wondering

Cancellation Of Hdb Flat

think not many pple have the habit of reading fine prints

they'll just sign whatever hdb officer ask them to sign

so i believe that not many will know :sport-smiley-004:

Nope..no lawyers involved

another qnt suddenly came into my mind..

will he will able to take my name off and replace it another applicant name?

:P now he still dun want to sign...

its been dragging since april...

tried all means to reason with him :D ..but not valid.

never mind, the option will expire in sep anyway

just drag with him and let the 5% go

believe me, come end aug he'll come begging you to change the name :P :P

no point reasoning with this kind of person, he is trying to get you to agree to allow the replacement :D

never mind, the option will expire in sep anyway

just drag with him and let the 5% go

believe me, come end aug he'll come begging you to change the name :rofl::notti:

no point reasoning with this kind of person, he is trying to get you to agree to allow the replacement :rofl:

Yup, even if he dun do it, the Garmen also will chase for the closure.

at most forfeit the options fee ..

Yup, even if he dun do it, the Garmen also will chase for the closure.

at most forfeit the options fee ..

dun think he has the intention to replace my name with hers...

but he did say he would wan to reconsider our relationship !!

just hate the way he drags everything..

that i wish i can just take a knife n force him to sign...

but he did say he would wan to reconsider our relationship !!

if your relationship turn sour, better dun sign and regret

but he did say he would wan to reconsider our relationship :)

ask him to go eat **** and die :)8|:wub:

and please dun tell me you are reconsidering too !!

sorry it's not my place to say this but if he can do it once, he can do it again

actually no need to sign leh

just wait for the option to laspe loh

that time i paid the option then never exercise also laspe nia

but if got any penalty please pay up early

interest is at 5% per annum

i didn't know so drag for years, penalty of $2k become $3k plus :):P

oops just re-read the thread and realised that you already paid 5%

so did hdb say anything about the payment of the remaining downpayment?

maybe you want to go down to hdb and withdraw your name from the application, dun think need two signatures to do that right?

hi everyone, i'm in need of advice.

signed up for BTO flat with then-boyfriend but broke up already. So obviously we need to cancel the flat (completing in Q3 2011). The downpayment was made using this CPF acc (he kena more loss) but we also received additional cpf grant of 20 K each during booking.

I couldn't find anything on HDB's faq, but found a flat cancellation form when I did a google search. The form needs the sales transaction number, signature and thumbprint of both applicants.

Problem is the EX is being ultra irritating and refuse to pick up my calls/sms for the past 2 weeks. He just bo chup everything, even his own $$$ and I'm tearing my hair out in frustration.

I don't want to just drag and wait for the invitation to sign the lease agreement to expire. Even though the penalty is paid through CPF (am I right), it's also my hard earned money. More importantly I wish to terminate all connections with this person cos I'm sick of the bull****!

What can I do now? He is also refusing to return my things, really feel like bringing the police to his house. ARGH