spikedoll

Az 's Home

Last Fri 6 July, we went to view the house again..hehe..the HDB officer was quite unhappy when I called him, but told him we need to do some measurements..he said we can refer to the layout... :(

I changed my tone :~ then he said ok.. :) wth..he told us to reach earlier but end up he was late for almost 1/2hr..the first time we went to view, he was also late ..sigh

I told him we wish to hack down the built-in bed at MBR but he said we need to remove ourselves.According to my frd who bought a repurchased in Sengkang, she also got HDB to hack down whatever she didnt like.I don't know very clearly what are our stands and if HDB can remove the stuff done by previous owner?

Below are some new pics I took at the unit.will post more tmr...

Anyone know if I remove the built-in bed which seem to be glued to the flooring, will it damage the flooring?

P7050084.jpg

taken from door entrance

P7050098.jpg

P7050097.jpg

kitchen..a lobang in the cabinet..need find an oven to fit in

P7050099.jpg

MBR toilet

P7050085.jpg

P7050086.jpg

false ceiling **** room

P7050092.jpg

small shoe cabinet at door entrance

P7050103.jpg

living room

P7050090.jpg

P7050094.jpg

(thinking of putting up translucent curtain infront of bed to block the toilet door view :~

P7050105.jpg

(we found a zen style veena dining table to match this built-in walnut color bench @ $699)

599.jpg

Dining area

P7050095.jpg

wow the more i see the more i like your place :sport-smiley-004::bangwall:

it's like paying for the showflat without the ugly HDB designs :)

the dining area already got one bench, so get the table + 1 bench enough liao right?

or just get the table enough liao loh :curse:

but the MBR bed facing not very good hor

facing the toilet AND the air-con fan coil

not so good for health leh

wow the more i see the more i like your place :sport-smiley-004::bangwall:

it's like paying for the showflat without the ugly HDB designs :)

the dining area already got one bench, so get the table + 1 bench enough liao right?

or just get the table enough liao loh :curse:

but the MBR bed facing not very good hor

facing the toilet AND the air-con fan coil

not so good for health leh

yea, that's y I need to shift the aircon unit position to above MBR door, put up a curtain to block the view and hack the bed , coz new couple should use new bed :P

wow you have everything thought out :sport-smiley-004:

so have your found the person to do these works?

maybe you can try to bug the hdb officer hack the bed for you

but their workmanship :) so you may want to consider getting someone more reliable :bangwall:

wow you have everything thought out :bangwall:

so have your found the person to do these works?

maybe you can try to bug the hdb officer hack the bed for you

but their workmanship :) so you may want to consider getting someone more reliable :curse:

my ah lau also said that so maybe we get own contractor to do better.That HDB officer seem unwillingly to let us view flat liao, let alone help us to hack :P

We have not find any contractor yet, most probably asking my bro's help as he have many such contacts so would be cheaper :sport-smiley-004:

now we keep going see see furnitures and electrical appliances..so when time comes, we know where to buy liao.

the hdb officer is just plain lazy loh

let you view flat means he got to go take key, meet you at the unit, wait for you to fiinish then return to office

if dun let you view, he can enjoy air-con in office :)

eletrical appliances price will keep dropping one

best is you have a list of phone numbers, then when you want to buy just call them up for the best price

as for furnitures, i'd recommend waiting for those warehouse sale then go and buy

most of the times can get really good buys loh :sport-smiley-004:

(we found a zen style veena dining table to match this built-in walnut color bench @ $699)

599.jpg

spikedoll,

Nice dining set! Where did u got it from?

yes u are right..my friend recommend an electrical shop Goh Ah Bee Electrical, saying that their price is very good, his bro always call them for pricing and order ..maybe some of u can try...i haven't ask for any quote yet..Tel : 62888611 (if really good price let me know..hehe)

I don't have hope in that HDB officer will help us lah.. :)

We went to this furniture warehouse in Kaki Bukit and found their price is quite ok.We saw a L-shaped sofa in Defu Furniture shop selling $1288 but KB selling $899 (no delivery charge & installation charge).

Hi s&s

this kind of dining table can be found at Defu lane furniture warehouse, selling $699 but u can also try from 7 Kaki Bukit rd 2, #04-03 Great Pacific warehouse Tel: 67489917, which I think can bargain for better price?? the Salesman , Dennis is very helpful.They also sell quite a few Zen style furnitures.

What a nice place you have there.... :)

Love your bay window seats.. hehe.. :bangwall:

thanks xinyi

I saw your house pic and thought of reskin my MBR wardrobe as well, but due to budget constraints, we shall leave it 1st :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by spikedoll

from the various threads in this forum and SGB, it would seems that for certain brands / items different shops will be cheaper.

i know of one shop in eunos techlink that sells wood furniture

it's opposite the nissan showroom

quite a big variety of furnishing shops there

when you free can check it out :)

from the various threads in this forum and SGB, it would seems that for certain brands / items different shops will be cheaper.

i know of one shop in eunos techlink that sells wood furniture

it's opposite the nissan showroom

quite a big variety of furnishing shops there

when you free can check it out :sport-smiley-004:

ya..we passby there yesterday after going Kaki Bukit...ok we going out to see furnitures again liao..hv a great weekend ! :)

Today we went to Casa Italy at Macpherson Kopitiam, not many varieties but spotted a nice dark walnut color coffee table at only $199, and a TV console at $299.After that we went nearby Novena furniture but nothing much.

After that we decide to try Sungei Kadut area but end up we went sungei buloh nature park for relaxation..haha

pics taken at Sungei Buloh nature park

The Great egret

P7080147.jpg

Is that a croc? it is Komodo island

P7080175.jpg

nice flower

P7080154.jpg

another nice flower

P7080152.jpg

Ariel

P7080171.jpg

P7080177.jpg