zeny 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 ha ha... i know where you are at... the cluster near to compass point!you got the exact same layout as mine maybe your neighbour to be Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 Hi All,Thanks for the overwhelming response.Yah. Its the 20X series. When I went for WIS, only left all the corridor units on relatively higher floors with kitchen in such odd shape. The corner units get the square quare kitchen.Will update the progress. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 Hi All,Thanks for the overwhelming response.Yah. Its the 20X series. When I went for WIS, only left all the corridor units on relatively higher floors with kitchen in such odd shape. The corner units get the square quare kitchen.Will update the progress. odd or even number Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 odd or even number Haha. That would be even number. Narrows down the search for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 (edited) Haha. That would be even number. Narrows down the search for u.I noe liao confirmed not NOT's neighbourhood but then alphabet i dunno liao... hehehe...scully you are my neighbour my next door still unoccupied Edited July 11, 2007 by zeny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GnM 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 maybe your neighbour to be not possible. That kitchen lay out could only be in the 300-303 area, if not, it is the former pink cluster opposite compass point. the 29x area. My kitchen dun have a service area.he he... so, wtg54, got your renovation id/contractor yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 not possible. That kitchen lay out could only be in the 300-303 area, if not, it is the former pink cluster opposite compass point. the 29x area. My kitchen dun have a service area.he he... so, wtg54, got your renovation id/contractor yet?Yah. Selected. Placed 10% deposit liao. Thinking of modern theme plus some retro touches. In the process of selecting tiles. Maybe laminates this weekend also.So far, service from the ID still ok. If turns out good, then comment. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GnM 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 Yah. Selected. Placed 10% deposit liao. Thinking of modern theme plus some retro touches. In the process of selecting tiles. Maybe laminates this weekend also.So far, service from the ID still ok. If turns out good, then comment. Haha. looking forward to your updates.who did you sign with? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 Now contemplating if I should get the following:Hood and hob from Cuizino - Quoted ~$650http://www.apsgroup.com.sg/APSLifestyle/cuizino/NC598X.pdfhttp://www.apsgroup.com.sg/APSLifestyle/cuizino/P63VTCX.pdfNot much cooking. Maybe 3 times a week at best.Laundry sink from SSC ~$100, think not inclusive of the bracketsStill sourcing for kitchen sink and mixer.Went to SSC, HK, Asia Excel, Bellari, Adamas. But nothing really catch my eyes. Those deep deep (210mm) big big sinks that some wif thick thick s/s like all quote expensive. Prefer to have one wif small basket at the choke one.Brands I saw includes Bellari, Teka, Franke, Olivine and a few in house brands from HK.Anyone got good recommendations? Maybe price within $300 best. If dun have then have to up my budget liao.Thanks all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 Yah. Selected. Placed 10% deposit liao. Thinking of modern theme plus some retro touches. In the process of selecting tiles. Maybe laminates this weekend also.So far, service from the ID still ok. If turns out good, then comment. Haha. when start work...then i go see which unit starting renovation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 looking forward to your updates.who did you sign with?A&D. After reading all the comments from Renotalk and SGbrides. Haha. Visited quite a few. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 A&D. After reading all the comments from Renotalk and SGbrides. Haha. Visited quite a few. dun tell me it is simon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 when start work...then i go see which unit starting renovation Should be mid Aug. I am not really in a rush. Ask them to take their time. Hopefully result is better. Hahaha. dun tell me it is simon No lah. Not 1 of the bros. I walk in and try my luck. Never specified anyone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 Should be mid Aug. I am not really in a rush. Ask them to take their time. Hopefully result is better. Hahaha.No lah. Not 1 of the bros. I walk in and try my luck. Never specified anyone.so you are not so particular who and you not bang tang to set work in aug then take your time...no rush but remind the workers weekend NO Hacking and drilling ok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 welcome new neighbour.. i wish i had a service balcony also... sigh... sometimes never see properly really... anyway good luck with ur reno...A&D not too bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites