wtg54

Not So New Sk Ea

no lah... of course got to change lock. i used Duro lock too and it fit just nice leh

no problem at all ...you din measure before you go buy izzt ? they come in size if not wrong

must be :lol my hubby so strict with them until they also scare and dare not call him and when got problem call me instead :dancingqueen:

Should be correct. Unless got 2 situations. The cover and the lock inside is different or I too blur dunno how to fit the lock. :sport-smiley-018:

Ahnah and Hello88,

Both of you using Art 338 right? Unless the box and the inside is swapped? Dunno lae. I tried a few ways and dun seem to work. If anyone of you kind enough to show me the installed view from inside and outside the gate I can try again.

Oh. I didnt see any user manual. Only got warranty card, the allen key and the 4 keys.

Thanks.. :sport-smiley-004:

Yah .. unless that happen .. If not ... it should be able to open. . and slot it in.

Wtg54 .. .pls refer to this DIY steps. .. http://www.duro.com.sg/diy.html

see whether you miss out any of them or not ?

if not .... if can and I free .. i can drop by and help u.

Yah .. unless that happen .. If not ... it should be able to open. . and slot it in.

Oh. No wonder! I missed the part that says must pull apart D and E!! :sport-smiley-004: They didnt include the manual. And I did not check before I bring the lock to my place. I must go examine the lock tonight. Thanks!

If got prob will activate you Mr Ahnah.. :yamseng::jawdrop:

wah looks solid leh this A338..next time i buy oso

think nowaday everyone also use this :sport-smiley-004:

it is common in HDB flat

Oh. No wonder! I missed the part that says must pull apart D and E!! :sport-smiley-004: They didnt include the manual. And I did not check before I bring the lock to my place. I must go examine the lock tonight. Thanks!

If got prob will activate you Mr Ahnah.. :dribble::yamseng:

activate me ? no problem .. call 1900-xxx-xxxx

then how you do it :jawdrop:

why u wan to see how I do it ?

i bought 11KS4tA8BSL._AA160_.jpg last night for HDB to rectify defects :curse:

ok wat...when HDB and contractors still doing the work...use this kind of lock

change it to DURO WHEN YOU MOVE in lor

hihi

anyone knows of any electrician to recommend?

SPSK , just wondering :notti:

did you co-ordinate your own renovation ? ie got contractors, plumber, electrician etc to do your renovation :)

SPSK , just wondering :P

did you co-ordinate your own renovation ? ie got contractors, plumber, electrician etc to do your renovation :P

no lah :notti:

my contractor recommended an electrician. but he quoted me very high, so now thinking of finding another one..

u know of any to recommend? :P

no lah :P

my contractor recommended an electrician. but he quoted me very high, so now thinking of finding another one..

u know of any to recommend? :P

cannot recommend you mine cos he talk more than he do work :notti:

Oh yah.. Mist or Zeny,

For your gates, are you still using the default HDB one? I got the Duro lock over the wkends and found it cant fit! Or was it my gate painted too many times until too thick for it to fit? :notti:

Refer to http://www.duro.com.sg/duropp.html Art 338.

Hallo! just saw ur post. yah must separate the lock b4 u clamp it around the gate.. if still cant do it we can pop by to help also. mine oso duro leh.

hey did any1 hear something about duro lock no good? like a few years back? heard there were complains that the lock can be removed easily by hammer becoz its design is 2 pieces. has duro fixed the problem huh? i only heard it after i bought the lock:(