I am sorry to say this but it seemed that you are really anxious to see a 'good remark' posting on De Palmco. Why?? I mean, if you feel that they are good, then go for it. No need for others to justify your choice mah.

Look at since when this thread was started with the company's name, plus a few of you had been appealing for further comments quite some time liao, but nobody come forward. This could only mean only two things: Either no other forummer had chosen De Palmco, or there are no good comments at all.

Further, its not the number of complaints that counts, but the QUALITY of the complaint. Even Reload may the only guy ranting here, you must agree that he had justified a few valid complaints (with pictures) that should not have happened for any other average contractor.

BTW, what is De Palmco's official company name? The name "De Palmco" is not listed in HDB's registered contractor. Also checked on ACRA, "De Palmco Pte Ltd" was just registered in 2006, so again putting his claim of being an 'experienced' renovator to question. There are no other "De Palmco" or related company names being registered.

Just my personal view, but with all these uncertainties, if I were you, I would have dropped them long time ago already.

It should be Palmco in hdb licence...

the only person who can help Reload to move on happily is De Palmco. from reload's comments the contractor did not push any responsibilities and "run away". by lowering his profit margin to redo the kitchen cabinet I see sincerity. I have not read any bad contractor in this forum ever redo kitchen cabinet, they just run away! I think we should be patient and wait for the finished product.

no pointing bitching here and there as it leads to nowhere. we are just rubbing salt on her wound.

i think those who has bad experience with renocation are relly upset and definitely angry.. esp when so much money been spend and the result turn bad.. really jus hope that her prob can be solve and she can move in smoothly.. its a kind of way when a woman is upset, she definiately need to destress or vent her angry.. forum was a place for her to post for help too.. hope that anyone that had used the company can come in to back up be it good or poor serivces at least happy can make her decision easily too..

we cannot see the face or each other but hope that everyone can learn something from other ppl experience too..

the company that did my renovation also got bad remarks or comments posted, but be it good or bad, its always up to ppl to judge of cos best is to submit pics of good and bad works too..

evrybody hope to see pics of good and bad work to judge not jus words rite? but jus let others be a fair judge..

good luck to reload and hope happy can hav a happy reno..

Personal comment:

The problem with monitoring a reno project closely is that you get to see a lot of "work-in-progress" elements, which may or may not be changed by the contractor later on in the job.

To me, problems cropping up in the job cannot be avoided. The real test of the contractor is this: Can he:

1. Keep his cool when problems occur?

2. Suggest a good recovery plan?

3. Complete the job on promised schedule?

4. Resolve all problems prior to handing over?

I'm sure with all this publicity the company is getting here (3-5years down the road, this thread will still be here), they don't want to screw up the job either. So in the interest of getting the job done, just cool down and try to work things out. !!

That is why I urge forumers who ever engage de palmco to come forward and share their experiences: be it good or bad and better still post pictures to let everybody judge by themselves.

RELOAD is jsut feeling stressout, especially seeing everybody here have a good ending and a good home...

So everybody, plse come forward if you ever cross over to de palmco.

Share with us.

Best Regards.

HAPPY

Actually there is not necessary for any forumers to post their pics for other to judge most impt is De palmco help Reload72 to solve the kitchen cabinet defect. No point showing those past pics nicely done up whereas the existing problems not solve yet. !!

If everythings are done properly I think Reload72 will post the final pics and this will speak truely show hw sincere De palmco.

We will wait and hope Reload get his hse done nicely. !!

I am sorry to say this but it seemed that you are really anxious to see a 'good remark' posting on De Palmco. Why?? I mean, if you feel that they are good, then go for it. No need for others to justify your choice mah.

This could only mean only two things: Either no other forummer had chosen De Palmco, or there are no good comments at all.

Just my personal view, but with all these uncertainties, if I were you, I would have dropped them long time ago already.

zirhk3355,

I think HAPPY has a doubt on this co. and wanna proof what's bad for others may turn up good at other land. HAPPY mentioned in a pm, that one of forumer here had a nice reno with De Palmco. So up to now still 50-50 for palmco as most of us agreed Bullet's comment is not counted at this moment.

Anyway there is third possibility which is someone who engaged De Palmco is not a member of this forum. Well, though we can doubt this forum usefulness, still it's not compulsory for every residents to join and monitor. :sport-smiley-004:

A sour grapes post in HOBEE thread page 17.

a picture paints a thousand words.

You meant Ho bee also got a negative feedback

the only person who can help Reload to move on happily is De Palmco. from reload's comments the contractor did not push any responsibilities and "run away". by lowering his profit margin to redo the kitchen cabinet I see sincerity. I have not read any bad contractor in this forum ever redo kitchen cabinet, they just run away! I think we should be patient and wait for the finished product.

no pointing bitching here and there as it leads to nowhere. we are just rubbing salt on her wound.

Second this comment. Reload please be patience. Relax a bit. It must be frustratinng. But you still have a hope, gal.

i think those who has bad experience with renocation are relly upset and definitely angry.. esp when so much money been spend and the result turn bad.. really jus hope that her prob can be solve and she can move in smoothly.. its a kind of way when a woman is upset, she definiately need to destress or vent her angry.. forum was a place for her to post for help too.. hope that anyone that had used the company can come in to back up be it good or poor serivces at least happy can make her decision easily too..

Summer, it not that Reload write this things because she needs someone to talk to since she's a lady. She needs help on how to handle things. That's my opinion. Sorry.. I just felt the comment is a bit sexist :notti:

Someone enlighten me please. Are we still alowed to post on this thread after the super moderator have a say??

zirhk3355,

I think HAPPY has a doubt on this co. and wanna proof what's bad for others may turn up good at other land. HAPPY mentioned in a pm, that one of forumer here had a nice reno with De Palmco. So up to now still 50-50 for palmco as most of us agreed Bullet's comment is not counted at this moment.

Anyway there is third possibility which is someone who engaged De Palmco is not a member of this forum. Well, though we can doubt this forum usefulness, still it's not compulsory for every residents to join and monitor. :jawdrop:

hmm, honestly i dun trust what the other forummer says

coz 'he' has never posted anything else except praises for his ID

did the same thing in another forum

it's rather suspicious when a person goes around registering at forums to praise his ID wor :lol:

You meant Ho bee also got a negative feedback

it's a post by bullet who says that Ho Bee is not as good

but he has never used Ho Bee loh :lol:

It is not really idea to have a single party singing and the other in silence working mode. Maybe now is De Palmco's time to stand out and be firm at his art work. He may join in to the forum and clarrified all issues in the reno and perform customer services.

After all credibilities and reputations are build over years. It takes a minute to destroy.

We should give De Palmco a channel to talk, just to be fair. If Bullet is anyway related to De Palmco he may advise the ID to give his coments, what is his view at reload issues, is it fair or any rectification required?

Just a suggestion.

its a two way in forum, one jus pop in and drop a praise one jus drop in a bomb..

so its always whether is there any support evidence

we cant jus sentenced a company or a person without concrete supporting proof..

who not scared of signing with the wrong company?

we had to learn to judge ourselves.. to believe or not to believe..

everyday a learning for everyone.. :dancingqueen:

let's jus share and learn.. don be bias and be smart..

i also kena a bad experience from buying lights ma..

wont look for the light company again lo..

luckily only a few lights went wrong.. but learn a lesson too.. :dribble:

happily complete my reno if not for the lights :dancingqueen:

zirhk3355,

Anyway there is third possibility which is someone who engaged De Palmco is not a member of this forum. Well, though we can doubt this forum usefulness, still it's not compulsory for every residents to join and monitor. :jawdrop:

Well I just felt that he was over-zealous in getting some ex-customer to give comments on de palmco, but like abovementioned by a forummer, its not necessary. Whether anyone else give further comments or not, its not going to make a difference to reload's flat.

I seriously doubt reload would feel consoled or relieved to hear good comments from other customer, because at the end of the day, her flat is still screwed up! The only way she can feel relieved is how to deal with the errant contractor, and what are her options/recourse.

I'm sure with all this publicity the company is getting here (3-5years down the road, this thread will still be here), they don't want to screw up the job either.

Not too sure about this.

Sometimes it depends on sales talk also - say I am a contractor with bad publicity and a potential customer confronts me about it, its really up to my sweet talk to convince them. You say not everyone is so guillble? Then why do we still have people falling for MLM/timeshare scams, nigeria scams, 'magic stones' scams, just for example? Its all in the honeyed words and elaborated trickery.

Or, make it simple: Change company name!

By now I think we have seen more than enough fly-by-night contractors, because to close down a company and opening another one is simply a matter of snapping the fingers (of course, provided no bad debts or insolvency filed against the company).

Simply put, reputation is simply something non-existence to alot of contractors out there, especially for those unknown companies and recently-opened ones.

Edited by zirhk3355

i think the discussion is gone out of context. placing excessive personal opinions will mislead other forumers to perceive the company as truly a fly by nite company which is not fair.