wtg54

Not So New Sk Ea

not scaring pple lah... just tell him to get use to spending alot of money on weekend mah...

he just started only leh and he sound heartache over the money spent last weekend mah :P

...he haben get to appliances/ furnitures etc leh :P

Haha... like me isit..

Reno budget $30k .. rise to $36k ..

appliances/ furnitures Damage : $24k ..

not scaring pple lah... just tell him to get use to spending alot of money on weekend mah...

he just started only leh and he sound heartache over the money spent last weekend mah :P

...he haben get to appliances/ furnitures etc leh :P

Haha.. Thanks for warning me. Furniture probably only left the bed. Sofa and dining table bought loh. Appliances major ones would be tv, fridge, washer and dryer. Still looking. Which to buy yet. :P

Haha... like me isit..

Reno budget $30k .. rise to $36k ..

appliances/ furnitures Damage : $24k ..

make sure that you recover these amount when you sell your flat in future :P

Haha.. Thanks for warning me. Furniture probably only left the bed. Sofa and dining table bought loh. Appliances major ones would be tv, fridge, washer and dryer. Still looking. Which to buy yet. :P

then still nto so bad :P at least you got most of the stuff already

btw you officially married liao ? got through customary ? honeymoon etc liao ?

make sure that you recover these amount when you sell your flat in future :P

we have no intention to sell our flat for the next 5 year ...

:) i'm referring to after 5 years lah...

dun think anyone of us can sell within 5 years ....unless you different lah :notti:

:) i'm referring to after 5 years lah...

dun think anyone of us can sell within 5 years ....unless you different lah :notti:

Oh ya .... still too early to think abt it ...

make sure that you recover these amount when you sell your flat in future :notti:

then still nto so bad :yamseng: at least you got most of the stuff already

btw you officially married liao ? got through customary ? honeymoon etc liao ?

Haha. Non of the above. No dinner. Most likely elope wif my wife for honeymoon only. :P So need to budget for that.

Nowadays HDB flats so ex. How to recover? Only hope is not to lose too much when we sell lor. But too early to think. So make full use of your investment. Can move one must move. Haha. :)

Haha. Non of the above. No dinner. Most likely elope wif my wife for honeymoon only. :notti: So need to budget for that.

Nowadays HDB flats so ex. How to recover? Only hope is not to lose too much when we sell lor. But too early to think. So make full use of your investment. Can move one must move. Haha. :)

elope to where ? Sentosa ... since bo budget ..

HDB ... can recover... my next door sold for up cash $30k

Haha. Non of the above. No dinner. Most likely elope wif my wife for honeymoon only. :yamseng: So need to budget for that.

Nowadays HDB flats so ex. How to recover? Only hope is not to lose too much when we sell lor. But too early to think. So make full use of your investment. Can move one must move. Haha. :notti:

no dinner :furious: smart choice... cos that's wat we do too :seeya:

instead of wasting money on dinner, go for a nice nice honeymoon instead :deal: afterall

since it is the beginning of you guys's life together pamper yourself is better than pampering other's mouth :P

no harm trying to recover when selling it wat :)

elope to where ? Sentosa ... since bo budget ..

HDB ... can recover... my next door sold for up cash $30k

sentosa :) cannot lah......at most postpone honeymoon only mah :P

no fixed rule must go honeymoon immediately after ROM/wedding :P

so good.... hearsay my colleagues sold at a loss @ 400K ...wonder wat type of flat she selling and still at a loss :P

no dinner :P smart choice... cos that's wat we do too :yamseng:

instead of wasting money on dinner, go for a nice nice honeymoon instead :furious: afterall

since it is the beginning of you guys's life together pamper yourself is better than pampering other's mouth :seeya:

no harm trying to recover when selling it wat :deal:

sentosa :) cannot lah......at most postpone honeymoon only mah :P

no fixed rule must go honeymoon immediately after ROM/wedding :)

so good.... hearsay my colleagues sold at a loss @ 400K ...wonder wat type of flat she selling and still at a loss :notti:

U guys are so lucky! we initially didnt want dinner too but our parents didnt allow la. Your parents didnt mind? anyway my angpows just enuff to cover the dinner costs leh and subsidized abit of the bridal studio costs! hee. so may not be a bad thing to hav dinner after all . $-)

honeymoon instead of gg far far can still enjoy yourself if go somewhere near ma:) its the company that counts!

yesterday's PM speech all abt punggol 21.. nothing much abt sk. geesh. don think the price will increase so fast lor.

ur colleagues flat must be condo. 400k is alot!!

U guys are so lucky! we initially didnt want dinner too but our parents didnt allow la. Your parents didnt mind? anyway my angpows just enuff to cover the dinner costs leh and subsidized abit of the bridal studio costs! hee. so may not be a bad thing to hav dinner after all . $-)

honeymoon instead of gg far far can still enjoy yourself if go somewhere near ma:) its the company that counts!

yesterday's PM speech all abt punggol 21.. nothing much abt sk. geesh. don think the price will increase so fast lor.

ur colleagues flat must be condo. 400k is alot!!

lucky us, our parents allow :P

correct it is the company that counts :yamseng:

err...my colleagues flat is in SK it is a HDB flat ... i only wondering is it a EA , Five room or 4 room

according to her, she is making a loss cos she bought it at near 500K :rolleyes:

lucky us, our parents allow :notti:

correct it is the company that counts :P

err...my colleagues flat is in SK it is a HDB flat ... i only wondering is it a EA , Five room or 4 room

according to her, she is making a loss cos she bought it at near 500K :jawdrop:

last time my ID say EA flats at our block was selling at about 500k when it was first launched.

ohhhh i read ur post again. u mean she sold it for 400k, i thot her loss was 400k! sia si wo. hehe.

actually i think our area the EA flats resale px about 360k-380k now.. still v low lo

Edited by mist

last time my ID say EA flats at our block was selling at about 500k when it was first launched.

ohhhh i read ur post again. u mean she sold it for 400k, i thot her loss was 400k! sia si wo. hehe.

actually i think our area the EA flats resale px about 360k-380k now.. still v low lo

cannot imagine lor...so exp also got pple buy during that time :jawdrop:

even the amount we are paying now i also find it exp already :notti: let alone that price during that time :P

Went up to my place this afternoon. Painting is done as well and the painting for the ceiling works.

Ceiling works

CIMG5701.jpg

CIMG5700.jpg

CIMG5702.jpg

MBR different colour

CIMG5707.jpg

Study colour scheme same as MBR

CIMG5703.jpg

So far about day 27 of reno. Coming up will be carpentry, glass doors, lightings.