:notti: now he ya ya - papaya ...

rec'd his email on the reconfiguration of kitchen cabinet last nite, this morning sms him not to do anything first as i have some changes to make for the door part... and also discuss with my mom of the layout...

Usually he will reply back... uh.. show true colour liao :notti:

reconfig? u mean he will redo the whole thing for u??

Yup...he had to. My bf and bro-in-law bomb him last saturday...

Except the sink area, which is stand alone..

sorry to delay ur appt with him last saturday.. :notti:

How ur house??

is he the only guy in that company? jus curious..

Dont know.. u wan to call his office?? heh heh.... :notti:

jus wonering if its his company than he is the only 1, if not his company there shd be others around, can get others to do instead of the only 1 guy..

Guest vinlee
look like a one man show company..

i think its pretty obvious he is a one man show.

Anyone hear of this company before? I got a few quotes from ID firm to contractors which took up quite alot of time browsing the contracts. I was recommended by few of my friends which all their house were done up by De Palmco Pte Ltd. The company seems to be on a silent side for their marketing but business seems good. Last that I knew the company was the boss himself manages all projects by himself including Design and planning, everyday site visit etc. All my friend said that he is very helpful and on the ball and keep his promises, very prompt to delivery. I was brought to view few of his work done and in progress from HDB to landed property. He even told me bring me to view tiles and toilet accessories and told me no obligation; seems very sincere. Quite pro with his work as he can pin point exactly how to work things, and all the technical aspect with pros and cons. Amongst all quotes I've seen, I think I'm quite comfortable with him especially all my friends claims the company is very good not only in workmanship, delivery but also price are reasonable and all the work is done in-house; ie the company has his own tile laying man, carpenter, electrician, plumber, air con, painter etc, practically they don't sub out any work to others - would you believe it? I see it with my own eyes when visiting the sites. Anyone know any company who has the same capability that is comparable to this? Please PM me for more info before I make my decision. Thank you

As you can see,a big boss of a company manages all project by himself????

or does he mean to say he only got one project a month to manage,and make a big mess out of it?

We can already tell his character from the way he behaves when i question his integrity,

which obviously shows that he had none.

He say ABS trimmings are for the doors of the cabinet..

I felt like changing the laminate too... sigh

Is it?

Cannot be done meh?

How about those round type...I forgot the name....not abs trimming.....at least will have some join line from top to bottom.

for me, everything has not started cos I have not made up my mind on certain things, i'm still planning it. but will start soon.

he is not a one-man show lah. btw, wat is the definition of one man show? seah soon lee - one ah pek man show, ho bee - one man one invisible woman show?? :dancingqueen: workers - all companies sure have one mah, expected them to sit at the shop and wait for walk in? not maid agency lah.. hahaha.... just like if you had gone for a ID, would u interview all their workers first and liaise with them individually?

lighten up a bit guys, if he wants to change the cabinets, surely it shows his sincerity?

Edited by jt88

frankly speakin, i donno wat to look out for when comes to workmanship except if they look normal to me shd be ok, if i find abnormal or my basic knowledge tell me not rite then i know it's a prob in the work.. so far so good nothing messy comes from my contractor..

if slight egger edge shd be exceptable but big and obvious is definietly not allow..

by the way the laminated sample usu comtractor or id show us is quite thin, so don quite understand your thick lamination how it coems from? alice got post the laminated selection on another web forum, can say its quite standard most use the same type.. after lokin at so many diff company samples, i noticed, they all hav the same thing, come to one point when others mention quality of material diff from diff company, my concept is they are the same, its their workmanship that matters.. there are actually not many diff types out there lo.. in my trade, when we tell customer diff quality, actually we use from the only fews labs in singapore la.. how many supplier can singapore have? only few that bring in goods and subsequently distribute to other company.. if you can find the supplier and if they willing to deal with you, which usu they don.. else no business ma.. some the repack in diff packing and market at 2 diff brands to 2 diff company, but inside is the same, jus our naked eye cant tell la.. :dancingqueen: trade secret :bangwall:

for me, everything has not started cos I have not made up my mind on certain things, i'm still planning it. but will start soon.

he is not a one-man show lah. btw, wat is the definition of one man show? seah soon lee - one ah pek man show, ho bee - one man one invisible woman show?? :dancingqueen: workers - all companies sure have one mah, expected them to sit at the shop and wait for walk in? not maid agency lah.. hahaha.... just like if you had gone for a ID, would u interview all their workers first and liaise with them individually?

lighten up a bit guys, if he wants to change the cabinets, surely it shows his sincerity?

Yeah, give him a break and let him prove that he can indeed do a good jobs for RELOAD!

Hey maybe those who has let Aaron do his house....please post your comments here about his worksmanship: whether good or no good or GONE CASE type.

We cannot judge by only 1 mistake / incident from him.

That will not be fair to him.