gingar

My Home My Home!

can't rem the name of the place.. its in defu lane i think.. one of those big warehouses.. contractor brought us there.. :dunno: i just follow.. hahah

anyway..

3 choices for kitchen tiles

kit3.jpg

kit2.jpg

kit1.jpg

which kitchen floor tiles would you guys suggest?

given these 3 choices and considering that u will have black laminates and white counter top...i would go for the grey ones...

my kitchen laminate also like dat one..black with the stripes thing... :yamseng:

haha, first and third choice huh..

i like the 1st one too, but scared will turn out too dark,

3rd one the color is nice, but after feeling the tiles more.. felt that it was too smooth, scared slip and fall.

i think we're likely to go with the middle one.. juz cos of the kitchen wall color, and similar color to the living room tiles. hope it turns out fine.

2nd round of toilet tiles chosen is

toilet_2nd.jpg

wall tiles much better than the first. *thumbs up* too bad the floor tiles not neutral color. Goes with the floor color for the rest of the house, so ok lor.

my kitchen laminate also like dat one..black with the stripes thing... :wacko:

really? do you have a pix of it? wanna get a feel of the thing.. :unsure:

wall tiles much better than the first. *thumbs up* too bad the floor tiles not neutral color. Goes with the floor color for the rest of the house, so ok lor.

really? do you have a pix of it? wanna get a feel of the thing.. :bangwall:

the pics i took cannot really see the stripes clearly...but it was better then what i expected. The whole thing is very matt looking and if itz bright then can see the stripes. a point to note if u wanna use this laminate is whether u wan the stripes to go horizontal or vertical...i went with horizontal and i love it... :(

Kitchen.jpg

OOOZ! black n white kitchen! nice! can see the reflection of the wall tiles on the laminates.. nice..

confirm chop can use this laminate already. :jawdrop:

you have grey tiles.. but your kitchen doesn't look dark at all..

i didn't remove my service yard windows and doors, so at current my kitchen looks a little dark.. so a bit scared to use dark colored floor tiles.

HDB progress ..

went over to check the place out yesterday, as well as measure the toilet bowl outlet for our new toilet bowls. Anyone got any idea how come got different sizes?

anyway.. they took out the toilet bowls and sinks. Like still in good condition, except for all those tape markings.. throw away like wasted.. can trade in toilet bowls and sinks? lol

toiletbowl.jpg

the wall tiles partially out..

the floor tiles all out..

wall2.jpg

and new switches!!

switch2.jpg

switch1.jpg

bell.jpg

telephone outlet changed as well, only left the scv outlet never change.

Also my contractor went in to fill up the prefab lines..

every thing's moving along now.. :dunno:

think there are different sizes for the space between the outlet and the wall

different size cannot fit the existing hole :dunno:

premium flats come with ready laid floor tiles so cannot choose the tiles unless hdb agree to change the tiles :D

u mean for premium flats, u pay extra and u dun get to pick the tiles for the contractor to lay?

then if the tiles you don't like.. and hdb don't let you change.. then can bang wall already..

u mean for premium flats, u pay extra and u dun get to pick the tiles for the contractor to lay?

then if the tiles you don't like.. and hdb don't let you change.. then can bang wall already..

yes the whole cluster gets the same tiles :dunno:

by the time we get the keys, the tiles are already laid :~

only advantage is using CPF to pay for the tiles loh :D

OOOZ! black n white kitchen! nice! can see the reflection of the wall tiles on the laminates.. nice..

confirm chop can use this laminate already. :~

you have grey tiles.. but your kitchen doesn't look dark at all..

i didn't remove my service yard windows and doors, so at current my kitchen looks a little dark.. so a bit scared to use dark colored floor tiles.

hello gingar...

the reflection of the wall tiles u see huh...is not becos the laminate reflect leh...itz becos the light reflected off the wall tiles onto the laminate when photo was taken leh..dun mistaken..later u put liao dun have reflection u :~ me haha...

my kitchen dun look dark cos my flat is on 11th flr and opposite is clear so quite alot of light come in from the window...

if u scared too dark maybe try brighter coloured glossy wall tiles to reflect some light? :D

:dunno:

jamez, lol.. okok..

not enough budget to change the kitchen tiles ah! so leaving it as the original pinkish ones.. maybe can cover the non cabinet wall with mirror!

OH YEA!

jamez, lol.. okok..

not enough budget to change the kitchen tiles ah! so leaving it as the original pinkish ones.. maybe can cover the non cabinet wall with mirror!

OH YEA!

well if ur not into fengshui then ok...cos mirror in the kitchen wil reflect the stove...no good. if ur into fengshui then better not...sori to pour cold water haha... :sport-smiley-004: maybe can try other alternative...i think the stripe stripe laminate got come in other colours also...since ur walls are pinkish...maybe can try red and white laminates with pinkish walls? patriotic somemore :notti:

i fainted.. red and white?!

FH will double faint! hahahah!

qns: do you guys use cylinder gas or piped gas? and why?

Edited by gingar

me using piped gas coz kitchen super small, no place to put cylinder

also, piped gas no need to worry about running out of gas

and my current home also using piped gas (one bill, no need to worry no gas and no money on hand)

lastly, got free water heater mah :P