gingar

Choosing Bridal Studio

WA!

GnM that's a lot of text to write in your breaktime! lol

So many things to take note of, so many things to remember.. think I'll bring a voice recorder.. record down what they say.. my memory is non-existent. haha!

If like keep going back to the BS and look see and bargain, then end up don't sign with them, like quite weird right? I walk pass them everyday during lunch!! Then imagine every time I pass them, they give me killing stares.. :(

Are the BS across the causeway really good? I scared Singaporean go there kena chop.. !!

WA!

GnM that's a lot of text to write in your breaktime! lol

So many things to take note of, so many things to remember.. think I'll bring a voice recorder.. record down what they say.. my memory is non-existent. haha!

If like keep going back to the BS and look see and bargain, then end up don't sign with them, like quite weird right? I walk pass them everyday during lunch!! Then imagine every time I pass them, they give me killing stares.. :)

Are the BS across the causeway really good? I scared Singaporean go there kena chop.. :unsure:

It is not that bad. I have seen some of the BS at JB, from city square all the way to some of the inner tahmans and I find them to be quite good. Their photography works are also very nice. And the digital designs are really interesting!

The gowns... erm... well, my wife finds them so so. And I agree with her. The gowns here are better in terms of design and quality when it comes to handiwork.

If you are really curious about what I mean, you can check out the famous Venus at DA MA HUA YUAN.

Cab fare to there is about RM 7-8 and you will know what I mean.

I know it is quite a lot to remember, but once you see a few, you will know that the 9 tips explained above are really what you HAVE to do to get a good deal for what you want on your AD.

These BS have sales people who are really pushy!

And I really don't give a hoot if they are irritated by my many visits before I sign with them. If the BS has no patience with me, they are as good as struck off my short list.

We are paying a few thousand dollars of our hard-earned money here... no a few dollars... due diligence is really required. Once a lifetime thing, don't want to let a BS coordinator spoil the whole thing! 8|

another question.. is it true BS give better deals on roadshows?

yes... that is why you must do all the necessary research with them first, then go to the show and find out wat are the additional perks. Then you can negotiate for a better deal.

Sometimes, it will also help if you approach them a day or two after the show and negotiate for a deal that was offered during the show as well.

Like I say, it all boils down to how good your bargaining skills are when it comes to getting the deal you want.

It is not that bad. I have seen some of the BS at JB, from city square all the way to some of the inner tahmans and I find them to be quite good. Their photography works are also very nice. And the digital designs are really interesting!

The gowns... erm... well, my wife finds them so so. And I agree with her. The gowns here are better in terms of design and quality when it comes to handiwork.

If you are really curious about what I mean, you can check out the famous Venus at DA MA HUA YUAN.

Cab fare to there is about RM 7-8 and you will know what I mean.

alamak... tt's the one i gg for! :dancingqueen:

saw some of the gowns in those brides' trial fittings...dun look nice.

but in actual photos...look very good! wonder why?! (if wanna see, can PM me)

shld be gg down to the shop this weekend... but harder to know whether there are wedding fairs in m'sia...

alamak... tt's the one i gg for! :P

saw some of the gowns in those brides' trial fittings...dun look nice.

but in actual photos...look very good! wonder why?! (if wanna see, can PM me)

shld be gg down to the shop this weekend... but harder to know whether there are wedding fairs in m'sia...

yah... I know what you mean. Unless you regularly read their papers, very difficult to know for sure when they are going to hold another show.

yupps...i juz had my outdoor fotoshoot ytd~~~~ :P:notti:

very tiring arr..

your AD hasn't over yet, right? 2-3 months later, right? at carlton hotel. !!

i was just wondering.. what is the procedure or criteria to picking a BS?

do you guys pick bs based on

1. gowns

2. photography

3. package/price

in that order? :P

actually I can intro you to my coordinator if you are interested.

PM me if you want her contacts :notti:

yupps...i juz had my outdoor fotoshoot ytd~~~~ :P:notti:

very tiring arr..

which places did you choose for your PS? !!

For The Win = FTW is often using in gaming and gaming related definitions to indicate a user's win, since i'm a gamer myself... :)

:( erm... what is FTW?

i went to singapore art museum..den to fort canning...lunch...an abandoned building near botanic garden..den botanic garden..and finally emerald hill~~ :~

which places did you choose for your PS? :)

i went to singapore art museum..den to fort canning...lunch...an abandoned building near botanic garden..den botanic garden..and finally emerald hill~~ :)

why the :~ expression? you dun like the places you visited?