u can see wen and min's blog, i reckon they used wood veneer and it looks great. glossy surface can consider spray paint or high gloss laminate. last week MxDxxx had a booth at Marina Sq Home&Decor show, the cabinet is spray painted. Even the door inside is painted (both sides). But i think overall pfr is not also cheap.

ok, you also can go to great world (2nd floor), I forgot the name, can go inside to check their cabinet and wardrobe...the materials they use is good! Ask them what is this, was told it is a membrane surface.

Dont know wat?

Ok, will check wen n min blog.

Guys....

Sharks!!! I thought laminate for flooring. hahahahaha..... :jawdrop:

I have knocked my own head on your behalf.

Sorry... I never do any kitchen cabinet so don't really know what's hoing on. Plus my co. happily restricted all the pics shown here. Arghhhh......

Happy,

Err... i never engaged Palmco, dear... Sorry... but in the phone he's quite nice. But I decided to go with branded co. though someone in the forum raised an eyebrow on why we chose branded co. :)

Blue quote : Do u think he got 18 -19 yrs experience meh?? :furious:

got! 18-19yrs experience in making grandmother stories with ****+bull.

How about the box up (pipe) to have doors? In case pipe leak, at least can open and check.

Yes, requested many many times liao....

Finally agree to do it when we blow up & had him re-do the cabinet lor.

got! 18-19yrs experience in making grandmother stories with ****+bull.

True :unsure::):furious:

ok, you also can go to great world (2nd floor), I forgot the name, can go inside to check their cabinet and wardrobe...the materials they use is good! Ask them what is this, was told it is a membrane surface.

Dont know wat?

Ok, will check wen n min blog.

issit great world city Lifestorey shop? have seen it, their kitchen is great. I love the island.

Reload72,

Pls stop whatever you are doing on this thread. If u have anymore to say, pls start yr own Blog in the appropriate section.

Everyone else, cool it and watch your language.

Reload72,

Pls stop whatever you are doing on this thread. If u have anymore to say, pls start yr own Blog in the appropriate section.

Everyone else, cool it and watch your language.

Wat Reload72 do is to share his bad experience with this company, so that mean he should jus shut his mouth and accept this sub-standard job and continue to let their sales ppl come in and post all the so call good remark on this company.

This company should quickly help Reload72 to complete his kitchet cabinet and restore their reputation ASAP. :notti:

wow police is here.

pls everyone, there are always two sides of a story. its not fair to the poor fellow.

i think Reload's choice of words has breached the forum rules: Badmouthing, Slandering and Personal Attacks

Edited by latitude

wow police is here.

pls everyone, there are always two sides of a story. its not fair to the poor fellow.

i think Reload's choice of words has breached the forum rules: Badmouthing, Slandering and Personal Attacks

A personal view by going to the extreme could turns into Badmouthing, Slandering and Personal Attacks.

Reload has done enough In his personal opinion, I think it is turn to let the others share their experiences of De Palmco ID. Personal views are not convincing. Any body wanted to support Reload/De Palmco can share it.

That is why I urge forumers who ever engage de palmco to come forward and share their experiences: be it good or bad and better still post pictures to let everybody judge by themselves.

RELOAD is jsut feeling stressout, especially seeing everybody here have a good ending and a good home...

So everybody, plse come forward if you ever cross over to de palmco.

Share with us.

Best Regards.

HAPPY

That is why I urge forumers who ever engage de palmco to come forward and share their experiences: be it good or bad and better still post pictures to let everybody judge by themselves.

RELOAD is jsut feeling stressout, especially seeing everybody here have a good ending and a good home...

Share with us.

Best Regards.

HAPPY

Come on everybody, share your good or bad experiences of De Palmco. Reload has done enough. If it is true/false, I really pity Reload/De Palmco.

Your views do count in here.

Come on everybody, share your good or bad experiences of De Palmco. Reload has done enough. If it is true/false, I really pity Reload/De Palmco.

Your views do count in here.

I think reload may be depalmco/bullet's first and only customer... i hope i'm wrong though.

Share with us.

Best Regards.

HAPPY

I am sorry to say this but it seemed that you are really anxious to see a 'good remark' posting on De Palmco. Why?? I mean, if you feel that they are good, then go for it. No need for others to justify your choice mah.

Look at since when this thread was started with the company's name, plus a few of you had been appealing for further comments quite some time liao, but nobody come forward. This could only mean only two things: Either no other forummer had chosen De Palmco, or there are no good comments at all.

Further, its not the number of complaints that counts, but the QUALITY of the complaint. Even Reload may the only guy ranting here, you must agree that he had justified a few valid complaints (with pictures) that should not have happened for any other average contractor.

BTW, what is De Palmco's official company name? The name "De Palmco" is not listed in HDB's registered contractor. Also checked on ACRA, "De Palmco Pte Ltd" was just registered in 2006, so again putting his claim of being an 'experienced' renovator to question. There are no other "De Palmco" or related company names being registered.

Just my personal view, but with all these uncertainties, if I were you, I would have dropped them long time ago already.