The is another new week...

I hope RELOAD house will be nicely touch up by her contractor.

Especially the cabinet....

Let us know the outcome ok?

The is another new week...

I hope RELOAD house will be nicely touch up by her contractor.

Especially the cabinet....

Let us know the outcome ok?

They will only turn up to continue work at my place this thursday.

Since last week, i requested for a sample of the cabinet frame edging sample... he gave a cabinet door sample with ABS trimming, which i find it ok.

I wanna see the join line of the bloody cabinet edge la.

Even my neighbours who pop by to see my place say the workmanship is lousy. *no eye see* liao...even mentioned that the thick laminate if done by a skillful person will look good/neat.

Aaron say is norm standard/practise...??? condo/landed property owners accept such workmanship meh??

I expect those owners to have higher expectation than i do??? No?? Mine is only a 3 room flat.

ai ya..... :dunno:

i think its pretty obvious he is a one man show.

As you can see,a big boss of a company manages all project by himself????

or does he mean to say he only got one project a month to manage,and make a big mess out of it?

We can already tell his character from the way he behaves when i question his integrity,

which obviously shows that he had none.

integrity is priceless, he is lucky that i have deleted his ****+bull story msg. or else i will just post here to let everyone enjoy.

They will only turn up to continue work at my place this thursday.

Since last week, i requested for a sample of the cabinet frame edging sample... he gave a cabinet door sample with ABS trimming, which i find it ok.

I wanna see the join line of the bloody cabinet edge la.

Even my neighbours who pop by to see my place say the workmanship is lousy. *no eye see* liao...even mentioned that the thick laminate if done by a skillful person will look good/neat.

Aaron say is norm standard/practise...??? condo/landed property owners accept such workmanship meh??

I expect those owners to have higher expectation than i do??? No?? Mine is only a 3 room flat.

ai ya..... :)

Have to wait until Thursday??

Last sunday saw a number of new house kitchen cabinet especially take note of the cabinet edge...their edge seem like the carpenter put something, same colour as the laminiate and unable to see the joint line. And very smooth. Not like RELOAD, the joint line (edge) can see the inside (black colour).

So RELOAD do take take of this..

Have to wait until Thursday??

Last sunday saw a number of new house kitchen cabinet especially take note of the cabinet edge...their edge seem like the carpenter put something, same colour as the laminiate and unable to see the joint line. And very smooth. Not like RELOAD, the joint line (edge) can see the inside (black colour).

So RELOAD do take take of this..

I ask many of my colleagues... no one saw SUCH thick joint lines before.... even for old cabinets done in the 80s/90s...they took pics for mi to see...

wah lau.... :)

Edited by reload72

i really do wonder in this forum how many ppl got theirs did by this company and can really put some pic here, i'm sure newbies will find it quite irritating that if they decide to go for the company, should they trust or not trust the company..

jus like when i engage 3d, i find it frustrating that edmund when talking to him, discusing all seems so good but after reading some negative post also got confuse and scared.. but luckily, bubblepearl was there, she willingly show me her flat done by 3d, i was so relieve and end up engaged them, first its a radac accredited company, next has iso, and had been in market for so long history.. got all this to pick up my courage to engaged them, end up work was well done enuf, so aids newbies, i post all my reno process in the 3d thread so that in future its easier for newbies to make decision..

if someone out there jus come in and make a post on a company saying "i really must thanks my id/contractor etc.. or jus chance this forum" really hope they would kind enuf to show proof and evidences..

been thru the newbies process, i really detest false recommendation and self post so highly in another false identication.. so irritated and mislead ppl.. caught one last time.. really angry that got trick to get quotation from a self post false identification with multiples nicknames.. wow its jus waste my time and price no good, its already not easy to go thru one quotation somemore anyhow quote no standard at all, full of hidden items..

i really do wonder in this forum how many ppl got theirs did by this company and can really put some pic here, i'm sure newbies will find it quite irritating that if they decide to go for the company, should they trust or not trust the company..

Yes, quite irritating if someone decide to go for the company and yet find out this remarks.

So I also wish pple who let de palmco renovate the house, plse give some comments or post picture for us to see....

yup if any ppl that are esp currently doing their reno with the company, hope that they can share more, be it good or bad, cos if its a no good company, then there might be ppl using it and getting the same prob..

at least to help the rest to decide whether should go ro it or not..

happy, since its getting tough for you to decide, have you ever wonder around others forum to check? did you ever meet those house owner and spoke to them, those that use the company? hope you can hav a reno without prob too.. check with radac what you should look for, if you really worry get your id/contractor to sign the radac standrad contract, in this way, the terms and condition are more fairer..

Reload,

I'm really sorry to hear the total mess up reno. I almost engaged De Palmco after reading and pm Bullet personally. Now, we have decidedd to engage Ho Bee. But really, I'm super duper afraid of getting things screwed up. !!

Vin,

Calm down. I think when it comes to read non-verbal replies, people tend to misinterpret. Well, you don't see his/her reaction. Even I interpreted both of u were so rude to each other. of course from your point of voew, you know that you didn't mean to be rude.

Btw guys... this lowly newbie doesn't mean to offense you eh... :)

Reload, just take a positive light of your too thick laminate. More like parquet. hehehehehe..... We initially wanted to do laminate. Them mom said, it's too thin. So we decided parquet. :jawdrop:

Reload,

I'm really sorry to hear the total mess up reno. I almost engaged De Palmco after reading and pm Bullet personally. Now, we have decidedd to engage Ho Bee. But really, I'm super duper afraid of getting things screwed up. !!

Vin,

Calm down. I think when it comes to read non-verbal replies, people tend to misinterpret. Well, you don't see his/her reaction. Even I interpreted both of u were so rude to each other. of course from your point of voew, you know that you didn't mean to be rude.

Btw guys... this lowly newbie doesn't mean to offense you eh... :)

Reload, just take a positive light of your too thick laminate. More like parquet. hehehehehe..... We initially wanted to do laminate. Them mom said, it's too thin. So we decided parquet. :jawdrop:

Hi MAT

Oic...can use parquet instead of laminate for kitchen cabinet?

Then means the colour will be brown to light brown??

Please advise.

Best Regards.

HAPPY

Mmmm... using parquet for kitchen cabinet? unheard of. If can see wood grains kind of material, it would be wood veneer?

I am not sure...actually can also use nytoh wood...but only 1 colour lah.

Then thought of using shiny surface...you know something like car surface or fridge surface...I dont know the name....no pattern, only colours to choose from....very nice and smooth...but afraid is the joint line.

Hi RELOAD

Finally the cabinet is down....

Now I think aaron already wake up hehehehe

It should be align with your stove if the granite top and the doors is install.

How about the box up (pipe) to have doors? In case pipe leak, at least can open and check.

Edited by h4happy

I am not sure...actually can also use nytoh wood...but only 1 colour lah.

Then thought of using shiny surface...you know something like car surface or fridge surface...I dont know the name....no pattern, only colours to choose from....very nice and smooth...but afraid is the joint line.

u can see wen and min's blog, i reckon they used wood veneer and it looks great. glossy surface can consider spray paint or high gloss laminate. last week MxDxxx had a booth at Marina Sq Home&Decor show, the cabinet is spray painted. Even the door inside is painted (both sides). But i think overall pfr is not also cheap.