MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 Yup! 3rd owner! Wahh..you can see that from the pictures! I can't decide about the jacuzzi too.. !! Think it must be the flash lights making the tiles look brighter..it was renovated 5-6 years back..so actually it looks quite new..they spent 90-100k on renovation and furnishings!!Marble flooring, solid wood staircase railings...all fittings and furnishings look really expensive..but not too my taste and liking..it's kinda classical..But they'll be moving most of the things, including the lightings..so I have to buy a lot of things too...Thank you!! Feeling really excited about doing up the house!! Think all 1st time owners feel the same way right? now that i see the pics....your $$$$ very worth wor....so beautiful liao nothing much to do leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 Nice big place you got there Angie. Happy renovating. Thank you!! I like the way you take your pictures!! Look really pro! How's your reno progressing? Looks like a major overhaul!Me last to spam chop. So Angielim what is ur house theme har? Country Style?Errrr.......dunno leh...haven't really decide...having a headache too..since have to keep some of the old decor to cut costs, quite difficult to decide on a design.. !! Will leave the headache to my ID!! Haven't seen any designs from him yet though...still awaiting reno loan's approval! now that i see the pics....your $$$$ very worth wor....so beautiful liao nothing much to do leh.Can save a lot of $$$ on flooring and the stairs lor...but would still like to do it up to my liking...I kinda like modern zen..spacious and not too cluttered.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waileong 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 You have such a lovely house. Shame to change it all! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Can save a lot of $$$ on flooring and the stairs lor...but would still like to do it up to my liking...I kinda like modern zen..spacious and not too cluttered..the marble flooring + parquet stairs Oready more than $10k liao...can concentrate your $$$ on your kitchen + mbr hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 guess it's not easy to find a resale flat that we'll like everything about itsometimes the location and layout is good but the renovation is simply not our style from the pix the bathrooms looks quite bright, although the colour of the jacuzzi is a little darkmaybe can consider spray painting over it instead of removing the whole thingthe craftstone-liked tiles also very nice how i wish someone can just wave a wand and switch my bathroom with angie's Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 You have such a lovely house. Shame to change it all!Won't be able to change all! Cutting costs!! !! 7 days to getting my house!the marble flooring + parquet stairs Oready more than $10k liao...can concentrate your $$$ on your kitchen + mbr heheheSame thoughts! Will leave the other 2 rooms empty for now..maybe will just get some Ikea study tables and shelves for my study room...will cost too much to get it done up..guess it's not easy to find a resale flat that we'll like everything about itsometimes the location and layout is good but the renovation is simply not our style from the pix the bathrooms looks quite bright, although the colour of the jacuzzi is a little darkmaybe can consider spray painting over it instead of removing the whole thingthe craftstone-liked tiles also very nice how i wish someone can just wave a wand and switch my bathroom with angie'sYup! Bought it for the location! Wanted to be near hub's family.. !! Those are slate tiles with uneven surfaces..but it traps dirt easily though..the 1st time I saw the house, it looks really new and good..but a few months after I exercised the OTP..can see algae around the corners!! Can't imagine how often I've to clean the toilet!!Can spray-paint the jacuzzi?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Close-up of cornices..would love to have downlights...but removing them and installing false ceiling will burn a big hole in my pocket..any advice?the cornice is nice leh.. tink the previous owner muz haf spent quite an amount on their reno...guess it's not easy to find a resale flat that we'll like everything about itsometimes the location and layout is good but the renovation is simply not our style from the pix the bathrooms looks quite bright, although the colour of the jacuzzi is a little darkmaybe can consider spray painting over it instead of removing the whole thingthe craftstone-liked tiles also very nice how i wish someone can just wave a wand and switch my bathroom with angie'sapplefreak... i got the same feel as u.... i also wan angie's bathroom !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 the cornice is nice leh.. tink the previous owner muz haf spent quite an amount on their reno...applefreak... i got the same feel as u.... i also wan angie's bathroom Hehehe..FSM said i absolutely cannot have dark bathrooms!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 (edited) Dunno leh...5-6 years only, if you can tahan their neo classical style, you can save on renovations 'else to tear down all these in good condition, product of $100 reno, seem a bit wasteful. But, your taste - zen is miles away from neo classical leh... There was another forumer whose original condition was really very nice, country style...they redid the whole place modern style. Fortunately, they had great taste and the renovated flat turned out very well, or else people would be scratching their heads at the change. Edited July 22, 2007 by Homeowner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Won't be able to change all! Cutting costs!! 7 days to getting my house!Same thoughts! Will leave the other 2 rooms empty for now..maybe will just get some Ikea study tables and shelves for my study room...will cost too much to get it done up..Yup! Bought it for the location! Wanted to be near hub's family.. Those are slate tiles with uneven surfaces..but it traps dirt easily though..the 1st time I saw the house, it looks really new and good..but a few months after I exercised the OTP..can see algae around the corners!! Can't imagine how often I've to clean the toilet!!Can spray-paint the jacuzzi?!?you mean the owners no longer stay there?or they simply bo chap now that they've found a buyer love the look the slate tiles gives, and the jacuzzi is a :Dnot so sure about spray-painting the jacuzzithought should be able to, since wall and floor tiles can be spray-paintedit's really a waste to just hack and throw it awaydid the FSM say the toilet too dark?maybe can find ways to counter? really sayang loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Close-up of cornices..would love to have downlights...but removing them and installing false ceiling will burn a big hole in my pocket..any advice?y dont u spray paint all the cornices white/glossy white and make it modern baroque style Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Dunno leh...5-6 years only, if you can tahan their neo classical style, you can save on renovations 'else to tear down all these in good condition, product of $100 reno, seem a bit wasteful. But, your taste - zen is miles away from neo classical leh... There was another forumer whose original condition was really very nice, country style...they redid the whole place modern style. Fortunately, they had great taste and the renovated flat turned out very well, or else people would be scratching their heads at the change.Hahah...yeah lor..now I also scratching head..don't know what to do with it..bought the house purely for its location! Hopefully my ID can do something about it!you mean the owners no longer stay there?or they simply bo chap now that they've found a buyer love the look the slate tiles gives, and the jacuzzi is a not so sure about spray-painting the jacuzzithought should be able to, since wall and floor tiles can be spray-paintedit's really a waste to just hack and throw it awaydid the FSM say the toilet too dark?maybe can find ways to counter? really sayang loh They are still living there, they requested to stay for another 1 1/2 months..most prob they simply bo chap anymore! Just went to take a look on Sat..looks like a war zone! The whole house looks really dark..since they wall-papered every inch of the house..we still prefer everything to be bright and white! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 y dont u spray paint all the cornices white/glossy white and make it modern baroque styletotally agree with this cool idea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angielim 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 y dont u spray paint all the cornices white/glossy white and make it modern baroque styleModern baroque sounds good... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Hahah...yeah lor..now I also scratching head..don't know what to do with it..bought the house purely for its location! Hopefully my ID can do something about it!They are still living there, they requested to stay for another 1 1/2 months..most prob they simply bo chap anymore! Just went to take a look on Sat..looks like a war zone! The whole house looks really dark..since they wall-papered every inch of the house..we still prefer everything to be bright and white!muz charge them rental leh, cannot stay FOC since the house was supposed to be handover to your. my sis charged the previous owner rental when they wanted to stay for 2mths after the supposed handover date. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites