shmj 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 I'm pushing my ID to finish my reno is 1 month.... he said he'll try his best but cant promise. Anyways, just wanna have an idea how long it will ususally take to finish renovation.Thanks for Sharing!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 1 month is a bit too short unless you have little things to do. Give him a bit more time. You do not want to sacrifice the quality right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 1 month is a bit too short unless you have little things to do. Give him a bit more time. You do not want to sacrifice the quality right?Boh pien leh.... gotta move in b4 the lunar 7th month. I'll be doing a walk in wardrobe in the master bedroom, kitchen cabinets, vanity top & cabinets in toilet, simple feature wall in dining area, shoe cabinet, laminated flooring, tiles at the shoe cabinet area, small platform + painting & electrical works.... Too much?? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 Boh pien leh.... gotta move in b4 the lunar 7th month. I'll be doing a walk in wardrobe in the master bedroom, kitchen cabinets, vanity top & cabinets in toilet, simple feature wall in dining area, shoe cabinet, laminated flooring, tiles at the shoe cabinet area, small platform + painting & electrical works.... Too much?? 1 mth is rather rush.....maybe you wanna read about those articles on the outcome of rush work.but 7th mth also near..... headache ah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 1 month to settle reno is sure too rush already. As what MaCe state output of the final product will not to what you expected. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 headache leh... the reno started last Fri. today all the false ceiling will be finished. I did tell the ID tt he can try to finish at least 80% of the works. The rest, he can still come in & do after we "officially" move in... I trust him lah... cos my ofc reno done by him one... he's quite on & workmanship so far so good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 It really depends on your contractor if he subout the various job or if he is doing all. Subout will take coordination and to see if the other party has other projects to rush too?Who is your contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 It really depends on your contractor if he subout the various job or if he is doing all. Subout will take coordination and to see if the other party has other projects to rush too?Who is your contractor?we are using Linewerkz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 From the looks of the Poll, seems like 1 month still do-able lah....*phew* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waileong 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 Believe and regret! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Believe and regret!Dun scare me leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Boh pien leh.... gotta move in b4 the lunar 7th month. I'll be doing a walk in wardrobe in the master bedroom, kitchen cabinets, vanity top & cabinets in toilet, simple feature wall in dining area, shoe cabinet, laminated flooring, tiles at the shoe cabinet area, small platform + painting & electrical works.... Too much?? hmm, these works should be able to be completed in a month bahmost of the carpentry stuff will be fabricated in the factory first mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 hmm, these works should be able to be completed in a month bahmost of the carpentry stuff will be fabricated in the factory first mahnow left with the carpentry & toilet works...just spoke to the ID & he said 95% shld be able to finish on time for handover on 3rd Aug....pray hard hard he wont "tua" me.... else Share this post Link to post Share on other sites