tingshen 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 why not just build a kitchen door to cover it up? you can call panasonic customer service to find out the suggested retail price. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 Ai yah, already say many time, don't want door ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 Besides wasting electricity (need to switch on all the time to be effective), it is also noisy.Hi,Care to share experience with the air curtain, which brand? Is it effective in keeping the smell away from the living room for those having open concept kitchen?If your are worried about smell, then you should not have an open concept kitchen.Or else build a glass divider. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 For the glass divider, of those having sliding glass door, got any pics for me to see? I want to check if the sliding pcs is fully to the top or if there is a gap... thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 Aiyoh, Curtain or door ...Thought u already decide .... haven't meh.U quote" Intend to proceed with the installation and see if it is effective. Else just don't use it "Also, don't want sliding glass door right ... still want to see picture.U quote" As the space is very restricted, cannot do sliding glass door. If do casement glass door, open to the left, block the window, open to the right, block the toilet door....so door not feasible and practical. " Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 Warrior88,Yar but my air curtain *missing*. I couldn't find it yesterday...The sliding glass door is for the kitchen/dinning area....Pretty confusing right. Previous owner tear down the wall for open concept kitchen (which I dun want). So I fixed back glass panel + sliding glass door on the main entrance. Inside kitchen, there is a doorway to my service balcony + main toilet. That way is pretty small, like 800-900mm. So if put doorframe, I don't think can put WM inside plus too much constraint (with toilet door and window on either side).But service balcony is meant for drying my clothes, so can use the air curtain left behind by owners which they use for their open concept kitchen. At least if I'm drying clothes and want to cook, then ON the air curtain.But my sliding door got gap on the top, where they clamp it... not sure if this is the way cos I only see commerical ones Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 Che....... Now I got the picture .....No need air curtain, no need sliding doorMy kitchen also have door to service balcony.My door always open, thought of removing it.My clothing in the service also no smell.So long good cooking hood, smell never go so far lah...Maybe use curtain like those of " Japanese " type.Nice & can wash them monthly...Try first lah ... save time check model & save money Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowiee 2 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 For the glass divider, of those having sliding glass door, got any pics for me to see? I want to check if the sliding pcs is fully to the top or if there is a gap... thanks.top hung glass sliding door possible?its doesnt take up that much space i think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 (edited) personally, i feel that your ID should compensate you with another unit since he lost it.why should you be paying for his mistake? Is National and Panasonic the same brand? My ID wanted to give my an old unit of National air curtain to replace the Panasonic air curtain which he lost. I'm not sure if this is a fair exchange.Any advice?I forgot to add, tonight he will be coming over. Edited August 20, 2007 by raincole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Is National and Panasonic the same brand? My ID wanted to give my an old unit of National air curtain to replace the Panasonic air curtain which he lost. I'm not sure if this is a fair exchange.Any advice?I forgot to add, tonight he will be coming over.Yes both are the same brand, only different country they market as different brandSome royalty issues ///etc.... All under Matsu****a group. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 But I hardly saw any National products since my mother time. So I'm not sure of that brand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dtjw 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2014 Did the air curtain work? Was it effective in keeping cooking smells out of the rest of the house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites