Guest vinlee

well, he was extremely agressive and rude,

not to mention,vulgar.

dont think he expect to foul up on his first job.

I saw him visiting the forum everyday at different timing,

but his mouth is certainly shut.

just click on his name,and you can see how often he pops in to check the status of his boo-boo.

if he don't rectify the problems for reload72, dun worry, we forummers will help to make sure 'de palmco' is 'well known' in this forum! :yamseng:

Purple/Vinlee :dunno: ...

am wondering if urs/any contractors using laminte that thick? Mine is so thick... old-fashion/out-dated?

This Aaron is unresponsible and dishonest. trying to push the blame to his workers - i cant prove to u all now, coz i got no pic to show and i tried asking him to send the pic to mi via infra-red, but cant...

layout.gif

pipe2.gif

Behind my full height cabinet (FHC), used to be a wall (small one to hold 2 pipes), i got it hack and to patch up. So before the full height cabinet was mounted to the wall, This Aaron took a pic via his hp and showed mi, coz he will know i want to see it. Its only cement - grey in colour.

After i when thru my quotation list - i notice the hacked wall need to be patch up with wall tiles.

Last saturday i question him again on the patch up behind the FHC, to double confirm if wat behind the FHC was wat on the pic in his hp...

HE SAID : "I dont know, I took the pic & left..."

Wat is this? Did he have wall tiles for his workers to lay??

HE SAID : "I ordered" ....???

I told him to remove the bloody FHC and patch back with wall tiles as stated on the quotation.

After talking and arguing on the rest of the cabinet measurement, i wen back on the wall tiles topic...

He said : "MY OFFICE have alot of white tiles, same size as HDB ones... We keep stock on it, coz standard one"

U see la.... He FOS.... :thumbs up: trying to smoke the whole situation.

Edited by reload72

Anyone hear of this company before? I got a few quotes from ID firm to contractors which took up quite alot of time browsing the contracts. I was recommended by few of my friends which all their house were done up by De Palmco Pte Ltd.

all the work is done in-house; ie the company has his own tile laying man, carpenter, electrician, plumber, air con, painter etc, practically they don't sub out any work to others - would you believe it? I see it with my own eyes when visiting the sites. Anyone know any company who has the same capability that is comparable to this? Please PM me for more info before I make my decision. Thank you

looking back, like real lah - tell which company has their own painters/electricians? even the top 5 companies in this forum (intradesign, ideal hse, a+d, gplan, earnest) readily admit they outsource painting and electrical work. and frankly speaking, what's wrong with outsourcing? as long as the ID has the power to control and supervise, i have no problems with outsourced work.

reload 72: laminate in general is quite thick lah (unlike veneer). and objectively speaking, the laminate design was co-chosen by u and him, so blaming him for such 'obiang' laminate holds no water. if u want to chop :furious: him back, best to follow leen's hyperlink and follow the tips there.

vinlee: u very sharp, i din know can check a forummer's user trail by clicking on his name...

i am sorry, i have no sympathy towards lousy contractors, since i suffered once under their hands before. this type of people who venture out on their own before being apprentices should be punished severely! :curse: how can they anyhow play with other people's hard earned money?

in constrn line, its vy common to sub out the work. that is the word we used.

unless your company is big and can afford and find that its feasible and profitable to maintain own different team of workers for different works, if not most of it are sub out.

ususally for such renovation firms, or ID or whatever you call them, most of their jobs are sub out to smaller contracting firms, and these firms may hv 1 boss, 1 clerk, 5 workers? cannot afford to hv too many workers, cannot feed them !!

these smaller subcontracting reno firms ususally try to get as many jobs as possible for survival and their workers could be regular ad-hoc workers or really ad-hoc workers and most of them are Msians. Hw to find Sporean to do such labour work nw? and some of these firms, if they meet the MOM requirement for employing foreign workers, they will try to employ indians which are even more cheaper than Msians.

Hi RELOAD

Very sorry to hear that!

I really hope that Aaron can patch up and all back on track!

Let's give him times to sort out and get it right.

Best regards.

HAPPY

Guest vinlee
in constrn line, its vy common to sub out the work. that is the word we used.

unless your company is big and can afford and find that its feasible and profitable to maintain own different team of workers for different works, if not most of it are sub out.

ususally for such renovation firms, or ID or whatever you call them, most of their jobs are sub out to smaller contracting firms, and these firms may hv 1 boss, 1 clerk, 5 workers? cannot afford to hv too many workers, cannot feed them !!

these smaller subcontracting reno firms ususally try to get as many jobs as possible for survival and their workers could be regular ad-hoc workers or really ad-hoc workers and most of them are Msians. Hw to find Sporean to do such labour work nw? and some of these firms, if they meet the MOM requirement for employing foreign workers, they will try to employ indians which are even more cheaper than Msians.

totally agreed.

when i first confronted him,

he was so rude,and kept calling me names.

guessed he really shut his trap.

the **** will come to you full circle when you lie.

totally agreed.

when i first confronted him,

he was so rude,and kept calling me names.

guessed he really shut his trap.

the **** will come to you full circle when you lie.

What happen?

You meet (confronted) him???

BULLET?

How he look like?

Guest vinlee
What happen?

You meet (confronted) him???

BULLET?

How he look like?

No ,i didnt,

i mean,when I question that person about his intention,and ask him to

register at the proper channel,he was extremely defensive and vulgar towards me,

now,something happen,and didnt you notice that he is all but quiet for awhile?

in fact,he pops in everyday for a few times to check out the status of his misdeed.

No ,i didnt,

i mean,when I question that person about his intention,and ask him to

register at the proper channel,he was extremely defensive and vulgar towards me,

now,something happen,and didnt you notice that he is all but quiet for awhile?

in fact,he pops in everyday for a few times to check out the status of his misdeed.

Ok, I tot you really face to face with him, hahaha...

Mmm ren bu ke mao xiang.. forum also must hai shui bu ke tou liang.. :P

I agreed.

After all, who want to be in this situation?

Everybodys are earning a living....

Who want to break their own rice bowl?

Guest vinlee

I think a reno contractor should focus on his work instead of coming here to solicit business and try ways to score points by giving free advices...dont know how many victims got misleaded by him.

hope they will open their eyes wider,and dont be caught in such a situation.

Edited by vinlee