candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 29, 2007 i paid $826 for the same fridge leh somemore display set leh but guess console myself that got 5yr extended warranty and can use 0% IPP ahhh... hmmm so far ive seen the price 899.. we also shortlisted this fridge.. nw mus wait for gingar say where.. kekeke... but urs have warranty nt bad la... maybe the plc doesnt give such a lonnng warranty.. heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 29, 2007 ahhh... hmmm so far ive seen the price 899.. we also shortlisted this fridge.. nw mus wait for gingar say where.. kekeke... but urs have warranty nt bad la... maybe the plc doesnt give such a lonnng warranty.. hehsaw the fridge at HN millenia walk at $845courts also $845but $710 is really a good buy lehbtw, my fridge delivered today liao, check out my blog for pix(paiseh myself for advertising again) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 29, 2007 (edited) saw the fridge at HN millenia walk at $845courts also $845but $710 is really a good buy lehbtw, my fridge delivered today liao, check out my blog for pix(paiseh myself for advertising again)hahahaha okie okie... i realised u were tallking abt mitsubishi one.. i talkin abt LG.. hahaha Edited August 29, 2007 by candyprincess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingar 0 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 (edited) Hi all.. I called Ban Kim Chuan for the quote. http://www.eguide.com.sg/company-39225-ban...apore,Asia.htmlkeke.. happy shopping y'all!saw the fridge at HN millenia walk at $845courts also $845but $710 is really a good buy lehbtw, my fridge delivered today liao, check out my blog for pix(paiseh myself for advertising again)how's the fridge? izzit really black? did you get the bigger or the smaller one? got 2 sizes right? Edited August 30, 2007 by gingar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 30, 2007 i got the toshiba GR-MG46SD lohit's more like a sheet of black paper with white lines and glass covering itcheck out my t-blog for the pixthink the size is determined by the model right?if smaller then the model should be 40SD or 43SD Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
minfaith 0 Report post Posted August 31, 2007 (edited) hi guys,got my woodlands house in jun..currently like you guys reno in progress..halfway through..initially no intention to hack toilet tiles..but now seeing holes here & there after change of pipings... ..seriously feel like hacking the walls tiles now...hdb also cant furnish same tiles.. any good advice?or is it too late?my storage heater also fixed up already..sign..gingar,quite interesting to see you shifting the kitchen entrance to the side..i also have my study room walls hacked, wall in between kitchen & study replaced by tempered glass..see through open kitchen concept..kitchen really pathetically small right? Edited August 31, 2007 by minfaith Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingar 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 (edited) hi minfaith, congrats on your new house! actually, after shifting the kitchen door, i find the kitchen, just nice. not too small. you didn't shift the kitchen door?as for your wall hacking.. i'm not sure. did you get an ID or everything you DIY? maybe can overlay the tiles? Edited September 1, 2007 by gingar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingar 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 (edited) went over to do some painting on friday.. and first look at the house..light boxes are up.. some of the lights are up.. applying the sealant and fixing up the lights.the kitchen top.. with the tiles just placed on, not yet cemented.. and the gas pipe.. that was fixed up yesterday..our lovely kitchen top is up! LIKE SHIOK! it took 5 guys to put the top in place, and everyone had smiles on their faces when they were done putting the slabs up. *shiok*and in the midst of all the moving and painting, our rinnai hob and hood arrived.. with a free gift!the guys got the toilet vanity top and the shower kerb up as well..and painting the ceiling is no joke. no joke at all.. so.. the contractor sez he will start the floor tiles this coming week.. by the end of the week, the floors should all be done. and we can start painting before the carpentry start coming in. Edited September 1, 2007 by gingar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2007 went over to do some painting on friday.. and first look at the house..light boxes are up.. some of the lights are up.. applying the sealant and fixing up the lights.the kitchen top.. with the tiles just placed on, not yet cemented.. and the gas pipe.. that was fixed up yesterday..our lovely kitchen top is up! LIKE SHIOK! it took 5 guys to put the top in place, and everyone had smiles on their faces when they were done putting the slabs up. *shiok*and in the midst of all the moving and painting, our rinnai hob and hood arrived.. with a free gift!the guys got the toilet vanity top and the shower kerb up as well..and painting the ceiling is no joke. no joke at all.. so.. the contractor sez he will start the floor tiles this coming week.. by the end of the week, the floors should all be done. and we can start painting before the carpentry start coming in. Sorry, off topic a bit. Your 1st 2 photo collage looks nice. Which software did you use?Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingar 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 photoshop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
minfaith 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2007 (edited) hi minfaith, congrats on your new house! actually, after shifting the kitchen door, i find the kitchen, just nice. not too small. you didn't shift the kitchen door?as for your wall hacking.. i'm not sure. did you get an ID or everything you DIY? maybe can overlay the tiles?ya..can see from your kitchen photos how the cabinet got extended to the orginal kitchen's entrance..good idea.. my hacking of walls was done by ID..walls already hacked, currently pending for the piece of glass panel to be put up..but most likely will be put up at last stage of reno.. ..by the way,saw from your pics that living room tiles not done yet?..your ID started off from kitchen & light boxes/points?Just talked to my ID today about the holes in the toilets..told him how bad it was & asked him to look for the original tiles for us lo...hopefully can find.. anyway..hope to see your house pics as the progress goes on.. Edited September 2, 2007 by minfaith Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingar 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 (edited) minfaith.. PIX! PIX!yea.. my living room tiles not done yet. should be starting this week. so they dun damage the tiles walking in and out.. kekeke..i'm not using an ID, friend's father's helping us oversee the reno. it was his idea to move the kitchen entrance! Edited September 3, 2007 by gingar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smoochies_woochies 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 hi guys,got my woodlands house in jun..currently like you guys reno in progress..Hi minfaith!Another woodlands neighbour! Welcome Welcome! So which block did u get? Also 58+ de ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
minfaith 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2007 (edited) Hi minfaith!Another woodlands neighbour! Welcome Welcome! So which block did u get? Also 58+ de ma?Hi Hi smoochies,yupz..i also 58+..so ur reno almost done?or completed?...quite exciting to go through the reno process..seeing the before & after..but quite tiring also..especially when going around all over s'pore to get all the bathrooms stuffs, sinks, cookers & hobs,air-con...blah blah.. ..minfaith.. PIX! PIX!yea.. my living room tiles not done yet. should be starting this week. so they dun damage the tiles walking in and out.. kekeke..i'm not using an ID, friend's father's helping us oversee the reno. it was his idea to move the kitchen entrance!Gingar,give me some time to compile the pics?wil show u the before & after picz..hmmm... ..do i still hav the before picz?? ..haha.. will post the picz once done with compiling.. oh so ur friend's dad is the one in charge of the reno?..actually quite good to hav someone overseeing everything..very impt..else things may not turn out what u hav expected.. ..your kitchen tiles done?..for mine..tiles for living & kitchen done but covered up with protective layers..so cant really have a good look..today jus went down to natural cool to get air con..good price & services..if you guys haven get kitchen stuffs & bathrooms..try going dwn to poh joo?highly recommended...good services & cheaper rates... Edited September 3, 2007 by minfaith Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smoochies_woochies 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2007 Hi Hi smoochies,yupz..i also 58+..so ur reno almost done?or completed?...quite exciting to go through the reno process..seeing the before & after..but quite tiring also..especially when going around all over s'pore to get all the bathrooms stuffs, sinks, cookers & hobs,air-con...blah blah.. ..That is so true minfaith!.. but lucky for us we have our designer to do the running for us BUT! we did our running as well, especially for the furnitures and deco stuffs.. hee hee...As for stuffs like bathrooms accessories, kitchen sinks/hob/hood, lightings & etc... our designer will do the 1st round of selection then follow by us going down to view his selection. If we dont really like what he has choosen, then either we go ard scouting for that piece and get him to buy it or get him to find somewhat similiar.. thats y we're thankful to him.. well, my reno should be completed in about 2-3 weeks time.. real excited abt it.. jus that the thought of washing the entire hse really >> So whats your theme in mind minfaith? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites