applefreak

Hi All Can Help See The Mbr Toilet Kerb

HDB just changed the mis-matched tile on my MBR toilet kerb

the kerb is divided into two by the bi-fold door frame

so one side the tile is the same as the new room floor tile

the other was the same as the old room floor tile so i asked my TO to change it to either the toilet floor or wall tile

guess what? they changed it to the new room floor tile !!

is that normal?

i thought it should either be the toilet floor tile or wall tile

one grey and the other blue

my room floor tile is white with marble marking :sport-smiley-003:

should i ask my TO to change again?

:jawdrop::curse::):bow:

HDB just changed the mis-matched tile on my MBR toilet kerb

the kerb is divided into two by the bi-fold door frame

so one side the tile is the same as the new room floor tile

the other was the same as the old room floor tile so i asked my TO to change it to either the toilet floor or wall tile

guess what? they changed it to the new room floor tile !!

is that normal?

i thought it should either be the toilet floor tile or wall tile

one grey and the other blue

my room floor tile is white with marble marking :sport-smiley-003:

should i ask my TO to change again?

:jawdrop::curse::):bow:

if not wrong your house is in SK area right and one of those WIS right ?

and given that the Flat there are built some 5-7 years ago...maybe they couldnt find back that tiles so they changed it to the new floor tiles

but then...it is normally the inside is follow toilet tiles and outside is follow floor tiles

Edited by zeny

that's why loh, the outside is correct

but the inside one how can follow the room floor? !!

i dun mind if they change it after telling me that there are no more tiles

but they just change and expect me to accept :curse:

somemore use my tile leh, i pay for it one loh :sport-smiley-003:

it's just the attitude that's pixxing me off :jawdrop:

that's why loh, the outside is correct

but the inside one how can follow the room floor? 8|

i dun mind if they change it after telling me that there are no more tiles

but they just change and expect me to accept :yamseng:

somemore use my tile leh, i pay for it one loh :yamseng:

it's just the attitude that's pixxing me off :yamseng:

that is why most pple will wait till HDB rectify all the stuff, accept it completely then start renovation

cos if all do it concurrently.... both parties will try to take advantage of the other or blame the other for whatever flaw there is ...

actually i have not started my own renovation

the tiles i paid for because hdb only give ceramic but i want porcelain

so i buy and ask them to lay

will send a nasty email to my TO tomorrow liao

HDB will help u to lay your own tile without charging u the labour?

no lah, my flat is premium so comes will floor tiles

but the original tiles all faded until CMI

so they replaced the tiles but i topped up for porcelain

that's why it's my own tiles ;)