blackyv

High Ceiling Design Idea

Man....LOVE the space u have....din know HDB so generous nowadayz...how much u bought this flat for?

put a full height feature wall and normal false ceiling? forgive me if itz a stupid idea...muz see your whole house layout lah... :jawdrop:

Loft.

Great place you have there.

Check the height though.. Loft might not look nice if not enough space.. i think you might need 7-8ft to be comfortable.. dun forget the thickness for the "floor".

btw, how much it cost to add a loft?? 2-3K?? 4-5K?? by addig the loft, dont have to create a pillars/beam to support it?? stable meh if no pillar/beam??.. but if have pillar/beam, it will block ways i think.... ... :dunno:

That area is going to be the centrepiece of your lovenest. I don't tink a loft is feasible as structural materials to build a loft may not fit into the lift to bring it up to the flat. Hiring a 100ton crane to lift it to your penthouse from outside may be too obvious, as it's not an authorised structure.

Do a high feature wall, and use uplighters to give the towering effect. I have seen a penthouse.. the owner use ultraviolet light. From outside, really turn heads. Plant a tall indoor tree at a corner. If possible use a single piece curtain all the way from the top to the bottom. Emphasise the length.

Forget about down light. not bright enough, and need scalfolding to change lightbulb. Big chandelier may be nice, but depends on yr theme.

Long ceiling fan rods reminds me of hawker centres, so I would avoid that.

If got kids, consider doing a vertical cupboard/ tree house at a corner.