fteocs 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 Went to have chat with my friend ID company with the person assigned to me. A very patient and helpful guy.Showed me a few perspective (hand drawn) drawing...done by another draftin person as the one suppose to do she is on MC...chicken pox....Anyway, had quite a detail discussion and most like go to him for reno...will start recci for tiles after national day that week. as I will be traveling again on the 20th and once get back a couple of weeks to 2nd appt and if all goes well handover of unit in first half of sept then can start permit application.After the discussion will have a fiew item remove..my own idea and also touch on the laminate edges for light color laminates and he will do ABS trimming for my carpentry (not kitchen but other cabinets) to eliminate the black join lines.Will be giving me all the catalogs of all the items included in the work, eg hod & hood, toilet accessories, doors, and also he mentioned that he will get samples (actual size not small sample) from the tile supplier for selection and yes willbe using LG Top.Also that week will have new set of drawings...with amendments from today;s drawing..too bad no soft copy.I went to Molecule at Great World City....the things there quite ex but design very good and steal ideas...I saw a few TV console idea not bad will try to figure out my own version. also the clocks...fantastic and the metal artpieices...i love them but price range from 1800 to 2500 pretty ex, I currently have one....about 800 not from molecule though can;t recall where i bought it (10 yrs ago)after the 1st will try to go to arrange with owner to go to the unit to take note on the location of ceiling beams (as floor plan only show columns) and also the pipings locationsHmm so much for now.Just a general question, post 1st appt what will be the likihood that the transaction will not go thru? besides owner back out. Just curious, will there be a confirmation from HDB before 2nd appt and how long after 1st appt to receive that confirmation....any kind soul to advice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 Just a general question, post 1st appt what will be the likihood that the transaction will not go thru? besides owner back out. Just curious, will there be a confirmation from HDB before 2nd appt and how long after 1st appt to receive that confirmation....any kind soul to advicehi, my parents are also waiting for our second appt - completion in sept and same questions have been posed to my bro-in-law who is also our agent, not becos we did not trust our seller but cos one of my friend actually got cheated by his seller when the seller backed out the day before the completion tho 1st appt has been done. and the seller actually took more than 5 k deposit from my friend!for their case, my friend actually got a lawyer now to sue for the flat and they refused to lift the caveat which is already on the flat. they afraid that if they lift the caveat, the seller can used the same trick to get other buyers to pay deposit and here goes another victim, so they decided to sue for the flat once they determined that they are being cheated.according to my bro-in-law, if the trans is handled by hdb, meaning no bank is involved, hdb can assist to mediate such a situation, but if you use bank loan, most prob you need to hire a lawyer, like my friend...but let's always hope for the best! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 After 1st appt, about 3-5day working day later, u should receive a letter from HDB informing u that the sales was approved in principal. On the 1st appt itself, u will also need to arrange with the seller and agree on the date for the 2nd appt and inform the HDB Resale Officer liao. My agent told me before that the 2nd appt must be before 8 weeks from the 1st appt. 2 to 3 weeks before ur 2nd appt, HDB will send u and the seller a letter to confirm the date and also inform u of the time. 2nd appt is always in the afternoon ard 2pm onwards.Also, before the 2nd appt, u are suppose to discharge any additional cash amount to the HDB so that the HDB can pay the money to the seller on the 2nd appt.But if u are using bank loan, then u should be using private lawyer, then most of the stuffs, the lawyer will let u know lor.As for the transaction not going thru, hmmm... maybe the seller is a bankrupt and have not got any approval to sell the house? Or one of the co-owner do not want to sell? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fteocs 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Completed the 1st appt yesterday. The owner is very accomodating, the 2nd appt date is on 12th Sept and the owner immediately say its good as it just pass the luner 7th month.I drove him back as I wanted to check the location of the ceiling beams as the floor plan only show columns and also to take note of the piping location, so that i can have more definite location for some installations of basins, etc.Overall a pretty smooth proceedings and hopefully on the 12th Sept evening I can get the keys from the lawyers.So the Sat after national Day go tile shopping before I fly off, hmm will be a headache day i guess.Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weishun 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 My god... your flat is sure gonna be a real stunner man. Really can't wait to see the end product already. 50+K renovation price tag.. its gonna be a real stunner... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fteocs 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 (edited) My god... your flat is sure gonna be a real stunner man. Really can't wait to see the end product already. 50+K renovation price tag.. its gonna be a real stunner... Please dont say that....high expectation will have greater disappointment, anyway will not be spending that much will be around $45k +/- $3k i guess. Rather spend more on my HiFi...hahahaHmm actually there wont be much of a special design as I have seen in many of the forumers house, I prefer clean lines and simple, so either white, off white or black in most cases except for things that is not practical or not feasible...then perhaps have to compromise...anyway will have to wait and see.Cheers Edited August 3, 2007 by fteocs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Please dont say that....high expectation will have greater disappointment, anyway will not be spending that much will be around $45k +/- $3k i guess. Rather spend more on my HiFi...hahahaHmm actually there wont be much of a special design as I have seen in many of the forumers house, I prefer clean lines and simple, so either white, off white or black in most cases except for things that is not practical or not feasible...then perhaps have to compromise...anyway will have to wait and see.Cheershello fteocsmonochromatic scheme is my favorite really...some say it may be too cold looking, but i think itz very interesting and u dun have to wreck ur brain on which colour suits which colour. i guess ur house will be minimalistic and monochromatic with clean and sleek lines....sounds classy. looking forward to seeing the pictures man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fteocs 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 (edited) Hi Anyone know is there veneer door without wood grains pattern and light color (e.g. off white or white) and with stainless steel strips? i.e. plain no moulding doors...gloss finish is even betterAll those veneer doors I saw are all beech or walnut wood grain design, laminate for doors i afriad will peel off due to usage...but I like off white or white doors with simple stainless steel strips (vertical or horizontal).So anyone seen and where? if possible price rangeCheers Edited August 6, 2007 by fteocs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fteocs 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 hello fteocsmonochromatic scheme is my favorite really...some say it may be too cold looking, but i think itz very interesting and u dun have to wreck ur brain on which colour suits which colour. i guess ur house will be minimalistic and monochromatic with clean and sleek lines....sounds classy. looking forward to seeing the pictures man! Right, that is what I like.my friend ID Company, the project manager told me there will be a new homogeneous tile, stain free white, confirmed no stain. I was so happy to hear that, but will have to see it personally sometime next week, when go tile shopping.To go along that, would like to have white/slightly off white with lines laminates for my cabinets in the hall and for kitchen most likely black gloss cabinets with white/off white solid top, black sofa, the squarish design, black speakers, and for the feature wall...still thinking and the wall behind the feature wall in tend to have dark red...towards maroon type of color, so unlike many that say 5 colors of paint is nor enough, for me, its more than enough as most are white, except for a piece of wall in hall and bedroom and of course my daughter's bedroom will be colored instead of white.Kind of look okk when i visualize it hopefully the actual will turn out ok as well.CheersOops....miss out one question.Anyone staying in or know anyone staying in AMK blk 540...just wanted to check is there citygas or pub gass pipes or need to have gas cylinders.If got citygas or pub gas pipes then can do suspended kitchen cabinets, else if gas cylinder then suspended not so practical.Anyone using gas cylinders and having suspended kitchen cabinets? if so how do you store and hide the gas cylinders so that it is not visible....can the suspended cabinets take the weight of the gas cylinder.Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 I think you can call HDB up to check whether you have the gas piping available for your unit instantly! I did that. You can also look around outside your unit if there is any gas meter.As for the weight of the gas cylinder, I think your cabinet should be able to hold the weight but just that the durability of cabinet maybe affected. You can always have a small support hidden below the hanging cabinet for the cylinder...at standing eye level, you shouldn't be able to see the structure. Since you are paying, challenge your ID on how to solve the problem lah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 (edited) Right, that is what I like.my friend ID Company, the project manager told me there will be a new homogeneous tile, stain free white, confirmed no stain. I was so happy to hear that, but will have to see it personally sometime next week, when go tile shopping.To go along that, would like to have white/slightly off white with lines laminates for my cabinets in the hall and for kitchen most likely black gloss cabinets with white/off white solid top, black sofa, the squarish design, black speakers, and for the feature wall...still thinking and the wall behind the feature wall in tend to have dark red...towards maroon type of color, so unlike many that say 5 colors of paint is nor enough, for me, its more than enough as most are white, except for a piece of wall in hall and bedroom and of course my daughter's bedroom will be colored instead of white.Kind of look okk when i visualize it hopefully the actual will turn out ok as well.CheersOops....miss out one question.Anyone staying in or know anyone staying in AMK blk 540...just wanted to check is there citygas or pub gass pipes or need to have gas cylinders.If got citygas or pub gas pipes then can do suspended kitchen cabinets, else if gas cylinder then suspended not so practical.Anyone using gas cylinders and having suspended kitchen cabinets? if so how do you store and hide the gas cylinders so that it is not visible....can the suspended cabinets take the weight of the gas cylinder.Cheershello fteocshmmm... u may wanna reconsider that 5 choices of paint is enough...altho the theme is monochromatic, u might wanna try different shades of white and grey to make the monochrome more interesting...juz a suggestion tho... !!as for the squarish sleek sofas i like massimo the most...but dunno can afford it anot... Edited August 6, 2007 by jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fteocs 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) Hi There,Anyone has projector for their home?Old comtemplating a projector...can get FULL HD 1080p and with cinematic digital image quality with up to 100" (watch F1, EPL and Movies...will be fantastic huh) at 3m distance size cheaper than LCD Full HD TV like Samsung, Sharp and Sony.Eyeing on the Epson new EMP-TW1000 a 3LCD Full HD projector.Also can save on the feature wall that use to mount the LCD TV.The only issue is that when you watch TV also must on your HiFi...and also cabling need some thoughts.By the way the epson projector is about $5700 also need to get screen so overall still cheaper than say a 46" Full HD LCD + feature wall....quite temptingAny comments Edited August 10, 2007 by fteocs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 Hi Anyone know is there veneer door without wood grains pattern and light color (e.g. off white or white) and with stainless steel strips? i.e. plain no moulding doors...gloss finish is even betterAll those veneer doors I saw are all beech or walnut wood grain design, laminate for doors i afriad will peel off due to usage...but I like off white or white doors with simple stainless steel strips (vertical or horizontal).So anyone seen and where? if possible price rangeCheershello fteocs..if u scared the laminate for the doors will peel due to the usage, i assume u are talking about the sides of the doors right? actually to solve this problem the carpenters put thin wood panelling around the doors sides so no laminates are used at the sides..so if ur door is black can paint the side wood black also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fteocs 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Hi,After some shopping around...some picture on stuff that catches my eyes and waiting to burn my pocket.New Denon AVR4308, price not known yet should be about $2.9kThe Epson Full HD Projector about $4 to 5k without screen...fixed screen about $1400, cable and install $650The Cellini Sofa..bought the 2 seater..in full leather for $1160..mine will be black base not wood as shown in picThe arm chair...bought 2 pieces black full leather ...total woth the sofa at$2020..quite a good buy for me...pretty comfortable and just slightly loose out to those $3k 2 seatersThe Samsung fridge..I love big fridge though wont be filling it up fully about $2k i thinkThe toshiba washer dryer about $1,7k i thinkThe type of doors I like...plain and to add stainstell strips 1 vertical or 2 horizontal...going to forego veneer door and go for laminate door but must with either wood or ABS trimming to protect the edgesORAlso can be off white..Found quite a few pretty nice lightings..will post later..also the laminate and tiles I shortlisted.Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 think your house is going to be lovely! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites