Yeah, give him a break and let him prove that he can indeed do a good jobs for RELOAD!

Hey maybe those who has let Aaron do his house....please post your comments here about his worksmanship: whether good or no good or GONE CASE type.

We cannot judge by only 1 mistake / incident from him.

That will not be fair to him.

gave him chance to rectify the problem.... never ask him to pack bag and get lost...

Will see his next step and the reconfig cabinet turn out...

But wont take another excuse from him liao... i very tired. :jawdrop:

Stay tuned... :good:

gave him chance to rectify the problem.... never ask him to pack bag and get lost...

Will see his next step and the reconfig cabinet turn out...

But wont take another excuse from him liao... i very tired. :unsure:

Stay tuned... :good:

we shall wait and see how he rectify the problems.

its going to be a major rectification works considering majority of the works are done already.

- the out of measurement cabinet (dun forget if bottom cabinet change size, do take note of the top ones. some people want it to be in line with the bottom ones so that it look nicer and if in such case, whew!:jawdrop: major rectification leh)

- the poor tiling works

- the low standard / quality of laminate provided

- the poor workmanship for laminate

- poor carpentry workmanship

- make up for loss of fridge base

- make gd of everything

- loss of time or delay caused to owner

is this wat you want to see? my kitchen cab close up

yES YES...SUMMER....

ur cabinet laminate nice & slim leh... u compare mine...*headache*

I sms him if i could change laminate to woody colour so laminate thickness wont be so obvious....

no response..LOLL

i feel that the laminte you get must hav something not rite, else how come thick one

dont know...sigh

I havent seen the ABS trimmings of my doors yet... *no eyes see* :good:

Hi Reload72

I knw is difficult for u, maybe u can meet up with him at ur hse and point out the situation to him.

Ask him for solutions on the spot and discuss wat he is going to rectify and when is he going to complete it. At less give him a chance to correct the mistake, no pt blaming his workers for their mistake most impt is don delay the project. :yamseng:

Guest vinlee
Hi Reload72

I knw is difficult for u, maybe u can meet up with him at ur hse and point out the situation to him.

Ask him for solutions on the spot and discuss wat he is going to rectify and when is he going to complete it. At less give him a chance to correct the mistake, no pt blaming his workers for their mistake most impt is don delay the project. :yamseng:

talk to him.

ask him for a re-course,

and this time,

give him a timeline and ask for a black and white commitment.

Day 2 - after confirming the reconfig kitchen cabinet.

No work was done at my unit.

Now am dealing with a "only email" contractor... uhh!

:) ya ya - papaya... :P

If need mi to :bow::bow: ... he can kiss my A**

Emailed him to do a better job this time round... wah... he dig out the past - starting from the day he started my house reno...... *long winded* FOS :P

Right now my concern are the items that were pointed out last saturday, not past history which if i want to point out, will never end the arguement.

1. cabinet

2. laminates

3. tiles

sighhhhh.....

Question :

A. Are contractors so accurate in ordering the exact number of tiles needed for the house?

B. No extras at all?? He say big area, normally no extra tiles??

C. He mentioned that there wer 2 cartons of tiles being returned to supplier, saying the tiles were ugly (running tone) - but i did not see it with my own eyes. can i request him to get back / pay mi back the tiles?

8|:dunno: ai ya....

Hi RELOAD

1) aiyo..normally there will be enough tiles left over...I will usually ask contractors not to take it back!

As can place on top of the cabinet or for other uses.

2) Cannot be 2 cartons are all not good tiles...can ask them back???

hi reload,

in constrn line, usually the bigger the project is, we expect more wastages, damages and extras. a 10% - 15% is a normal % to cater for wastages, damages and extras etc. for items like, pipes, fittings, galvanised sheet, and other raw materials or materials for installation. its a general practice. so there's no excuse. and if a reno contractor did not forsee that and cater extra, hw can he be in this line ;):P

if cater 20%, scare contractors will anyhw waste it or steal it to sell outside and den tell you that its spoiled.

and if 2 cartons, if proportionately ratio to your hm tiles is like eg. 10%-20%, and he claim that its faulty, you must be the witness, acknowledge in writing that its faulty den it can be counted.

cannot ownself do QA check. must allow client and others to cross check so that it is fair and dealings is transparent.

i guess after reading watever information we supplied to you, he will definitely come up with excuses to counter your claims and the informations we supplied to you. :):):(

:deal: Can someone :dunno: take over my place for mi.... sighhhhh.... :notti:

From what you say.....seem like it has stopped.......I mean suddenly veyr quite......

Give him a mail (since sms he wont entertain you) and ask for current status.