gingar

My Home My Home!

hi ginger/cantona,

Well, u guys are right .. think tonite I'll talk to my hubby about it.. initially we didnt anticipate that reno works would be delayed, hence, the furnitures all arrived early .. currently, couch, dining table, coffee table, washing machine & refrigerator all arrived.. have left all of them except couch in our spareroom but not locked though cos still some works going on .. :good:

thanks for advise guys! :yamseng:

ginger, where did you get your furnitures from ner?

what about yourself cantona?.. a new home owner yourself?

With so many things ard ur hm is better to keep them in ur spareroom and LOCK it. :notti:

U can check on my Blog - Devil kopitam, nothing much to see cos my hse is completed. :dunno:

ginger, where did you get your furnitures from ner?

got my furniture from the furniture exhibition.. packaged deal from home2be.

dining table,

4 chairs,

sofa,

ottoman,

tv console,

coffee table

i can't rem how much exactly.. i think.. about 3.5k?

got my furniture from the furniture exhibition.. packaged deal from home2be.

dining table,

4 chairs,

sofa,

ottoman,

tv console,

coffee table

i can't rem how much exactly.. i think.. about 3.5k?

wow.. you've got youself quite a deal isnt it .. :dancingqueen:

I got mine from St Louis not really a package though but got discounts cos we bought quite a no. of pieces :

Couch

Coffee Table

Dining Table come w/4 chairs

MBR King Bed x 2

Mattress w/ free 4 pillows

MBR Side Table

think all in all.. 8K+ ba ..

With so many things ard ur hm is better to keep them in ur spareroom and LOCK it. :dunno:

U can check on my Blog - Devil kopitam, nothing much to see cos my hse is completed. :)

yeh.. thats true Cantona.. told my lau gong last nite but he said "should be alrite ba...." :notti:

btw.. last nite my designer advised plastering of living/kithcen ceiling done, living/MBR tv feature wall done and wallpaper all up!! ;)

can't wait to see it on Saturday when we'll go over to receive the 2 beds and mattresses... :dancingqueen:

btw.. last nite my designer advised plastering of living/kithcen ceiling done, living/MBR tv feature wall done and wallpaper all up!! :sport-smiley-004:

LATEST UPDATE!! my hubby just 3G me to show me the works done.. and seems like even MBR de wardrobe also done le and so is my kitchen de stainless steel backing .. yipee!! :sport-smiley-004:

LATEST UPDATE!! my hubby just 3G me to show me the works done.. and seems like even MBR de wardrobe also done le and so is my kitchen de stainless steel backing .. yipee!! :dunno:

so good!! :deal: almost 75% done already?

sighz.. my contractor called FH yesterday, he complained the HDB guys very slow! Still haven't tiled finish the toilet! :P I'm going to faint now.

Tml my toilet stuff will be arriving.. so going over to take a look @ the slow progress of the tiling.. and wait for the bowls to come. *fingers crossed at least 1 toilet is done*

so good!! :P almost 75% done already?

sighz.. my contractor called FH yesterday, he complained the HDB guys very slow! Still haven't tiled finish the toilet! :notti: I'm going to faint now.

Tml my toilet stuff will be arriving.. so going over to take a look @ the slow progress of the tiling.. and wait for the bowls to come. *fingers crossed at least 1 toilet is done*

hehehe... last nite went over to my place with hubby and our island kitchen almost done le! even dining area de mirror feature also up le ... :bangwall: ..

now left with bits n pieces like glass shower screen for both bathrooms, misc carpentry works for kitchen, dining room hanging light.. mmmm... and touch ups here and there la ~~

but then! we realised most of our doors and walls are all smudged with black black finger prints.. best thing is, all of our doors are white color! .. meaning when eveything is done, they've gotta touch up those dirty areas for us ... sianz~~ pek chek~~ :dunno:

ginger, couldnt your contractor start elsewhere first ma?.. say.. living, kitchen, etc... maybe you should give HDB a call to give them chasers. When I did the hacking of my study room, it took my designer 3 weeks to get the approval.. super :notti: .. :notti: my designer bo bianz asked me to give HDB chasers cos Im the owner so they'll gan jiong abit rather than he himself ..

Edited by smoochies_woochies

WA!:yamseng:! your reno like moving VERY FAST! so good!! :rolleyes:

oh, my hacking approval only took 2 days, didn't have to chase them for it. In fact, it was my TO that was asking us how come we haven submitted our hacking proposal!!

my contractor grumbling cause the hdb pple in the house, not safe to deliver the household items.. cos dunno who are the hdb pple, my TO also said the same thing, better not deliver when the hdb guys are around. he dun want to have conflicts. And because HDB haven't finish tiling the toilets, my contractor cannot start tiling the floors. :yamseng:

Already got my hacking done, wiring and aircon piping up last week.. dunno what else is up this week.. I will find out tomorrow! :good:

drain.jpg

omg.. they dug this pile of debris out from the drainage thingy in the toilets! fainted.

on a happier note, the tiling in both toilets is done! :dunno:

and i have a wheelbarrel in my house!! :notti:

wheelbarrel.jpg

and this is how the place looks like now..

long.jpg

piles and piles of sand everywhere!

they sealed up the original kitchen door today.. and were making good the hacked edges when i left. The tiles for the rest of the house all delivered already.

My toilet stuff also came today.. YAY! :good:

WA!!!! your reno like moving VERY FAST! so good!! :dunno:

well yeh.. moving kinda fast and smooth except for some hiccups here n there .... got them to re-plaster 2 of my walls... terribly done... :furious: .. complained to my designer yesterday and when we went over this morning, they're at it already.. done around in the afternoon ... :notti:

they sealed up the original kitchen door today.. and were making good the hacked edges when i left. The tiles for the rest of the house all delivered already.

My toilet stuff also came today.. YAY! :good:

seems like your reno is up and going too ya... :notti: ...

hmmmm.. guess what, it just hit me that they havent done my overhanging bar rack lei .. gonna remind my designer on next Monday.

time to buy fridge, hob, hood, washing machine liao.

what brands do you guys recommend?

We're thinking of rinnai hob n hood..

LG fridge..

washing machine, totally no idea. lol

recommendations?

time to buy fridge, hob, hood, washing machine liao.

what brands do you guys recommend?

We're thinking of rinnai hob n hood..

LG fridge..

washing machine, totally no idea. lol

recommendations?

I've got myself a rinnai hob n hood .. or rather my designer got them for us, he was the one who had choosen it, we leave it to him cos FOC ma..

Fridge, I've got mitsubishi... washing machine.. cant remember liao~~

saw a few items.. here are the quotes i got.

fridge:

LG GRM492LY - $745

toshiba GR-MG46SD - $710

hob:

rinnai RB-38v - $380

hood:

rinnai RH90er - $230

rinnai RH90eri - $260

tv:

samsung LA40S81B - $2360 free home theatre system

samsung LA37R81B - $2270 free home theatre system

philips 42TA2800/98 - $2060

washing machine:

toshiba AW-8960SS $390

toshiba AW-7460ES $290

Found a thread about WM over at http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=6468

Edited by gingar

saw a few items.. here are the quotes i got.

fridge:

LG GRM492LY - $745

toshiba GR-MG46SD - $710

Hi cn i ask the LG fridge where did u get the quote from ah? which shop cn share? :thumbs up:

Edited by candyprincess