jamez

Our Home

Hi jamez, !!

We just a new website from rebtang that calculates Auspicious Dates by using both occupants' Birthdates.

Maybe you want to give it a try:

Free 30 Days Auspicious Date for One/Two Person(s)

Our intitial moving date is not there within the list, and another date came up as 25th August 2007, 13th of Chinese Lunar 7th Month.

We think we going to use this as it uses more details to calculate and is much later date so we have more time to shift. !! !!

Hope to see more of your renovation photos soon. !!

Hey hey Tim_chenie, :bangwall:

Thanx again for sharing! Will check that out later dude. Yeah i think itz better to be more accurate when it comes to moving in date. Wah but 25/08/07 kena 7th month u ok with it meh?

Here are some pics that was taken on Fri...day 26 of the reno...

GlacierGrey.jpg

part of the ceiling painted in Glacier Grey by Dulux...this is only the base paint so colour is not so even yet...

DoorGrille.jpg

Main door grille installed

BifoldMaster.jpg

Bi-fold for master bedroom toilet...panelling is black and white...the white seems a bit pinkish becos the protective film is not taken off yet...

Grille.jpg

window grilles done...

Toiletmaster.jpg

master bedroom toilet...toilet bowl and basin installed...

Tapmaster.jpg

closer look at basin tap...

LeafyTileMaster.jpg

leafy leafy tile for the master bedroom's toilet...

and here are some pics taken today. pebblewash was laid on today also...

Pebblewash.jpg

Pebblewash that was laid today...

Mastertoilet2.jpg

common toilet now...

Bi-Fold.jpg

common toilet bi-fold...

Laminateflooring.jpg

and the one thing that im really looking forward to being laid...the laminate flooring for the bedrooms... :thumbs up:

so the list of things left to be done are:

- lay laminate flooring for bedrooms

- all carpentry

- installations of lights

- installation of toilet accessories + kitchen sink and facet

things left to be bought b4 we can move in are:

- fridge

- washing machine

- sofa

- blinds

- mattresses

- various "chap pa lang" electrical stuff (vacuum rice cooker etc)

Hey hey Tim_chenie, :D

Thanx again for sharing! Will check that out later dude. Yeah i think itz better to be more accurate when it comes to moving in date. Wah but 25/08/07 kena 7th month u ok with it meh?

Hi jamez, :notti:

So excited to see your new photos, seems like your house is going to be complete anytime soon. Still so impressed by your loud colour in your Bathrooms, just hope the visitors are not too stunned to do their business. :unsure:

Yeah, 25 August 2007, Saturday should be our day of Offcial Moving In, while we slowly shift our barang barang into our new house. We actually had no much choice as we are currently renting an apartment and our contract ends on the 1st September 2007, so we kinda in the rush. :bleah:

Anyway like one of my office mate pointed out, there's no such thing as the whole month is unlucky, just need to pay more details to the rituals when moving in, such as sprinkling salt and rice at the corners. We will try to compile a checklist so nothing goes wrong. :notti:

Any additional advice to share? :unsure:

Just curious, where do you intend to purchase your eletrical applicances? Need any help?

Edited by tim_chenie

Hi jamez, :D

So excited to see your new photos, seems like your house is going to be complete anytime soon. Still so impressed by your loud colour in your Bathrooms, just hope the visitors are not too stunned to do their business. :bleah:

Yeah, 25 August 2007, Saturday should be our day of Offcial Moving In, while we slowly shift our barang barang into our new house. We actually had no much choice as we are currently renting an apartment and our contract ends on the 1st September 2007, so we kinda in the rush. :notti:

Anyway like one of my office mate pointed out, there's no such thing as the whole month is unlucky, just need to pay more details to the rituals when moving in, such as sprinkling salt and rice at the corners. We will try to compile a checklist so nothing goes wrong. ;)

Any additional advice to share? :unsure:

Just curious, where do you intend to purchase your eletrical applicances? Need any help?

hello tim_chenie...

i see i see...aiyah nvm wan...as long as both u and ur partner ok with it and got ur own believe can already...no worries one. For me im not VVVEEERRRYYYYY "pang tang" wan...but my wife is quite particular lah..so i juz follow loh...today i juz kena :notti: from her when i say wanna slowly slowly shift in stuff during 7th month haha...so bobian have to wait loh haha...

so as u can see...i bochap one...so i kinda dun have much advice to give u :D

i dunno as yet where to purchase the electrical stuff...but got some models in mind liao...sounds like u got lobang? :unsure:

I got the same design for the wrought iron gate.. :P:):sport-smiley-004:

great minds same taste dude haha! !!

hello tim_chenie...

i see i see...aiyah nvm wan...as long as both u and ur partner ok with it and got ur own believe can already...no worries one. For me im not VVVEEERRRYYYYY "pang tang" wan...but my wife is quite particular lah..so i juz follow loh...today i juz kena 8| from her when i say wanna slowly slowly shift in stuff during 7th month haha...so bobian have to wait loh haha...

so as u can see...i bochap one...so i kinda dun have much advice to give u :wub:

i dunno as yet where to purchase the electrical stuff...but got some models in mind liao...sounds like u got lobang? :notti:

Hi jamez, :)

So you are shifting your things after the 7th Month? That will be after 11th September, Tuesday you know. :P

Yeah, some lobang as recommended by the forum members. Maybe you can give them a call to get some quotations. Here goes the list:

1.Lion City Co

Contact person : Joshua Ong

Add : 684 Geylang Rd. Singapore 389608

Tel : 9455 8515

2.Sweetsons Electrical Trading

Contact Person: Linda

Add: Blk 278 Bt Batok Ave 3 #01-263

Tel: 6563 2308, 6566 8150

3.Maximum Credit Co Pte Ltd

Add: Blk 121 #01-12 Bt Merah Lane 1 S(150121)

Tel: 6276 3331

4.Mega Discount Store Pte Ltd

Add : 112 East Coast Rd #B1-03 Katong Mall Singapore 428802

Tel : 6348 7998

Fax : 6348 7896

5.Ban Kim Chuan Enterprise Pte Ltd

Contact person: Mrs Tan

Add: Bedok South

Tel: 6443 5298

6.Goh Ah Bee

Add : Blk 210 Hougang St 21 #02-247

Tel : 6288 8611, 6280 3962

7.*spam Electrical Trading

Add : Blk 159 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4 #04-534 Singapore 560159

Tel : 6458 2578

8.Hong Liang Electrical Enterprise

Alexendra Village (opp. IKEA)

Add : Blk 123 Bukit Merah Lane #01-70

Tel : 6278 3331

9.Etronin

Tel : 67842 525, 6781 7810

10.Asia Excel Marketing

Contact Person : Ray

Tel : 9105 2286

11.Meng Sheng

Addr : Blk 94, #01-16, Lorong 4, Toa Payoh, Singapore 310094.

Tel: 6354 4031/6256 4031

Tel : 6353 3031

Think it's more than enough to get you through the weekend. :PHappy Bargain Hunting! ;)

Hello Tim_chenie :wub:

hey thanx for consolidating everything and posting it here... really appreciate ur effort... :D

haha lookz like got work to do this wkend...

Edited by jamez

Hello Tim_chenie :wub:

hey thanx for consolidating everything and posting it here... really appreciate ur effort... ;)

haha lookz like got work to do this wkend...

Hi jamez, :P

No problem-amo. Just here to help as what all members here are for.

So you found any solution to your "dropping" pebbles issue yet? :notti: By the way, how much it costs to do that?

Hi jamez, :dancingqueen:

No problem-amo. Just here to help as what all members here are for.

So you found any solution to your "dropping" pebbles issue yet? !! By the way, how much it costs to do that?

hello tim_chenie... :dancingqueen:

i dunno how much the pebblewash area leh...becos wat happened wat the whole quotation never include the pebblewash..then when choosing tiles that time our id/contractor ask us wan to do for the entrance area anot...my wife like it so she said ok...so exactly how much i also dnno loh...itz all included in the flooring for the living area... :yamseng:

actually i dun have the droping pebble issue lah...juz dat im paranoid loh...see other members pebblewash drop haha...hopefully dun anyhow drop until botak haha... :sport-smiley-018:

Day 30 of reno...pics taken juz now... :sport-smiley-004:

Uninstalledshoe.jpg

Shoe cabinet not installed yet...

Studywardrobe.jpg

study room cabinet...half way there...

Maindoor.jpg

main door...not painted yet...

RoomDoors.jpg

laminate flooring in the rooms done...the doors also fixed up...itz all in walnut colour...ut the pics make it look so dark...

MasterTiles.jpg

tiling outside masterbedroom toilet...the leafy design one...

Masterplatform.jpg

masterbedroom platform done... :dancingqueen:

LightMaster.jpg

light in the masterbedroom and guest room...

Lightstudy.jpg

light in the study room...

Litchen.jpg

kitchen cabinets halfway there...

Lightsinstall.jpg

feature wall done up... :dancingqueen: electrical guys fixing up the rest of the lighting...

and finally...........a preview :sport-smiley-004:

Livingroomfeature.jpg

man do they work fast.... :good:

Hi Hi ... WOW .. the transformation is superb loh :sport-smiley-004: i like it very much :sport-smiley-004: heheh .. oh yah .. i noticed ur bedroom door is very nice :dancingqueen: did u change to a new one ? coz im also tinkin of changing my doors ... can i know how much ? n any contacts ? heheh

Wah! I like yr Walnut door! Dark dark color - Swee ah! :D

Yr reno works also seem to be gg on well... cant wait to see the completed works!

Hi Hi ... WOW .. the transformation is superb loh :dribble: i like it very much :) heheh .. oh yah .. i noticed ur bedroom door is very nice :) did u change to a new one ? coz im also tinkin of changing my doors ... can i know how much ? n any contacts ? heheh

Hello CRYSTALNG...

thanx very much for ur kind comments...

the id/contractor charged me $1080 for the 3 laminate finish doors with metal strip...but that is excluding the door frame...my id/contractor got the carpentry guys to fabricate wan...cos i specifically wanted this colour and pattern and cannot find it in any catalogue..then he say cheaper to fabricate loh....i can help u ask my id/contractor if he got do changing of the doors only anot... :notti:

*** juz called my id/contractor he say he can do...but price slightly higher cos my one is a whole package thing..he say the price will be around $450 to $550 per door excluding door frame...and he also say if u guyz wanna add glass itz at no addtional cost...so if u guyz interested let me know i pass u his contact... :P

Wah! I like yr Walnut door! Dark dark color - Swee ah! :wub:

Yr reno works also seem to be gg on well... cant wait to see the completed works!

haha..thanx for ur kind comments shmi... :lol:

Nice bedroom door. Same question. How much? And is the door hollow or solid inside?

Thanks. :yamseng:

hello wtg54,

as above..the door is solid wan...but not the very very heavy type wan :wub:

Edited by jamez