raincole

Anyone Uses Air Curtain

Care to share experience with the air curtain, which brand? Is it effective in keeping the smell away from the living room for those having open concept kitchen?

:notti: so rich! wanna use air curtain!:P

No lah, air curtain is to prevent cold air and/or hot air from escaping/entering, not to prevent the smell leh...

Kindly enlighten the ignorant: what's air curtain?

You go any supermarket, walk past the auto sliding door (or sometimes no sliding door), there will be a strong breeze of air coming from a machine on top of the door. That's the air curtain... :P

find that air curtain is not really practical coz of the high cost involved

and of course it's super not environmentally friendly

how about a sliding glass door?

the cost of a air curtain can certainly get you a well-hidden glass door :)

:notti: so rich! wanna use air curtain!:yamseng:

Not rich. Leave behind by the owner. How much is air curtain? $600-700 range?

find that air curtain is not really practical coz of the high cost involved

and of course it's super not environmentally friendly

how about a sliding glass door?

the cost of a air curtain can certainly get you a well-hidden glass door :P

It is for the doorway to my service balcony from the kitchen.

As the space is very restricted, cannot do sliding glass door. If do casement glass door, open to the left, block the window, open to the right, block the toilet door....so door not feasible and practical.

do you know what's the high cost is about?

No lah, air curtain is to prevent cold air and/or hot air from escaping/entering, not to prevent the smell leh...

You go any supermarket, walk past the auto sliding door (or sometimes no sliding door), there will be a strong breeze of air coming from a machine on top of the door. That's the air curtain... zz

I thought smell travel through air ma, so will help :good:

Edited by raincole

Aircurtain will make your smell flying everywhere....

Yup that's what I am trying to say. With air curtain the smell will only be blown into your living room even faster...

Thanks everyone for the input. Will consider about it.

Intend to proceed with the installation and see if it is effective. Else just don't use it :(

My id lost my air curtain.... Anyone knows what's the range.... Too many things to settle for my house, no time to browse the shop to ask the price range... many many thanks if you know the price...

My model is from Panasonic.

Quite confusing....which door....kitchen to service balcony or to the hall...

Pls consider, bifolding door or folder door.

Quite an eyesore, if u don't use them and a waste of money.

Since you u busy, may put off after shifting in

personally, i feel that your ID should compensate you with another unit since he lost it.

why should you be paying for his mistake? :dancingqueen:

Compensate I must know the market rate right? I only know it is not cheap :notti:

Unless he buys back same model for me.

Is the size the same for any model? Cos Panasonic is pretty big.

Quite confusing....which door....kitchen to service balcony or to the hall...

Pls consider, bifolding door or folder door.

Quite an eyesore, if u don't use them and a waste of money.

Since you u busy, may put off after shifting in

Kitchen to service balcony doorway. Very small doorway. Dun intend to put door cos with the door, my WM cannot enter (due to door hinge & frame).