Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 so far you must have CAR to do that else taking public transport there to buy stuff = not any cheaper anymore I cycle there from Compassvale. It is pretty far but worth it. Reason is it is cheaper and eat the food there. My usual stuff to buy is about 3kg of vege and other stuff like meat and other groceries. That is base on weekly basis. For fish. I will buy them from Bedok and I take a bus there. Reason is their fish are fresh and even if we keep it for a month, it is still fresh.No choice lah, for kids and my wallet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 I cycle there from Compassvale. It is pretty far but worth it. Reason is it is cheaper and eat the food there. My usual stuff to buy is about 3kg of vege and other stuff like meat and other groceries. That is base on weekly basis. For fish. I will buy them from Bedok and I take a bus there. Reason is their fish are fresh and even if we keep it for a month, it is still fresh.No choice lah, for kids and my wallet. you are my hero / heroine cycle there ...that is very fast and you bought so much you cook every day ? how did you do it ? by the time i reached home is already 7pm , if i cook, think dinner can only commence at 8pm .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 I cycle there from Compassvale. It is pretty far but worth it. Reason is it is cheaper and eat the food there. My usual stuff to buy is about 3kg of vege and other stuff like meat and other groceries. That is base on weekly basis. For fish. I will buy them from Bedok and I take a bus there. Reason is their fish are fresh and even if we keep it for a month, it is still fresh.No choice lah, for kids and my wallet. ....and for your health. Thatz quite a distance to cycle... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 you are my hero / heroine cycle there ...that is very fast and you bought so much you cook every day ? how did you do it ? by the time i reached home is already 7pm , if i cook, think dinner can only commence at 8pm .... My wife stays at home. Not that she wants it, but she don't have a choice. I have 3 kids! So we usually buy 1 week of groceries.With the amount I buy, sometimes it can't even last for a whole week. Maybe just some weekdays. So even for some week nights, we go out and have dinner.If the amount of groceries is to increase, then maybe no choice have to make 2 trips liao.....and for your health. Thatz quite a distance to cycle... Aiyah, not true lah. Here so-call exercise and eat junk food at the other end. Now I cycle my kid to his Kindergarten school in Anchorvale every morning before I go to work. Next year he P1 liao. So my cycling trip will end in Nov. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 Hi Neighbours,Now I having headache. Coz I have no idea what to buy for the following:1. Bed - Which brand and model you all buy? Got bed + bed frame less than 2k for King size? I try a few of the popular brands all like feel the same.2. Fridge and Washing machine - What brands and models you all using?Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 My bed is a divan set. King size from King Coil. As for washer, mine is a Thomson top load and fridge is a Mitsubishi 420L Gross. Both has serve us for 7yrs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2007 (edited) Hi Neighbours,Now I having headache. Coz I have no idea what to buy for the following:1. Bed - Which brand and model you all buy? Got bed + bed frame less than 2k for King size? I try a few of the popular brands all like feel the same.2. Fridge and Washing machine - What brands and models you all using?Thanks. got my bed frame from barang barang... but wont recommend cos their service sucks , it take them 3 trips to my house just to get my king size bed fixed up. My mattress is from Dunlopollio from Taka cos dunlopolio the company is having special promo so get anywhere also the same price but you can try the following http://www.sleeppost.com/listproducts.php?...illo&page=2 i got my Queen mattress from there Fridge, I'm using Fisher & Paykel E522B and washing machine is Bosch Front Load ( all these from Hong Liang cos they sell cheaper than usual mega elect store) You also can check out Goh ah Bee at hougang /near Heartland mall aka Kovan MRT Edited August 17, 2007 by zeny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2007 Wah, spend a lot of money this weekend. Got sinks, mixers, hood and hob, toilet accessories, instant heater and lighting for whole house.1st some upddates.L-box and false ceiling at foyerLiving L-boxHHS L-boxKitchen entrance false ceilingS/S piping for kitchen and service balconyPainting in progress - MBRPainting in progress - BR2 - I like this yellow. Haha..Painting in progress - BR3 - Like lime green which wife likes. Some stuff I bought over the weekend.Mixer from Royal FrancoToilet accessories from AdamasLighting from ItaluDining light - It is the smaller one but in the red colourStudy roomBR passage - I just got 1 piece, so mount direct on the plate Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 19, 2007 wow your purchases all look so niceyour MBR colour also looks very nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2007 wow your purchases all look so niceyour MBR colour also looks very nice Thanks for your compliments.. Nice at the expense of pocket lor. MBR is currently at 1st coat. So cant really see the colour yet. But wife likes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2007 wow...nice things u bought! looking forward to seeing these items installed at ur place and the effects they'll bring! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2007 Oh, this I got the replica version, the original suppose to be from Italy I think. The one I got should look 80-90% similar to this. Hee. Hopefully will be as nice. wow...nice things u bought! looking forward to seeing these items installed at ur place and the effects they'll bring! Thanks for the compliment. Yah, hope all the stuff will turn out nice when put together. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 get used to that... you are just starting only... wait til you see the final figures you have incurred at the end of the renovation and moving in stage Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 get used to that... you are just starting only... wait til you see the final figures you have incurred at the end of the renovation and moving in stage U dun scare ppl lah .... although most of the time ppl will overshot the budget by 20 to 30% .. . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2007 U dun scare ppl lah .... although most of the time ppl will overshot the budget by 20 to 30% .. .not scaring pple lah... just tell him to get use to spending alot of money on weekend mah...he just started only leh and he sound heartache over the money spent last weekend mah ...he haben get to appliances/ furnitures etc leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites