raincole

Handover, What's The Procedure

What to do for handover?

I am not satisfied with the work but very fed-up with asking them to rectify and wait only to rectify more.

Right now still in amist of renovation, so want to get some know-how on the handover procedure, payment??

not happy dun pay lo.

all rectifications done liao then make final payment, no matter how long it takes.

You mean to say that you do not want them to rectify anymore?

Then go find all the items that had not been rectified and their specific costs, estimated the degree of undone areas (eg 20% of feature wall not done properly), then calculate the total amount. Negotiate with the ID on payment.

You mean to say that you do not want them to rectify anymore?

Then go find all the items that had not been rectified and their specific costs, estimated the degree of undone areas (eg 20% of feature wall not done properly), then calculate the total amount. Negotiate with the ID on payment.

Yes. Tired of rectifying.

Moving house this weekend, so will like to start locking my house.

Will start final cleaning again after moving in. Rectify will dirty the place again...

Will try to negotiate with id on price. Can give me advise how? I can expect id to say very cheap already, kitchen cabinet is only $90 per feet run, still want to reduce? Like this, how to answer?

Cos id also sub the work to others. U cut id pay, id will cut sub pay... then i have to handle sub problem.

Many thanks.

Yes. Tired of rectifying.

Moving house this weekend, so will like to start locking my house.

Will start final cleaning again after moving in. Rectify will dirty the place again...

Will try to negotiate with id on price. Can give me advise how? I can expect id to say very cheap already, kitchen cabinet is only $90 per feet run, still want to reduce? Like this, how to answer?

Cos id also sub the work to others. U cut id pay, id will cut sub pay... then i have to handle sub problem.

Many thanks.

Huh I thought I already advised liao.

One method can be to list down all the items that are not rectified and ask your ID for a lump sum discount; however if you do this the ID sure got alot of things to argue, so even more headache.

If you want to be more detailed, you can do this:

1. Check which areas have not been rectified.

2. Determine a percentage of that particular area that is not rectified (this is the difficult part).

3. Take the cost of that particular area and calculate the amount of that percentage.

4. Add up all together and tell the ID that you want to cut out this amount.

The ID will surely argue on Point 2, but since you are so specific in analysing each area respectively, it will be difficult for him to argue much.

Huh I thought I already advised liao.

One method can be to list down all the items that are not rectified and ask your ID for a lump sum discount; however if you do this the ID sure got alot of things to argue, so even more headache.

If you want to be more detailed, you can do this:

1. Check which areas have not been rectified.

2. Determine a percentage of that particular area that is not rectified (this is the difficult part).

3. Take the cost of that particular area and calculate the amount of that percentage.

4. Add up all together and tell the ID that you want to cut out this amount.

The ID will surely argue on Point 2, but since you are so specific in analysing each area respectively, it will be difficult for him to argue much.

wah...can get the admin to pin this one up leh. :sport-smiley-018:

wah...can get the admin to pin this one up leh. :yamseng:

ya.. this is good... i am in the midst of wrapping up my reno also... very good advice... :rolleyes: