wtg54

Not So New Sk Ea

Haha. Yah. I like to hang stuff one. SO if i anyhow drill then very the dangerous liao. :dunno:

Hidden looks good lor. Everything also can hide. :good:

yah agreed... one aircon contractor gong gong one go drill hole on the wall to put the piping /trunking and

sort of caused some damage to the concealled wire and we have to pay some $$ to get the electrician to fix it before our ID can patch up the hole to cover it :dancingqueen:

so be careful when you drill the wall

so ours is 2nd batch with no conceal, no cable pt, still got wat no haf?

can i go bang wall too ;)

dun :) lah...if NOT can reno his house until sui sui one...

you also can...so conceal no conceal is not an issue liao :notti:

huh? why bad... remove shower screen = more room for you to dance around in the toilet wat :dancingqueen:

i dun see any reason to dance around in the toilet area ...

but if really got chance to conceal without exra cost... i will prefer conceal as well ..

so ours is 2nd batch with no conceal, no cable pt, still got wat no haf?

can i go bang wall too :dancingqueen:

nope, ours is earlier batch...

maybe u shd ;) , like that can save hacking fee :)

i dun see any reason to dance around in the toilet area ...

but if really got chance to conceal without exra cost... i will prefer conceal as well ..

i wish mine have... urs have?

Use to have it in the kitchen area ... but after I done all the hacking of tiles ... .can't conceal liao ...

but never mind ... we dun care so much about it ..

nope, ours is earlier batch...

maybe u shd :dancingqueen: , like that can save hacking fee ;)

Edited by arcturuz

;)

haha... kidding lah.

btw u intent to hack the walls?

Not going any where also kena "pank" buttok one. .... hahahahaaa

ya man :dancingqueen:

haha... kidding lah.

btw u intent to hack the walls?

was thinking at most hack top part of study wall and put a glass panel... that's the max..

u got overlay ur kitchen or toilet tiles? those are horrible manz.....

was thinking at most hack top part of study wall and put a glass panel... that's the max..

If u hack the top part might as well do all glass. Coz the cost is almost the same. Maybe 200-300 diff. Try and get quote for 2 to compare. And decide when u really need to budget.

you sure it is only a couple of hundred diff :sport-smiley-004:

initially we wanted to do something like that ie half glass but our ID aka contractor tell us

they cant just hack the wall half then do glass,they have to hack the whole thing away then re-construct half wall then add glass on top to the ceiling...and guess what the amount is in thousand lor.. so in the end we

hack everything =)) and enlarge the living room instead :sport-smiley-004:

actually u gotta think do u need the study? If not hack away and it will make the living room bigger. For me, I hack away and convert another room to study.

the tiles are really ugly, even the vanity top. I did over the floor tiles but not the wall tiles. Got tight budget so din do.... However, I asked the HDB office to replace the decorative tiles away, my missy cant stand the sight of it

you sure it is only a couple of hundred diff :sport-smiley-004:

initially we wanted to do something like that ie half glass but our ID aka contractor tell us

they cant just hack the wall half then do glass,they have to hack the whole thing away then re-construct half wall then add glass on top to the ceiling...and guess what the amount is in thousand lor.. so in the end we

hack everything =)) and enlarge the living room instead :P

Yah. U are right. Coz Acturuz wanted to hack an opening mah. So i mean hack and build half or fully hack and change to fully glass not much diff lah. My guess is 3k for our study area. If all glass. :sport-smiley-004:

Not going any where also kena "pank" buttok one. .... hahahahaaa

he also kena pank one meh ?

actually u gotta think do u need the study? If not hack away and it will make the living room bigger. For me, I hack away and convert another room to study.

the tiles are really ugly, even the vanity top. I did over the floor tiles but not the wall tiles. Got tight budget so din do.... However, I asked the HDB office to replace the decorative tiles away, my missy cant stand the sight of it

same same...i also cant stand the decorative tiles :sport-smiley-004:

Yah. U are right. Coz Acturuz wanted to hack an opening mah. So i mean hack and build half or fully hack and change to fully glass not much diff lah. My guess is 3k for our study area. If all glass. :sport-smiley-004:

i see i see mis-interpreted your post :P my mistake

well...your ID wanted to charge me 2K++ for hack and replaced with glass

and so we opt to hack totally and do platform instead ...still cheaper than hack + glass

(budget contraint :P )

i see i see mis-interpreted your post :sport-smiley-004: my mistake

and so we opt to hack totally and do platform instead ...still cheaper than hack + glass

Haha. Good choice. House is too big for me. So hacking makes it worse. So left it alone and convert study to entertainment room. Less area, dun need big tv or big HTS. Haha. :sport-smiley-004:

hmmm.. like wat zen say, i dun think i can afford the half glass thing..so ex..must reconstruct..

wat is vanity top har?

u mean the kitchen got floor tiles ? i tot only got wall tiles...

and hdb replace decorative tiles? i blur liao 8|

siong siong.... :sport-smiley-004:

he also kena pank one meh ?

same same...i also cant stand the decorative tiles :P

i see i see mis-interpreted your post :P my mistake

i think he also kena spank..i mean pank in sk.com :P

platform your study area? got picture see see or not