wtg54

Not So New Sk Ea

my tiles are with marble-like lines

not too sure about the spacious look coz my living room is very long to start with

the pipes is a now-or-never thing

either you change before everything goes up or live with it loh

agreed. the pipe is either now or never ...wont say never but when problem surface in years later ..you mayb have problem changing it

as for tiles so long it is light color your house will look spacious already if that is not enuff...knock away one room or get rid of balcony will do the trick :dribble:

my tiles are with marble-like lines

not too sure about the spacious look coz my living room is very long to start with

the pipes is a now-or-never thing

either you change before everything goes up or live with it loh

not too sure if those with lines will look a little messy or dirty? are they obvious?

any ideas?

Not much to update this week. Carpentry all done, but some rectifications to be done. Bath accessories, laundry sink, heaters all up.. :P

My dining set, coffee table and sofas also arrived. Luckily, the colour turned out as we expected.

Ordered our major appliances: Fridge, Wm, dryer, TV.. Major cash outlay.. :yamseng: Wrong should be credit outlay.. Haha. :dunno:

Photos? Hehe.. Too bz over the weekends. Will try to upload tonight! :thumbs up:

Updates... !!

Lets play spot the difference...

Before/After

P9150093.jpgP9230181.jpg

P9150081.jpgP9230178.jpg

P9150074.jpgP9230179.jpg

CIMG5710.jpgP9230170.jpg

Arrival of purchases..

Dining set

P9220163.jpg

Coffee Table

P9220160.jpg

Sofas for living and entertainment rm

P9220161.jpgP9220164.jpg

hi all

ask u all something...

me trying toget homo tiles. the shop display those 60cm x 60cm . they quote the price by per square ft.

one tiles is strictly 3.875 sq ft , but the shop told me that in Singapore, everyone consider 60x60cm tile (strictly 3.875 sft by conversion) as 4 square feet. is that true?

jus concern that we get less tiles like that and may not have enough for reno

:dunno::P

wah nice :dribble: this one is hide the bomb shelter one is it?

Yah. This is the most expensive carpentry work. Coz this stupid wall is 12ft. And its in the middle of the dining area. So prominent. So u take all the quotes from all the IDs and multiply by 12ft it will definitely be expensive one.. !!

Yah. This is the most expensive carpentry work. Coz this stupid wall is 12ft. And its in the middle of the dining area. So prominent. So u take all the quotes from all the IDs and multiply by 12ft it will definitely be expensive one.. :notti:

but I think it's well worth the money...cos it's really very nicely done :notti:

but then hor..toilets.... :bath:

but I think it's well worth the money...cos it's really very nicely done :dribble:

but then hor..toilets.... :bath:

Yah.. Dun worry, i will nt allow visitors to use my toilets!:notti::bath: Hahahahahah.... :notti:

Haha.. We are ok wif the bold colour. Suits our theme. !!

then good ...so long suits your theme can liao and it will be a cosy house for both of you !!

Finally, bulk of the things done. Rectifications also nearly finish. Waiting to go 1 round wif the ID before he hand over. !!