fteocs

Small Den For Me And My Llittle Girl

Hi fteocs,

Great HT you will have with those combinations :D

Excellent & expensive choice of AVR you chosen. Tough decision between Denon & Onkyo 905 (with Reon & THX-Utra features) if i have a choice. Definitely look department goes to Denon with its rounder look.

Epson TW-1000 is a great PJ. I was going to get one of those a few months ago. You might want to consider also the newer PJ like Optoma HD80 and Infocus Full HD 1080p IN81 & IN82 DLP projectors.

Fixed screen is a good choice. Any particular brand and screen size (100 inch?)?

Hi fteocs,

Great HT you will have with those combinations :notti:

Excellent & expensive choice of AVR you chosen. Tough decision between Denon & Onkyo 905 (with Reon & THX-Utra features) if i have a choice. Definitely look department goes to Denon with its rounder look.

Epson TW-1000 is a great PJ. I was going to get one of those a few months ago. You might want to consider also the newer PJ like Optoma HD80 and Infocus Full HD 1080p IN81 & IN82 DLP projectors.

Fixed screen is a good choice. Any particular brand and screen size (100 inch?)?

Don't quite like the sound of Onkyo..

Video wise most probably turn off the AV upscaling and use the projector upscaling.

I prefer LCD projector and this epson maintanence is pretty low in terms of lamp replacement.

Fixed screen...steward screen is good but very ex...so most probably go for cheaper screen to start...local remaco is not the best but not too bad..i saw the demo on remaco...

Beside the above items, also did casually looked around for lightings and here are some that catches my eyes...need to really shortlist to perhaps 3 to 5 of them.

2701731650101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2282788230101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2065867090101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2691242450101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

more...

2884490740101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2097804570101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2044912140101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2463501550101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

more...

2045928520101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2454684500101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

There are a few more, but I guess the above is enough to share

think your house is going to be lovely!

I think is going to be turn into Penthouse. !!

Hey Fteocs if u are going to sell ur hse next time, rem to call me hor. :(

Thanks for the info. It sure looks great ;)

Btw, does the wall decoration behind the bedhead part of the accessories? How much would that cost?

Bought this mermaid set for my girl.

Just to share, for those who want to get for you kids. The website is http://www.c-myroom.com

2893832080101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

Thanks for the info. It sure looks great ;)

Btw, does the wall decoration behind the bedhead part of the accessories? How much would that cost?

The set I bought exclude the side table and the top unit for the writing desk, i.e. I bought Bed (supersingle), writing desk and wardrobe, cost $2100+, exclude the wallpaper, wallpaper is about 14 psf. The shop is at United Square.

Anyone heard of Richard's Lightings or bought any lights from them?

Wonder how is their service and product quality and price like?

Also Extreme Lightings any comments?

Flying off today so next week will be shopping for lightings when I get back.

One more thing,

Anyone have install laminate doors for bedroom and maindoor?

Thinking of that and it is about the same price as verneer doors but if with ABS trimming it is about $200 to $300 more, so price about $800 for bedroom inclusive of door frame and about $1100 for main door with door frame.

main worry is the edges of the laminate, peeling...anyone done that, wood trimming is not suitable for the color that I wanted, dark drey and if paint the wood trimming the tone will not be nice, actually ABS trimming may have the same problem and wood trimming is around the same price too.

Back from US and receive a confirmation letter from HDB...12th Sept is the day to close the transaction.

Just wonder how long it takes to get wall hacking permit. Going to hack half of bedroom wall, store room and one side of kitchen doorway wall.

Care to share experience on that.

My ID submit the application for us for hacking of one part of the wall and sealed another wall. It should takes around 1-2 weeks (depends how fast & busy the local HDB dept) and longer depends on how complexity the application submitted. Some simple application takes 3-4 days i was told. Ours takes around 1.5-2 weeks.

Back from US and receive a confirmation letter from HDB...12th Sept is the day to close the transaction.

Just wonder how long it takes to get wall hacking permit. Going to hack half of bedroom wall, store room and one side of kitchen doorway wall.

Care to share experience on that.

Finally, collected keys this afternoon.

Owner still have not clear his stuff and will do so by this weekend. will take some before reno pic then.

Manage to sell my unit at 15k above value, quite happy with that and already thinking how to spend that money long before it reaches my account.

ID in proces of submitting the hacking permit and should start work end Sep or early Oct.

Bought aircon today, Toshiba, System 3 (2 x 9000 BTU and 1 x 12000 BTU). The fancoil is with plasma air purifier and has built in ionizer as well.

I bought from Gain City and upgraded the piping and insulation material, all in all $2609 with free 5 years extended warranty.

While waiting for hacking permit, when to take some picture before work starts.

View from hall window...rear end of Ang Mo Gui Camp

2373572900101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

The Hall

2286426640101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2019977430101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

Kitchen entrance from Hall

2542754170101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

More later...this max 4 pics is not very friendly...

The kitchen

2906384650101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2942084160101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

The Toilets...awfully small compared to my current

2774377250101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2472941220101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2792444700101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

2268567950101567062S200x200Q85.jpg

That's all for now

IF have time will be taking picture of some work in progress like most forumers do and definitely the completed unit...about 8 weeks from now i guess

Hmm one more thing...the Sales guy from Gain city called last night telling me that with the removal of walls the unit I bought is not enough to cool the hall.

Went back today and change it to a inverter model with 2 x 9000 BTU for the 2 rooms and 1 x 16k BTU for the hall. Inverter having one compressor in the condenser unit is able to channel cooling capacity if only one 16k unit is on, which is the case 90% of the time.

Traditional condenser has 2 compressor to split the capacity, e.g. for 24k BTU there will be 2 compressor 12k each thus having a 16k BTU fan coil is not going to help as the max is 12k as a fan coil can only connect to one compressor, in bigger flats these days many will have 2 condenser unit 1 for room and 1 for hall...very common.

Oh and yes still Toshiba, with the change and also added for the bigger insultor than the previous, all in all $520 more, total $3019 all in.