postpone first lor.

Saw a few furnishing loans..but interest quite high also..maybe just spend on the necessary..the rest can wait lor..think not enough $ to do up my study room.. :) have to wait till end-of-year bonus..

Saw a few furnishing loans..but interest quite high also..maybe just spend on the necessary..the rest can wait lor..think not enough $ to do up my study room.. :jawdrop: have to wait till end-of-year bonus..

btw, i didnt do the common toilet only change toiletbowl($200). Mbr toilet luckily was re-done by hdb(totally new but cheapo wall tiles).

stuffs/places can save one just save - or do at a later time lor.