wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Hallo! just saw ur post. yah must separate the lock b4 u clamp it around the gate.. if still cant do it we can pop by to help also. mine oso duro leh. hey did any1 hear something about duro lock no good? like a few years back? heard there were complains that the lock can be removed easily by hammer becoz its design is 2 pieces. has duro fixed the problem huh? i only heard it after i bought the lock:(I heard about it. But mostly from competitors trying to discredit the brand. Main reason for getting the lock is coz it is convenient. I am sure for any lock, as long as u have the right equipment, any lock we use on the gate can be broken. Jus my view.. wah no cheap It is more worth if u get the set. Think got 2 locks for the price of 1 ($148), advert on their website. ie. the Art 338 plus another that fits in the original HDB gate hole. Uses the same key, very convenient. ok...hopefully you dun have the problem MINT is facing Yah.. I saw Mint's post. Maybe i should prepare to bring scrapper to scrape away the thick thick paint. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 I heard about it. But mostly from competitors trying to discredit the brand. Main reason for getting the lock is coz it is convenient. I am sure for any lock, as long as u have the right equipment, any lock we use on the gate can be broken. Jus my view.. It is more worth if u get the set. Think got 2 locks for the price of 1 ($148), advert on their website. ie. the Art 338 plus another that fits in the original HDB gate hole. Uses the same key, very convenient. Yah.. I saw Mint's post. Maybe i should prepare to bring scrapper to scrape away the thick thick paint. yap...getting a set is more worth it dun scrape off the paint until you are very SURE it is the thick paint that is causing the problem leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 yap...getting a set is more worth it dun scrape off the paint until you are very SURE it is the thick paint that is causing the problem lehYah . mine is also thick paint .. but no need to scrape off the paint what .. cause the lock is 2 piece ... open and close .. and screw it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
arcturuz 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 actually wat's the difference between this Duro and other locks leh..in wat way convenient..sound v good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 (edited) i forget to see liao... you found out what is it about liao no leh the net is there for some time dunno what it is for. only that block has. I heard about it. But mostly from competitors trying to discredit the brand. Main reason for getting the lock is coz it is convenient. I am sure for any lock, as long as u have the right equipment, any lock we use on the gate can be broken. Jus my view.. It is more worth if u get the set. Think got 2 locks for the price of 1 ($148), advert on their website. ie. the Art 338 plus another that fits in the original HDB gate hole. Uses the same key, very convenient. Yah.. I saw Mint's post. Maybe i should prepare to bring scrapper to scrape away the thick thick paint. hmm yar.. maybe we should just look out for each other. nex time see suspicious character lurking near my door must warn me!i got the set too. oh but the same key opens both locks. so remember not to give the other lock to other pple or else they can open ur door.. i think its more for people living in landed houses who lock their front garden gate as well as their main door. so 1 key can open both lor. ? why scrap the paint. don do that!! the lock can be separated into 2 pieces so can definately use it for your gate right.. actually wat's the difference between this Duro and other locks leh..in wat way convenient..sound v goodits conveniet coz the lock is clamped to the fixed part of the grille. u dont need to remove the whole lock to unlock it, unlike those conventional U type lock.. Edited October 18, 2007 by mist Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 (edited) actually wat's the difference between this Duro and other locks leh..in wat way convenient..sound v goodLike wat Mist said. And u can insert the key from inside or outside. So no need to find the key hole, take out the lock, etc.. ? why scrap the paint. don do that!! the lock can be separated into 2 pieces so can definately use it for your gate right..Haha. Yah, i think should be ok. Since I got the big one (Art 338). Edited October 18, 2007 by wtg54 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Like wat Mist said. And u can insert the key from inside or outside. So no need to find the key hole, take out the lock, etc.. Haha. Yah, i think should be ok. Since I got the big one (Art 338). yah if most of us aka your neighbour has no problem withART338 dun see why you have lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 Yah . mine is also thick paint .. but no need to scrape off the paint what .. cause the lock is 2 piece ... open and close .. and screw it.Done! Got the lock installed. No scrapping needed. Hee.. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 Updates for the week. After a long break....Most impt item of my home2nd most imptThe rest, not in order of preferenceFridge - on the right, kitchen tower holderWasher n dryer1 full day of washing... Dead tired.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Updates for the week. After a long break....Most impt item of my home2nd most imptThe rest, not in order of preferenceFridge - on the right, kitchen tower holderWasher n dryer1 full day of washing... Dead tired.. your mattress look familiar ? did you get the FOC latex cover 1 day of washing not enough one you need a few more round before the floor dun feel dusty !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Done! Got the lock installed. No scrapping needed. Hee.. Thanks. Good good ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Good good !there goes your chance to go there have a look Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 there goes your chance to go there have a look it is ok ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 your mattress look familiar ? did you get the FOC latex cover 1 day of washing not enough one you need a few more round before the floor dun feel dusty Huh? Latex cover? Dun have. Only got 2 pillows and 1 mattress protector.Yah, round 2 this wkend.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Huh? Latex cover? Dun have. Only got 2 pillows and 1 mattress protector.Yah, round 2 this wkend.. neh..they were going this FOC http://www.sleeppost.com/viewproduct.php?pid=889 at one point of the time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites