gingar

My Home My Home!

qns: do you guys use cylinder gas or piped gas? and why?

i using cylinder gas. coz no choice, my block dun have gas pipe to it lor... luckily kitchen big. so put 2 cylinder lor.

i fainted.. red and white?!

FH will double faint! hahahah!

qns: do you guys use cylinder gas or piped gas? and why?

haha...ok. dun tell them i suggest ok? :furious:

i will be using piped gas...no need to think when change cylinder + no place to put the cylinder for my kitchen... :dunno:

me using piped gas coz kitchen super small, no place to put cylinder

also, piped gas no need to worry about running out of gas

and my current home also using piped gas (one bill, no need to worry no gas and no money on hand)

lastly, got free water heater mah :dunno:

got free water heater?

which gas companies you guys using ar?

another question, anyone of you using kitchen taps with extendable hose and pull-out spray head? Is it good?

like this ratio_pullout_2.jpg

or this astra_professional.jpg

both images from http://www.alarisavenue.co.uk/acatalog/Ala...732.html#a12791

wondering if its durable.. cos the pipe.. pull in pull out.. dunno will wear and tear or something..

oh! and soft closing toilet covers? anyone of you using those? heard that some after a while, it doesn't soft close anymore. anyone knows?

got free water heater?

which gas companies you guys using ar?

another question, anyone of you using kitchen taps with extendable hose and pull-out spray head? Is it good?

when u open ur electricity and water supply with Singapore powers, they will give u a free gas heater

there's only one residential piped-gas supplies - citygas

when you open a citygas account, they will ask if you want the gas heater :jawdrop:

initially wanted to get the extendable tap, but most advised against coz the mechanism wears out easily (at least for the cheaper ones)

most of the time will have difficulty putting it back :thumbs up:

hmm.. is the gas heater any good? then can save up on 1 heater.. and just buy 1 instead of 2! kekeke

what's the difference between gas heater and electric heater?

one uses gas and the other electricity?

kekeke :jawdrop:

actually there are four types of water heaters on the market

instant or storage heaters powered by gas or electricity

gas storage heaters are not allowed to be used in HDB flats

for the remaining three, instant heaters are most popular as it consumes less electricity than a storage one and can be installed in the bathroom

gas instant heaters must be installed at a well-ventilated place so some find it unsightly if they don't have a service yard

electricity storage heaters are good if your family is big, you like rainshower and you want hot water everywhere e.g. bathrooms and kitchen sink

each has it's pros and cons so it really depends on your wants and lifestyle :sport-smiley-004:

ok.. so my toilet tiles are all gone..

my own contractor had to chase the HDB's contractor to remove the last 2 rows of tiles.. cos the hdb guys claimed their boss din ask them to hack!! like huh?! and the hdb tiles have not arrived.. expected to deliver wed/thurs. hopefully by the coming weekend, the 2 toilets will be fully tiled.

that's the aircon piping hole..

toiletpipe.jpg

and the study room wall is gone, the new kitchen door all hacked out.. the existing kitchen door yet to be bricked up..

studywall.jpg

the electrical wiring should be almost done..

so exciting, every week see new stuff in the house.

sidetrack, I called citygas to check out their gas heater, how are the charges like.. etc etc. and the guy that answered.. didn't know enough to save his job man! lol he told me to call again on monday.

i asked if 1 gas heater was sufficient for 2 bathrooms, he paused for a while, then he said, 'ya, i think, 1 shld be enough for a bathroom' i faint.

i think i call again on monday better.. i think he's just there to man the 24hrs hotline.. what to do in case of gas leaks.. :unsure:

aiyo citygas pple always like that one ;)

maybe you want to pop by the showroom, the lady there should know much more coz she is from Rinnai :D

good to see that the demolition works are done

that means the construction works are gonna start :unsure::yamseng::good:

ginger!

I can see that you're already done with the hacking and I believe thereafter works will commence real soon ya.. bet you're very excited abt it huh :P

but ginger, I thought you're gonna hack away the entire study room but from your pix, seemed like you are keeping it and have created a new kitchen entrance with it and will seal off the exisitng one? Is that it?

good to see that the demolition works are done

that means the construction works are gonna start :P:P:~

can't start the construction works yet i think, HDB not out of my toilet yet.. still got tiling! argh.. but good news is.. my TO just informed us couple of minutes ago, that his contractor said perhaps can start tiling today! *fingers crossed*

but ginger, I thought you're gonna hack away the entire study room but from your pix, seemed like you are keeping it and have created a new kitchen entrance with it and will seal off the exisitng one? Is that it?

initial plan was to hack away the study, but slight change of plans, we left behind a bit of the wall, so we can do a cozy area or something like that on the other side of the dining room (previously known as the study room).

hope it turns out ok. :P

smoochies.. how's ur reno coming along? shld be done already right? PIX!!

cozy corner... ooOOoooo... sounds terrific.. dun worry it'll turn out great ya.. if you go to HDB website on their habitat forum showroom, you'll notice some sample units do have a cosy corner and like it suggest, it is cozy indeed!.. fang xin ya ;)

my reno's going smooth but yet to be completed, only halfway through for carpentry works - feature wall for tv in livin room halfway through, feature wall for tv in MBD not done yet, pole system wardrobe in MBD not done yet, island kitchen halfway through.. then there's also a feature mirror wall for dining area, wallpaper to run from bomb shelter through to balcony.. all not done yet *tearing hair out* :bangwall:

& oh ya.. 3 TVs coming in for installation by Wednesday..

though our reno works not completed yet, but bit by bit hubby and I are starting to bring stuffs that we had bought over to store in the bomb shelter le.. bar stools, sound system, my baobei catus even candles from IKEA to keep the house xiang xiang :P .. hahaha...

what about yourself ginger? though your works not started yet but I believe you should already have a concept or theme in mind..

WAA!! so many things halfway through already!!

So fast bring in your TVs and stuff? Wait disappear how? *touch wood*

yea, concept/theme = as simple as possible!

haha.. we already bought the most of the furniture.. waiting to be delivered.. left the electronics haven buy..

my reno's going smooth but yet to be completed, only halfway through for carpentry works - feature wall for tv in livin room halfway through, feature wall for tv in MBD not done yet, pole system wardrobe in MBD not done yet, island kitchen halfway through.. then there's also a feature mirror wall for dining area, wallpaper to run from bomb shelter through to balcony.. all not done yet *tearing hair out* :notti:

& oh ya.. 3 TVs coming in for installation by Wednesday..

though our reno works not completed yet, but bit by bit hubby and I are starting to bring stuffs that we had bought over to store in the bomb shelter le.. bar stools, sound system, my baobei catus even candles from IKEA to keep the house xiang xiang :yamseng: .. hahaha...

Dear Smoochies,

If u really have no choice but to bring over all the stuffs, u can put it in ur spareroom and lock it. It is nt advisable to bring in so early and install the TV, cos first scare lost due to theft which ur ID will nt be responsible for it and second make it is easier to repair any defects if any and also dust free. :dunno:

hi ginger/cantona,

Well, u guys are right .. think tonite I'll talk to my hubby about it.. initially we didnt anticipate that reno works would be delayed, hence, the furnitures all arrived early .. currently, couch, dining table, coffee table, washing machine & refrigerator all arrived.. have left all of them except couch in our spareroom but not locked though cos still some works going on .. :notti:

thanks for advise guys! :dunno:

ginger, where did you get your furnitures from ner?

what about yourself cantona?.. a new home owner yourself?