applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 maybe you'd want to buy a little bed and put thereone day you might find an owl's cage your place really in very good condition lehwhy not stay a few years then reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 maybe you'd want to buy a little bed and put thereone day you might find an owl's cage your place really in very good condition lehwhy not stay a few years then reno?Don't like the hassle leh..rather do it one shot then move in happily...cannot imagine living in the house when the reno is taking place! There will be so much dust! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tinkle 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 wow! i think ur house is almost in move in condition. $27k COV is quite good bargain. V bright and nice.I paid $23k but i literally gotta tear down the whole house cos it looks dark and run down. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 wow! i think ur house is almost in move in condition. $27k COV is quite good bargain. V bright and nice.I paid $23k but i literally gotta tear down the whole house cos it looks dark and run down.Think it's my camera flash leh...the whole place looks quite dark too! When are you starting your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Starting my reno on monday! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 congrats! Congrats! hope to see pics of ur renovation!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) Went shopping for kitchen items today...total damage $1585..from Poh Joo Edited August 4, 2007 by angielim Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) Going to shop for lightings, basins, taps, shower, WCs next week! Edited August 4, 2007 by angielim Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 wah the buying spree has beganwonder what will be the final damage the hood/hob looks very sleekfrom there can imagine how your home will turn out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 wah the buying spree has beganwonder what will be the final damage the hood/hob looks very sleekfrom there can imagine how your home will turn out Can't imagine the damage too...prepared to spend 10k...but since our approved reno loan is 10k below what we wanted, don't think we have so much cash...but there are so many things we want! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 if you've got credit card, can always go for those 6/12mth balance transferthink the processing fee is 3% - 5% on the total sum then no interest for the remaining monthse.g. balance $10k, processing fee is $300 for 6mth and $500 for 12mth. then every month pay minimum until the end of the period then pay up. think cheaper than renov loan? one thing to note is dun use the card for anything else coz 24% interest applies Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Can't imagine the damage too...prepared to spend 10k...but since our approved reno loan is 10k below what we wanted, don't think we have so much cash...but there are so many things we want! got furnishing loan also leh.certain stuffs if can do at a later time, postpone first lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 (edited) Went shopping for kitchen items today...total damage $1585..from Poh Joowah this one stylo... the oven is rinnai also? Edited August 5, 2007 by jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 wah this one stylo... the oven is rinnai also?Yup! They said i can get a better price if i buy the whole set..which i did..if you've got credit card, can always go for those 6/12mth balance transferthink the processing fee is 3% - 5% on the total sum then no interest for the remaining monthse.g. balance $10k, processing fee is $300 for 6mth and $500 for 12mth. then every month pay minimum until the end of the period then pay up. think cheaper than renov loan? one thing to note is dun use the card for anything else coz 24% interest applies Hmm...was thinking of using it for those items which can be paid via 0% installments..at least can spread the payments over a longer period of time..won't feel too much pinch also..especially for the mattress..think will opt for the 24/36 months installment..got furnishing loan also leh.certain stuffs if can do at a later time, postpone first lor.Saw a few furnishing loans..but interest quite high also..maybe just spend on the necessary..the rest can wait lor..think not enough $ to do up my study room.. have to wait till end-of-year bonus.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 Saw a few furnishing loans..but interest quite high also..maybe just spend on the necessary..the rest can wait lor..think not enough $ to do up my study room.. have to wait till end-of-year bonus..btw, i didnt do the common toilet only change toiletbowl($200). Mbr toilet luckily was re-done by hdb(totally new but cheapo wall tiles).stuffs/places can save one just save - or do at a later time lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites