gingar

My Home My Home!

izzit? which side u facing?? the park or the carpark?

my place, need to open the door and the balcony then can feel a slight breeze.. not like howling wind..

how do you guys clean the place? like splash water and scrub? cause the floor is still powdery powdery.. after sweeping and moping..

i have painting and carpentry (few more cabinets and bed frame) to go up. final wash. then we're done! :thumbs up:

Im facing the park.. but during times when wind is kinda weak, we will open the main door and its breezy le.. hubby said opening the door helps the circulation, hence, stronger winds if were to leave door open...

As for cleaning of hse, we're doing it TOMORROW :bangwall: ..... we will not be splashing water cos my ID actually gotten some cleaners to clean up our place so our place no more powdery feel.. just that got little stains on the tiles that needs some extra cleaning ourselves... also becos our furnitures are all in, hence, I dun want to leave water stains on them, especially my wool-ly carpet, sofa & wallpaper....

As for carpentry furnitures lei... we'll be wiping them with CIF - wardrobes got some pencil markings on them..

ginger, meaning you've been doing some cleaning up already?... Im doing it for the 1st time tmr.. going up with MIL to clean first.. hubby will then join us when he's back from work.. need him to move the sofa away for us to mop the floor.. :sport-smiley-003: ...haha...

gotta ask my bro to bring vacuum cleaner from my parent's place as well.. luckily its only 5mins walking distance :P

Hey guys..

Done with the cleaning up of my house le.. was at it for the whole of yesterday.. god was that back-breaking or what!.. Im aching all over right now ... but I think Ive got to mop all 3 bedroom once again cos it doesn't seem clean yet, there's like this shadow on the tiles.. :( .. told hubby Im gonna have to literally go on all fours and used a cloth to "mop" rather than using a mop... :sport-smiley-004:

Ladies, 131 sqm of area cleaning kills.. it really does ... hahaha...

Hey guys..

Done with the cleaning up of my house le.. was at it for the whole of yesterday.. god was that back-breaking or what!.. Im aching all over right now ... but I think Ive got to mop all 3 bedroom once again cos it doesn't seem clean yet, there's like this shadow on the tiles.. :) .. told hubby Im gonna have to literally go on all fours and used a cloth to "mop" rather than using a mop... :)

Ladies, 131 sqm of area cleaning kills.. it really does ... hahaha...

hi gals,

my place also almost done..now left only installations of some lightings & carpentry...then done...the toilet accessories also...coz ID waiting for us to b ard so tt can verify where exactly we want the toilet racks n others to be... :bow:

yupz...my haulage not in the contract...have checked it out..indeed the prices my ID charged me did not include the haulage portion...so acceptable la... :yamseng:

and ya... ;) ...i cleaned up my place today...ID actually sent someone up to clean already..but still not as clean yet...i shacked out...seriously..sweep the place til finger got a small blister... :P

coz abrasion by the handle of the broom... :bow: ...no joke leh...will kill.. ;) ...hahaha

Edited by minfaith

Me too minfaith... my fingers and palm all red from the wiping.. I was wiping all carpentry very vigorously with a cloth and CIF.. hands still feelin kinda sore and Im aching all over especially my arms and legs..

My dad called me up to check hows the cleaning up and told him still gotta "hand-mop" the bedrooms tiles once again and guess what he says - - >> ROME ISNT BUILT IN ONE DAY ... thanks alot dad :jawdrop: hahaha....

So when is the estimated completion date minfaith?.. We've already placed all furnitures in their approppriate places and its good for movin in le but we gonna move in sometime 2 weeks later.. hubby says gotta "xie-tu" first then pick a good date to move in..

I wonder whats ginger progress le .... ginger, paging for ginger...

Edited by smoochies_woochies

Me too minfaith... my fingers and palm all red from the wiping.. I was wiping all carpentry very vigorously with a cloth and CIF.. hands still feelin kinda sore and Im aching all over especially my arms and legs..

My dad called me up to check hows the cleaning up and told him still gotta "hand-mop" the bedrooms tiles once again and guess what he says - - >> ROME ISNT BUILT IN ONE DAY ... thanks alot dad :P hahaha....

So when is the estimated completion date minfaith?.. We've already placed all furnitures in their approppriate places and its good for movin in le but we gonna move in sometime 2 weeks later.. hubby says gotta "xie-tu" first then pick a good date to move in..

I wonder whats ginger progress le .... ginger, paging for ginger...

scary...haha... :dunno: ..that's the only bad point for a bigger area...my mum asked if want to activate maids to help...but think i still prefer doing it myself..coz really wan to put in own efforts to make it clean...think when i use CIF, i will wear gloves...coz CIF too strong..u mus get a pair of rubber gloves leh, smoochies... :notti:

think estimated completion will be in at most 2 weeks time...left carpentry & installations of lights/toilet accessories...ordeal is over...BUT another nightmare is startin soon...how to get the place clean.. :yamseng: ..yesterday i went back to clean...there's some celebration dwnstairs at the park...not bad..thot our place is those "niao bu sheng tan" area..haha

smoochies, did u change out your main gate?i'm still thinking should i change out or not.. :thumbs up:

Edited by minfaith

scary...haha... ;) ..that's the only bad point for a bigger area...my mum asked if want to activate maids to help...but think i still prefer doing it myself..coz really wan to put in own efforts to make it clean...think when i use CIF, i will wear gloves...coz CIF too strong..u mus get a pair of rubber gloves leh, smoochies... :notti:

think estimated completion will be in at most 2 weeks time...left carpentry & installations of lights/toilet accessories...ordeal is over...BUT another nightmare is startin soon...how to get the place clean.. :yamseng: ..yesterday i went back to clean...there's some celebration dwnstairs at the park...not bad..thot our place is those "niao bu sheng tan" area..haha

smoochies, did u change out your main gate?i'm still thinking should i change out or not.. :)

Yeh, my mum asked me to engaged 2 maids to help out but I rather not cos do not like the idea of strangers in the house so I slogged my *** out lo :( and true lo minfaith, should wear gloves but I "geh kiang".. hahahaha

Ooooh, so you're @ our block too yesterday, so were we.. went up to sit sit n relax and like uve said, kinda surprise to see the park nicely done up to celebrate Lantern festival with the lights and stuffs.. really cool ~

Nope darlin, did not change my main gate but did toy with the idea though, but then again, decided against it cos didnt wanna incurr extra costs so we just gave the gate and door a fresh coat of paint.. & voila! ;)

I reckon you'll be movin in somewhere end October?... excited yeh !!

Yeh, my mum asked me to engaged 2 maids to help out but I rather not cos do not like the idea of strangers in the house so I slogged my *** out lo :( and true lo minfaith, should wear gloves but I "geh kiang".. hahahaha

Ooooh, so you're @ our block too yesterday, so were we.. went up to sit sit n relax and like uve said, kinda surprise to see the park nicely done up to celebrate Lantern festival with the lights and stuffs.. really cool ~

Nope darlin, did not change my main gate but did toy with the idea though, but then again, decided against it cos didnt wanna incurr extra costs so we just gave the gate and door a fresh coat of paint.. & voila! ;)

I reckon you'll be movin in somewhere end October?... excited yeh :yamseng:

haha..ya..my mum also suggested to me to activate 2 maids..but my frens told me better clean up myself coz for sure if ask others to do..efforts wont be 100%.. :(

so remember huh smoochies..gloves on stby the next time round.. !!

i was quite happy to see the crowd at the park..coz at least it means there's life there..not totally as deserted as the place looks..haha :D ..i'm also thinking hard whether to change the gate..wrought iron really ex leh..for our gate which is i think 4 ft think at least 800plus... ;) ...very nice & solid though...but most likely not changing first...the $ can be better spend else where at this stage...

ya ya..most likely movin in end Oct... :notti: .... :) home sweet home... ;)

haha..ya..my mum also suggested to me to activate 2 maids..but my frens told me better clean up myself coz for sure if ask others to do..efforts wont be 100%.. :bleah:

so remember huh smoochies..gloves on stby the next time round.. :P

i was quite happy to see the crowd at the park..coz at least it means there's life there..not totally as deserted as the place looks..haha :deal: ..i'm also thinking hard whether to change the gate..wrought iron really ex leh..for our gate which is i think 4 ft think at least 800plus... :yamseng: ...very nice & solid though...but most likely not changing first...the $ can be better spend else where at this stage...

ya ya..most likely movin in end Oct... :( .... !! home sweet home... :yamseng:

Yes mdm! I'll remember the next time round :deal: hahaha... actually our park is kinda lively during festives.. there was this once I went up and there's this carnival thingy going on and you can actually hear ppl auctioning and singing... again, lights are all nicely done up..

Waahhhh... 800 bucks! omg! :unsure: .. that ex arh.. like you've said darlin, I think I would rather spend it else where.. say on deco, appliances, etc. Actually hubby and I did think of changing of our current balcony sldiing door (the standard ones by HDB) to folding ones, make a guess how much it is ... its....

3K++ ArrrHHH!:jawdrop::) so decided not ba, maybe wait til say 1,2 years later than decided again...

OooOOOhh... so I guess we would be movin in ard the same time ba .. kekekeke... :unsure:

Edited by smoochies_woochies

WA! everyone's house is almost ready!

cleaned up the kitchen cabinets, washed kitchen and service balcony floors on sunday.. some of the ink markings on the cabinets cannot go off.. and the carpenters dripped some black paint on my white counter top! took me 5 mins of rubbing 1 3mm dot with cloth and turpentine before it start to budge. and there's still slight greyish stains left behind now.. *grumble* maybe if really fussy with the spots and ink marks, have to go get gloves and CIF! lol! and ladder.. i cannot reach the topmost cabinets! lol :lol:

my fridge came last night, so the kitchen is sorta done... deciding whether to clean again.. dunno how come when walking around the house.. my feet still feels powdery, my hubby sez its ok leh. i must have sensitive feet.. :lol:

we still have painting left to do. only completed half the living room on saturday. been so busy with the family member's birthday celebrations over the weekends, not much time left to clean..

AND OMG! 131sq m is VERY VERY VERY back breaking to clean! think i'm going to get me those auto vacuum cleaner.. just leave it on before leaving for work and let it run around the house.. after work come back.. all done! lol.. wait for next Philips fair! hahaha! :yamseng:

I"ve moved into the new place already, have no internet connection up yet, takes singTel 9 days to activate the phone line, and internet. :wub: so internet only up on sunday.. that is if the activation and installation goes smoothly..

Starhub was up on saturday, the guy came to activate. BTW, we need to pay the guy $32.10 to come activate the SCV line, cos ours is new flat. :lol:

We were going to go for blinds.. the other day, just nice the blinds salesman came to the house when i was waiting for the carpenter to come and he quoted me $1022 for the 3 bedroom and the dining room windows. Faint. Now thinking whether to go blinds or curtains.

Hey smoochies, I wanted to change the balcony doors to those that can fold then slide to the side as well.. but figured it would be **** ex.. maybe next time.. or when i strike Toto! hahahahaha! :lol:

Edited by gingar

WA! everyone's house is almost ready!

I"ve moved into the new place already, have no internet connection up yet, takes singTel 9 days to activate the phone line, and internet. :bangwall: so internet only up on sunday.. that is if the activation and installation goes smoothly..

Starhub was up on saturday, the guy came to activate. BTW, we need to pay the guy $32.10 to come activate the SCV line, cos ours is new flat. :jawdrop:

We were going to go for blinds.. the other day, just nice the blinds salesman came to the house when i was waiting for the carpenter to come and he quoted me $1022 for the 3 bedroom and the dining room windows. Faint. Now thinking whether to go blinds or curtains.

gingar..so ex for the blinds??normal pricing?..i'm going to get quotations for curtains also..frens gave me two lobang..said cheap..and i saw their curtains..nice...think abt 1k for balcony full height two layers(inclusive of day curtains) curtains, blackout curatins for MBR and 1 layer curtains for two other bedrooms...another lobang think is 600 bucks for living room & 3 bedrooms curtains..but all 1 layer curtains...i think quite cheap also...will go get quotations from them..

btw..how long it takes to get the cable tv activated?i'm still considering to get starhub or singtel plan for internet access... :bangwall:

Edited by minfaith

Yes mdm! I'll remember the next time round :notti: hahaha... actually our park is kinda lively during festives.. there was this once I went up and there's this carnival thingy going on and you can actually hear ppl auctioning and singing... again, lights are all nicely done up..

Waahhhh... 800 bucks! omg! :jawdrop: .. that ex arh.. like you've said darlin, I think I would rather spend it else where.. say on deco, appliances, etc. Actually hubby and I did think of changing of our current balcony sldiing door (the standard ones by HDB) to folding ones, make a guess how much it is ... its....

3K++ ArrrHHH!!! :bangwall: so decided not ba, maybe wait til say 1,2 years later than decided again...

OooOOOhh... so I guess we would be movin in ard the same time ba .. kekekeke... :yamseng:

smoochies...3k+++for folding doors.. :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop: ...so ex.. :o ...scary leh...

ya think we spend the $$ on electrical appliances & other stuffs first..my mum & frens told me..dun think u hav bought everything..once u move in..u will realise need to get more stuffs..got to spend again then..eg..utensils, cutlery, containers..hangers...blah blah blah...all add up to $$..hahaha..quite true also..so must listen to their advices...after that then consider again if wan to change gate? i think folding doors for balcony will be nice... :notti: ..mayb i will wait for another time? :unsure: ..haha..my cousin's house having this folding doors for balcony..laminated finishes ones with glass...nice..costs her 2k..but her balcony length is shorter than ours..so think pricing is roughly there..

my next door jus started reno leh...saw them jus started work...new neighbours joining us soon... :dancingqueen:

Edited by minfaith

starhub scv, we signed up the saturday before, only free slot was last saturday..

same for the singTel Mio, signed up saturday before, next sunday then they come n install.. even longer than starhub. :dancingqueen:

i went looking ard for the robot vacuum cleaner.. and i found this! its cheaper than i expected! but will research more and read more reviews before deciding.. kekek

ohoh! renotalk also got a thread about the robot vacuums.. here

Edited by gingar

starhub scv, we signed up the saturday before, only free slot was last saturday..

same for the singTel Mio, signed up saturday before, next sunday then they come n install.. even longer than starhub. :good:

i went looking ard for the robot vacuum cleaner.. and i found this! its cheaper than i expected! but will research more and read more reviews before deciding.. kekek

ohoh! renotalk also got a thread about the robot vacuums.. here

hah..i heard abt this robot vacuum also..my fren owns one..bad point abt it is too noisy..according to fren.. quite clean & useful.. :jawdrop:

wow..takes so long to activate for cable tv & internet ah..then mus take note..coz my parents' hse..got activated almost immediately..like say abt 2days as far as i remember?..muz take really take note..else no tv, no internet cannt make it leh..haha..

Yeh minfaith/ginger.. balcony folding door is super ex loh~~ :blink: so we figure that give it a miss ba.. like you've said, wait til strike TOTO/4D then consider :lol: .. we went for curtains for living/3 MBR (day/night) and as for the little window in the study room (we had hacked to have an open concept kitchen) we used roller blind..

Minfaith, your next door reno arh... aryo.. then I suggest you move in only after they're done else super noisy.. the unit above mine also started reno like 3 weeks ago.. *bing bing bong bong*.. told hubby we better move in when their done.. kekeke.. on the other hand, its kinda exciting to hear other neighbours doing their reno.. its so fun & anticipating! :yamseng:

hey ginger darlin, you've moved in le rite.. getting used to the place ma?.. what abt unpacking of stuffs? all done le arh...?

901 is erratic.. if u take the bus after 7.55am, the bus takes longer to arrive abt 8-14mins and you'll end up taking the more crowded train. good new is, alot of pple alight @ woodlands mrt on the later train, abt 8.20, cos the republic poly students all reach ard that time!

the place still quite dusty. maybe cos the other side neighbours are renovating. but we're not in most of the time, so not noisy for us. however, the people walking around in the void deck are very loud! can hear them talking.

other then that.. vista point is like an oasis in ulu woodlands! lol everything they have!

as for unpacking.. not yet. waiting for my carpentry and painting to complete this weekend, then clean up 1 last time, then can start unpacking liao.

ps. get a clock! very impt! esp in the mornings.. in order to not be late! ahahaha!

@minfaith, the vacuum other than noisy, anything else she complained about?

Edited by gingar