Air 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2007 (edited) Hmmm Cornetto, sound like you're having pre-wedding blues. Don't give up dear, I went through it once. I think gals tend to be more sensitive over guy's actions, even though he may not mean it that negatively. With good communication, you two will be able to smooth out the rough edges.Looks good, how to book online? I try clicking and they just lead to the normal online booking page, how to choose the specific package?Agree with chew@pple...to make your marriage work and last, both parties need to put in effort...Hihi you can just email to them reservation@holidayinn-batam.com then just inform them the package you are interested in...they will even help you book the ferry tickets...I just came back from the soulmate package 2 weeks ago Edited July 29, 2007 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chew@PPLe 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2007 Agree with chew@pple...to make your marriage work and last, both parties need to put in effort...Hihi you can just email to them reservation@holidayinn-batam.com then just inform them the package you are interested in...they will even help you book the ferry tickets...I just came back from the soulmate package 2 weeks ago thanks! I hope they have vacancy in Sept Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 thanks! I hope they have vacancy in Sept Should have...the resort quite big...enjoy planning ya trip!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 just checked... late aug & sep should be available... only the weekend ard national day no more... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 dun think i can find anyone to go wif me.used to have mostly guy frens during clubbing days... after marriage i shut off from many pp... the closest female fren i had is now stuck like glue to her BF cos he gg to the US soon. next closest one sure turn me down like always. i dun really have many frens plus i planning to go on weekday in sep...i same as u... i also not much frens de.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 i same as u... i also not much frens de....then you find your hb to go with you lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 i same as u... i also not much frens de....perhaps we should hang out together some time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chew@PPLe 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 Hey, do we need to apply VISA to go Batam? Planning to try out the Holiday Inn Soulmate package recommended. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 perhaps we should hang out together some time...hihi cornetto.. how r u? feeling beta in yr heart?cheer up k..anywae batam and bintan is gd!! =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 (edited) Hey, do we need to apply VISA to go Batam? Planning to try out the Holiday Inn Soulmate package recommended.No need visa for international passports...just book with hotel and they will arrange everything, even the ferry tickets....took up the soulmate package with a group of friends and we all loved it! Their massage is superb!If i'm not wrong, the soulmate package only valid till end Oct... Edited October 5, 2007 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chew@PPLe 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 Heehee, ya, I just mailed them my details. Looking fwd to it! BTW, do I need to "check-in" early for the ferry? Sorry I sua ku... very long never take ferry liao... The time diff btw Batam and here is they're 1 hr later rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 Heehee, ya, I just mailed them my details. Looking fwd to it! BTW, do I need to "check-in" early for the ferry? Sorry I sua ku... very long never take ferry liao... The time diff btw Batam and here is they're 1 hr later rite?No need to check in early...just be at the harbourfront ferry terminal one hour before the ferry departs to collect your ferry tickets...no seats number too....free seating....about 45-50 ferry ride to batam...enjoy your trip and share your experience ya? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 like that how much? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chew@PPLe 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 $199 nett per couple, if weekend/ public hol add $20 per room. Ferry tic is $30 nett per pax. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chew@PPLe 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 My getaway to Holiday Inn was great the hotel is clean, beautiful, pretty impressive for a 7 yr old building. The food is delicious also! Love the spa I got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and felt a bit wasted with the extra room but we had fun Wouldn't mind going again if they continue the promotion. Thanks for the recommendation, Air! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites