mint

Dong Tu Before Hdb Contractors Knock Or ?

i just got a new flat direct from hdb, and is doing some defects now. question is i asked my fs master if i need to dong tu before the hdb contractor knock n lay my tiles, or do i do it before my own contractor start hacking?

my fs master said after - meaning dont need to dong tu before hdb do, i only need to dong tu when my own contractor start works. hmm.. is this right? or is there no right or wrong answer..

For me I believe that dong tu should be after collecting the keys and before ANY works start.

HDB contractors, although free, are also considered 'engaged' by you to do up the defects mah.

i just got a new flat direct from hdb, and is doing some defects now. question is i asked my fs master if i need to dong tu before the hdb contractor knock n lay my tiles, or do i do it before my own contractor start hacking?

my fs master said after - meaning dont need to dong tu before hdb do, i only need to dong tu when my own contractor start works. hmm.. is this right? or is there no right or wrong answer..

I did dongtu before anything/everything.

all the pai pai and burn incensepapers lor.

then I hear got use the hammer knock 3x?

The last TongTu thread I found didnt offer much details.

then I hear got use the hammer knock 3x?

The last TongTu thread I found didnt offer much details.

many dongtu threads leh, all quite detail.

if not, you go incensepaper shop and ask the owner, they will teach you no worries.

cos you need to buy from them (around $10).

then go buy a HUAT kueh.

many dongtu threads leh, all quite detail.

if not, you go incensepaper shop and ask the owner, they will teach you no worries.

cos you need to buy from them (around $10).

then go buy a HUAT kueh.

Finally saw it on Page 1 in http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=4766. The question I have.. it says to keep the hammer, what do we do with it after that ?

I never keep the hammer.

1. It is not my hammer but the FSM

2. My FSM only ask my id to bring hammer but he never did

But for the moving-in part,

I did keep the

1. water kettle

So the hammer is optional. Check with your FSM is the best :sport-smiley-004:

you can leave it there in the house. the contractors wont dare to touch it.

keep and use after reno finish lor.

What do you need...before moving in??? Throw all 4 corners with rice and salt or just rice and tea will do??? Tks.

thats for door opening - first time you open doors.