Goatie 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 I've been using Aranus for my flat renovation. My id is Jonathan. So far things are going well, and I'm pleased with the carpentry work. Jonathan has been especially helpful and he has carefully overseen the renovation work. You can view the progress of my renovation at my reno blog. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yucap 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 I never commented if his design is nice a not, but the fact that he is RE-Using the exact same ideas for another project shows you the extent of his creativity... when asked if he has any other designs, he did not come up with anything... Absolutely nothing to do with being subjective, its a FACT. I have never commented on their quality but from my experience with them, they have extremely limited design ideas.Actually, just showing the goodness of using Aranus while I recall their creativity. Never commented that you have commented anything.Mmm, as I recall from the houses that I have visited, there are differences in the design. Some is more like Zen. Some is very daring and unorthodox but it just suit the overall design. Some is simple and elegant (my friend's house) Some is...Anyway, I find Dominic a very pleasant guy, very patience and his subordinates are ok too. Mmm, I must say, I like their welcoming smile. Not like the first firm that I go to, arrogant. Second firm is rude and is like, you must sign the contract. The next firm... The next firm...Eventually, Aranus was recommended by my two friends and I count myself very lucky (up till now). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
l_club23 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 (edited) Actually, beauty is something very subjective, some find it nice, some find it ugly, like people always said, different people, different taste. How can one's standard determine everyone's standard?Don't forget that in a design, there are constraints (like my issue stated above). These constraints can be basic structure of the house, the amount of money that one can spend in the renovation and many, many more...So let's be fair in our ground and let's be fair to others.At this moment (renovation not finish yet), from what Aranus have given me, I have no doubt with the design and the quality. And I think if they continue with their good work and finish the renovation good, I will definitely recommend Aranus to friends. I never commented if his design is nice a not, but the fact that he is RE-Using the exact same ideas for another project shows you the extent of his creativity... when asked if he has any other designs, he did not come up with anything... Absolutely nothing to do with being subjective, its a FACT. I have never commented on their quality but from my experience with them, they have extremely limited design ideas. Edited August 24, 2007 by l_club23 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yucap 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 A friend using Aranus, finding design ideas "poached" from the friend who had used them earlier in the year! :sport-smiley-004: Really more like contractor than ID...Actually, beauty is something very subjective, some find it nice, some find it ugly, like people always said, different people, different taste. How can one's standard determine everyone's standard?Don't forget that in a design, there are constraints (like my issue stated above). These constraints can be basic structure of the house, the amount of money that one can spend in the renovation and many, many more...So let's be fair in our ground and let's be fair to others.At this moment (renovation not finish yet), from what Aranus have given me, I have no doubt with the design and the quality. And I think if they continue with their good work and finish the renovation good, I will definitely recommend Aranus to friends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
l_club23 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 (edited) A friend using Aranus, finding design ideas "poached" from the friend who had used them earlier in the year! Really more like contractor than ID... Edited August 22, 2007 by l_club23 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yucap 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 What a sudden turn of comments?*RolleyesHe must have called u & asked u not to say not good things about him rite?Hi paradise7,No, you are wrong. I changed the comment because I finally understand why the things were did in that way. It is really misunderstanding. Sometimes we think it can be done but actually it don't work at all. For example, to us, the combine of pipes might look nice but in actual fact, it will cause the pipe to chock. (I am lucky that Dominic explained and stop me to carry on my ideas).Over here it is really very hard to explain because I can't draw the diagram and tell you the theory behind... Can you email me your contact so that I can explain to you better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paradise7 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2007 What a sudden turn of comments?*RolleyesHe must have called u & asked u not to say not good things about him rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yucap 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Any forumers here used Aranus b4?Hi paradise7,Aranus have response today and actually, it’s all misunderstanding… Dominic have explained everything to me clearly what are the things that is going on, the plumbing is actually for initial stage only, once it is finished, it will be nicely done. The many problems that we have right now are also the same, initial stage only... I must say that Dominic is an experience and responsible guy, what we see is just the surface, he sees things with depth and with profound understanding. Well, maybe because of that he has a lot of customers. Hmm, that is why he is busy and hard to take care of himself. Take care, Dominic! We still need you! We still need Aranus for low cost and quality renovation! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paradise7 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) Oh... i have to admit this Dominic is very jia lat!I didnt do my reno with him but tried to get a quotation from him was already a pain.After the 1st meetup, he says he wanna meetup with the quote. But last min say his wife give birth cannot meet. He tried to arrange again and again on that day gave excuse say leg pain cannot meet. He himself fixed another appt with us but on that day asked a gal to call us say his son in hospital.WAH he so suay hor? Im quite skeptical with his excuses la and didnt bother contacting him. He called one day say will email the quote.. until now no sound no picture. So I dun think its wise to do reno with them.by the way ah... this dominic is the boss of aranus lor! Edited August 21, 2007 by paradise7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yucap 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Any forumers here used Aranus b4?Do not use Aranus, the renovation is very bad, I can email you what kind of reno they give. My email fcl4u@hotmail.com. Try to contract Dominic, he is always giving all kind of excuse, either sick, busy or don't even take my call.Do not use Aranus, the renovation is very bad, I can email you what kind of reno they give. My email fcl4u@hotmail.com. Try to contract Dominic, he is always giving all kind of excuse, either sick, busy or don't even take my call. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest zackling Report post Posted August 16, 2007 To aramis & freemode,Felicia is a great ID. She's very patience & very creative too. She provided many parctical & excellent ideas while doing consultations. She's also very responsible too!! Both of you should give her ago on your home reno jobs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingerkurk 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 hi, my house was completed two mths ago at bedok. My ID that i appointed is Felicia from Aranus. She well done on her perfomance, good idea design & veli responsible ID. She gave me advised that what i can save. U can try on her Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freemode 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Hi, just visited the shop, was served by this ID Felicia, She seems friendly and helpful. As anyone used this ID firm b4, Any Feedbacks. thksTrue. she very helpful n responsible person as I had called up several design firm she the 1st one to followupmy case despite i didn't give her the cfmation of giving her the job. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aramis2708 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 (edited) Hi, just visited the shop, was served by this ID Felicia, She seems friendly and helpful. As anyone used this ID firm b4, Any Feedbacks. thks Edited August 12, 2007 by aramis2708 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paradise7 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Oh okies... i've seen his work for some people's house and find that it looks good. hv to talk to him more to decide if will use him eventually Share this post Link to post Share on other sites