angielim

A & M's E.m.

Ohhh...

:sport-smiley-004: Getting my keys tomorrow!

must be exciting one...forst thing u do after getting the keys would be to go to the house and take another look again...enjoy the moment! :notti:

must be exciting one...forst thing u do after getting the keys would be to go to the house and take another look again...enjoy the moment! :)

Yup! Hope it won't be too late in the evening by then..they have so much stuff to move that they need the movers to do 3 journeys!

They removed most of the lights...so if it's too late won't be able to see anything also..

Yup! Hope it won't be too late in the evening by then..they have so much stuff to move that they need the movers to do 3 journeys!

They removed most of the lights...so if it's too late won't be able to see anything also..

hmmm...i tot cannot take the fixtures when they move away? when i bought my house i remember the regulation is that the seller MUST dispose of all non-fixtures..and MUST not remove any fixtures...cos the fixtures are priced into the valuation of the house...please correct me if im wrong...

but of cos if itz a personal agreement between u and the seller then itz ok lah... :dancingqueen:

anyway i think around 6-7pm still can see lah... :)

hmmm...i tot cannot take the fixtures when they move away? when i bought my house i remember the regulation is that the seller MUST dispose of all non-fixtures..and MUST not remove any fixtures...cos the fixtures are priced into the valuation of the house...please correct me if im wrong...

but of cos if itz a personal agreement between u and the seller then itz ok lah... :deal:

anyway i think around 6-7pm still can see lah... :dunno:

yup, cannot remove the fixtures stated in the valuation unless agreeable by both seller n buyer eg. window air con unit in bedroom 2, 2 split unit aircons for MBR n bedroom 3, etc

but of cos if itz a personal agreement between u and the seller then itz ok lah... :deal:

anyway i think around 6-7pm still can see lah... :dunno:

More of a personal agreement lor...they requested to take their lights..since i don't really like them..i don't really mind.. :)

More of a personal agreement lor...they requested to take their lights..since i don't really like them..i don't really mind.. :dunno:

so your place in total darkness now? When's reno starting...starting b4 7th month and working thru 7th month?

mine was diy painting... using brush and roller etc... hard work... bought epoxy paint from paint shop and change my ugly beigey yellow walls to a calm green...

Spray painting is by professionals... at a few hundred $ to even one K for larger areas but effect is even and smooth...

check out Air's blog... think they did it...

Edited by christinetan

hi christine, can share a pix of your work?

wanted to compared the difference then see if i can achieve the same effect or not :dunno:

now that my window films are going to cost me nearly $1k, got to cut the budget from elsewhere :deal:

More of a personal agreement lor...they requested to take their lights..since i don't really like them..i don't really mind.. :dunno:

oic...like dat no problem loh...how how...got go and view house anot? :bangwall:

so your place in total darkness now? When's reno starting...starting b4 7th month and working thru 7th month?

Too dark when i got the keys...so couldn't take any pictures today... :dunno:

Reno starting on 6/8...will most prob work through the 7th month then shift in after the 7th month..

oic...like dat no problem loh...how how...got go and view house anot? :bangwall:

Yupz! just came back from the house...still a few lights left..but in a few rooms are very dark..

Just realised a lot of windows' handles are spoilt...and the kitchen one cannot close properly..wonder if it can be fixed..

Too dark when i got the keys...so couldn't take any pictures today... :dancingqueen:

Reno starting on 6/8...will most prob work through the 7th month then shift in after the 7th month..

Yupz! just came back from the house...still a few lights left..but in a few rooms are very dark..

Just realised a lot of windows' handles are spoilt...and the kitchen one cannot close properly..wonder if it can be fixed..

the kitchen one is a casement? pull push? not sliding right?

if so then change the "arm" can liao.

handles can all DIY - around $3 per handle when buying make sure you know it's a left turn or right turn.

for screws type, easy

for rivets , just buy a riveter ($8), and a pack of rivets ($5).

the kitchen one is a casement? pull push? not sliding right?

if so then change the "arm" can liao.

handles can all DIY - around $3 per handle when buying make sure you know it's a left turn or right turn.

for screws type, easy

for rivets , just buy a riveter ($8), and a pack of rivets ($5).

The whole house windows are push/pull ones...but the kitchen ones can't be closed..somehow the windows are not aligned to the ledge...think it's crooked..

oh dear that doesn't sound too good

seems like the hinge is weakened and cannot take the weight of the window :D

you may need to change the window and better do it fast

if not the window fall down might injure someone :)

The whole house windows are push/pull ones...but the kitchen ones can't be closed..somehow the windows are not aligned to the ledge...think it's crooked..

hmm the "arms" cost around $15 - but nowadays requires stainless steel. that price i dont know.

can buy from geylang lor 17-19 and some bigger hardware stores.

Or just ask your contractor to take care of it.

hi christine, can share a pix of your work?

wanted to compared the difference then see if i can achieve the same effect or not :D

now that my window films are going to cost me nearly $1k, got to cut the budget from elsewhere :)

Sorry Angie, hijack your thread a bit to show applefreak (and if you're interested) the DIY epoxy paint ...

The original colour is similar to the flooring shown.

epoxypaintbeforeandafter.jpg