wtg54

Not So New Sk Ea

Hi there

just to check... now house with ceramic tiles. thinking of doing the whole house homogenous tiles.

how about the balcony? should we change level the balcony and change all to homogenous tiles?

or just keep the old ceramic tiles?

what do most people do? are the balconies same tiles as the house?

pls give some comments

zz:P

nowaday alot of pple like to level and get rid of the balcony...to enlarge the house... so it is petty much up to individual.

For me...it is keep the balcony so that i can a semi outdoor area where i intend to do something but yet to do it :) becos of that i uses diff tiles for the balcony to differentiate it from the living homo tiles ... for mist, they enlarge their balcony...until like a garden in the unit :D

aM I RIGHT mist :)

nowaday alot of pple like to level and get rid of the balcony...to enlarge the house... so it is petty much up to individual.

For me...it is keep the balcony so that i can a semi outdoor area where i intend to do something but yet to do it :fire: becos of that i uses diff tiles for the balcony to differentiate it from the living homo tiles ... for mist, they enlarge their balcony...until like a garden in the unit :furious:

aM I RIGHT mist :P

thanks zeny

still not decided what to do. do people do the same tiles for the balcony and living? not sure how it is like..

anyway, did anyone of you redo the piping? mine is the PVC type.. hear some people say got to redo to the copper type? say PVC may have some problems...

is it true? any thoughts?

:furious:

thanks zeny

still not decided what to do. do people do the same tiles for the balcony and living? not sure how it is like..

anyway, did anyone of you redo the piping? mine is the PVC type.. hear some people say got to redo to the copper type? say PVC may have some problems...

is it true? any thoughts?

:furious:

there is no standard way people do the balcony, some will do same tiles and some will do diff...it is really very much individual preference , further more it is your house, so you should do whatever that is to your liking :furious:

yes most people will redo the piping either copper or stainless type whichever your budget allows. because PVC is not as last that is why people these day will change it since the beginning before all the kitchen cabinet is up :fire:

Edited by zeny

there is no standard way people do the balcony, some will do same tiles and some will do diff...it is really very much individual preference , further more it is your house, so you should do whatever that is to your liking :furious:

yes most people will redo the piping either copper or stainless type whichever your budget allows. because PVC is not as last that is why people these day will change it since the beginning before all the kitchen cabinet is up :furious:

icic

my ID did not mention to me also. how much does it cost to redo piping for whole house like that? for copper or stainless steel?

icic

my ID did not mention to me also. how much does it cost to redo piping for whole house like that? for copper or stainless steel?

weird ...most ID we approached encouraged us to change the piping

copper is cheaper than stainless steel ...how much will depend on do you need hot water and cold water pipe being connect to all the taps inclusive the kitchen one.... etc

for me i use centralised gas heater (complimentary from SP services :furious:) and i have hot water to all the taps in the house they are slight more exp

Plumbling Works

1 Supply & Install stainless steel inlet piping for kitchen & 2 toilets $7802 Supply & Install Verlin Toilet bowl @ Common Toilet $320

3 Supply & Install Verlin Toilet bowl @ MBR Toilet $320

4 Supply & Install Wash basin @ Common Toilet $250

5 Installation of all sanitary ware & accessories to Kitchen & 2 Toilets FOC

SPSK, here's a estimate amount of what it will cost to redo the piping

weird ...most ID we approached encouraged us to change the piping

copper is cheaper than stainless steel ...how much will depend on do you need hot water and cold water pipe being connect to all the taps inclusive the kitchen one.... etc

for me i use centralised gas heater (complimentary from SP services :furious:) and i have hot water to all the taps in the house they are slight more exp

SPSK, here's a estimate amount of what it will cost to redo the piping

thought the gas heater from SP is an instant heater? so it is central heater..

so how much u spend to do ?

but my contractor quote me the same price for copper and stainless steel

he said the price of copper had been going up up up recently :furious:

no doubt copper price has gone up but it is still not EQUAL to the price of stainless steel

your ID ssssso good... :furious:

dun tell me you take copper hor

no doubt copper price has gone up but it is still not EQUAL to the price of stainless steel

your ID ssssso good... :furious:

dun tell me you take copper hor

also heard something that now copper quite expensive...

so the complimentary heater from SP is central heater?

i took copper leh

coz copper can paint mah

and less chance of leakage (not 100% confident of the workmanship :furious: )

the gas heater is an instant heater which can pipe hot water to all taps in the unit

but i only pipe to bathroom showers and kitchen mixer :furious:

i took copper leh

coz copper can paint mah

and less chance of leakage (not 100% confident of the workmanship :furious: )

the gas heater is an instant heater which can pipe hot water to all taps in the unit

but i only pipe to bathroom showers and kitchen mixer :furious:

do u mind recommend your plumber to me?

thnks

thought the gas heater from SP is an instant heater? so it is central heater..

so how much u spend to do ?

you can call it instant heater ...i called it central heater is because all my pipings are linked to it and it generate hot water for all the taps :notti:

the hot /cold water points + the stainless steel piping think > 1K

thnks

the plumber is my contractor's

you might want to check out MaCe's t-blog, think he recommended a plumber called ah seng there :notti:

thnks

didnt you engage ID to do renovation? the plumber shld be included in the package right >?

strangely, our ID did not tell us about the pipings?

have u heard of people who not change the pipe? like just keep the old PVC pipies..?