ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 not scaring pple lah... just tell him to get use to spending alot of money on weekend mah...he just started only leh and he sound heartache over the money spent last weekend mah ...he haben get to appliances/ furnitures etc leh Haha... like me isit.. Reno budget $30k .. rise to $36k .. appliances/ furnitures Damage : $24k .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 not scaring pple lah... just tell him to get use to spending alot of money on weekend mah...he just started only leh and he sound heartache over the money spent last weekend mah ...he haben get to appliances/ furnitures etc leh Haha.. Thanks for warning me. Furniture probably only left the bed. Sofa and dining table bought loh. Appliances major ones would be tv, fridge, washer and dryer. Still looking. Which to buy yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Haha... like me isit.. Reno budget $30k .. rise to $36k .. appliances/ furnitures Damage : $24k ..make sure that you recover these amount when you sell your flat in future Haha.. Thanks for warning me. Furniture probably only left the bed. Sofa and dining table bought loh. Appliances major ones would be tv, fridge, washer and dryer. Still looking. Which to buy yet. then still nto so bad at least you got most of the stuff already btw you officially married liao ? got through customary ? honeymoon etc liao ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 make sure that you recover these amount when you sell your flat in future we have no intention to sell our flat for the next 5 year ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 we have no intention to sell our flat for the next 5 year ... i'm referring to after 5 years lah... dun think anyone of us can sell within 5 years ....unless you different lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 i'm referring to after 5 years lah... dun think anyone of us can sell within 5 years ....unless you different lah Oh ya .... still too early to think abt it ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 make sure that you recover these amount when you sell your flat in future then still nto so bad at least you got most of the stuff already btw you officially married liao ? got through customary ? honeymoon etc liao ?Haha. Non of the above. No dinner. Most likely elope wif my wife for honeymoon only. So need to budget for that. we have no intention to sell our flat for the next 5 year ...Nowadays HDB flats so ex. How to recover? Only hope is not to lose too much when we sell lor. But too early to think. So make full use of your investment. Can move one must move. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Haha. Non of the above. No dinner. Most likely elope wif my wife for honeymoon only. So need to budget for that. Nowadays HDB flats so ex. How to recover? Only hope is not to lose too much when we sell lor. But too early to think. So make full use of your investment. Can move one must move. Haha. elope to where ? Sentosa ... since bo budget .. HDB ... can recover... my next door sold for up cash $30k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 Haha. Non of the above. No dinner. Most likely elope wif my wife for honeymoon only. So need to budget for that. Nowadays HDB flats so ex. How to recover? Only hope is not to lose too much when we sell lor. But too early to think. So make full use of your investment. Can move one must move. Haha. no dinner smart choice... cos that's wat we do too instead of wasting money on dinner, go for a nice nice honeymoon instead afterall since it is the beginning of you guys's life together pamper yourself is better than pampering other's mouth no harm trying to recover when selling it wat elope to where ? Sentosa ... since bo budget .. HDB ... can recover... my next door sold for up cash $30ksentosa cannot lah......at most postpone honeymoon only mah no fixed rule must go honeymoon immediately after ROM/wedding so good.... hearsay my colleagues sold at a loss @ 400K ...wonder wat type of flat she selling and still at a loss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 no dinner smart choice... cos that's wat we do too instead of wasting money on dinner, go for a nice nice honeymoon instead afterall since it is the beginning of you guys's life together pamper yourself is better than pampering other's mouth no harm trying to recover when selling it wat sentosa cannot lah......at most postpone honeymoon only mah no fixed rule must go honeymoon immediately after ROM/wedding so good.... hearsay my colleagues sold at a loss @ 400K ...wonder wat type of flat she selling and still at a loss U guys are so lucky! we initially didnt want dinner too but our parents didnt allow la. Your parents didnt mind? anyway my angpows just enuff to cover the dinner costs leh and subsidized abit of the bridal studio costs! hee. so may not be a bad thing to hav dinner after all . $-)honeymoon instead of gg far far can still enjoy yourself if go somewhere near ma:) its the company that counts!yesterday's PM speech all abt punggol 21.. nothing much abt sk. geesh. don think the price will increase so fast lor. ur colleagues flat must be condo. 400k is alot!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 U guys are so lucky! we initially didnt want dinner too but our parents didnt allow la. Your parents didnt mind? anyway my angpows just enuff to cover the dinner costs leh and subsidized abit of the bridal studio costs! hee. so may not be a bad thing to hav dinner after all . $-)honeymoon instead of gg far far can still enjoy yourself if go somewhere near ma:) its the company that counts!yesterday's PM speech all abt punggol 21.. nothing much abt sk. geesh. don think the price will increase so fast lor. ur colleagues flat must be condo. 400k is alot!!lucky us, our parents allow correct it is the company that counts err...my colleagues flat is in SK it is a HDB flat ... i only wondering is it a EA , Five room or 4 room according to her, she is making a loss cos she bought it at near 500K Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 (edited) lucky us, our parents allow correct it is the company that counts err...my colleagues flat is in SK it is a HDB flat ... i only wondering is it a EA , Five room or 4 room according to her, she is making a loss cos she bought it at near 500K last time my ID say EA flats at our block was selling at about 500k when it was first launched. ohhhh i read ur post again. u mean she sold it for 400k, i thot her loss was 400k! sia si wo. hehe. actually i think our area the EA flats resale px about 360k-380k now.. still v low lo Edited August 20, 2007 by mist Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 last time my ID say EA flats at our block was selling at about 500k when it was first launched. ohhhh i read ur post again. u mean she sold it for 400k, i thot her loss was 400k! sia si wo. hehe. actually i think our area the EA flats resale px about 360k-380k now.. still v low locannot imagine lor...so exp also got pple buy during that time even the amount we are paying now i also find it exp already let alone that price during that time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Went up to my place this afternoon. Painting is done as well and the painting for the ceiling works.Ceiling worksMBR different colourStudy colour scheme same as MBRSo far about day 27 of reno. Coming up will be carpentry, glass doors, lightings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 wah...all the wire concealed in the ceilings? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites