selenal

Jamsel's Home 7681

hmmmm mystique u open the investment den ur funds go in ah? or u nvr put in money ??? cn jus open and leave it empty 1st ah??

Jus open a/c, dint put any $$.. wanted to but becoz it takes 1 week to process the a/c.

Eh i think if get aircon thru ID got extra charge one rite? coz have to pay their commission. :)

if get aircon from ID hor, u have to pay middle man fee aka their commission.

if anything happen in the future, u still have to go thru ur ID for repairs and such. and if they happen to be not around le de........ :(

mystique - have pmed u regarding the cpf thingy hee...

maybe its best to buy air con urself lor.. heh

did u pple see the news abt the Big at Harbourfront closed dwn? I was lookin forward to buying stuff frm them but luckily didnt Heh... anyone kena or not?? where did they go huh??? closed for good ah? Sg no other branches? hmmm i didnt read much jus knw they r gone frm there.. hehe

sel - u cld ask ur ID/contractor to recc? they usually have better lobangs... some IDs throw in free aircon leh... i see some of the forumers get free stuff.. hehe might wana find out frm ur ID 1st ... :jawdrop:

usually the free things are not really free, cos when they charge u, they will factor in the price liao.. esp when reno has no standard pricing, mark up everything by abit, and they can cover the things they 'gave free' liao... bt.. at least u will feel happier la... cos u got some goodies 'free'...

Selenal: I got most of my electrical from Best denki wor. actually i find the price like not much differences and they give free extended warranty as compare to others. got member points somemore. My aircon i got it from Best Tech in IMM, i find the supervisor know his stuff and there's the free upgrade of material and some freebies.

hee.. my cousin used to work in Best Denki.. but he quitted... he told me nv to get my electrical there wor... thou he has staff disc... still more ex than outside, he said...

shall check out Best Tech too... soon i hope... thanks...

Wah, selenal! Profit of $20k!! *Drool* You must have alot in yr cpf then.. I haven't find out abt electrical or aricon yet, so can't help there. But my hubby heard there's a shop in IMM dat offers good price. He said he will check out.. will update if he finds out anything.

I super KS mah.. started planning 2 yrs ago and pump in ard 20k into cpf investment over the period... i also nt really alot of CPF la.. only worked for ard 6 years... thanks to my agent for the profits... was glad that he managed to earn so much for me... we shall keep each other updated abt any good buys...

was wondering if we buy our aircon together, dunno can get better price or not?? hahaha.. bt den... i dunno hw to bargain also... :jawdrop:

Paid the following if i remember correctly, docs not wif me :

- close to $5k for all those conveyancy, legal fees (CPF)

- 1st month instalment (CPF)

- some mortgage stamp, survey fees abt $930+ (CPF)

- downpayment

- S&C for 3 months, $231 (Cash/nets)

- fire insurance $9.75 for Exec (cash/nets)

yeh finally someone got their key so exciting! heee...

wa conveyancy so exp ah... eh hmmm is it in the letter they gave to us when we booked the flat?

ths s&c & fire insurance mus be paid there n then ah??

congrats!:sport-smiley-004: must be v excited when u opened the door... heehee... Great to know that the tiles are the same as the showflat too... tats a consolation.. haha.... anyway... MBR toilet comes with shower screen bo?? take more pics and let us drool over... u hv a T-blog??

:furious: Got my keys tis morning!

FYI. All the tiles the same as the showflat, toilets as well. :furious:

congrats congrats!

so when can we see the pix.. :)

Just came back fr Msia... had some headache dealing wif the bridal shop for the photos. :thumbs up:

sorry, no photos of the flat yet. The camera's in my hubby's office, so not yet dl. I'll try to update as soon as i can.. :bangwall: mayb even start a t-blog, if i've the time..

We'r only given 1 week to check on the defects ar? wah.. lots of things to do..

Candyprincess, yes both S&C and fire insurance has to be paid there. The fire insurance, u have to buy b4 u take Q no. Dun worry, they will list down all the charges and wat u nit to bring/do on dat day, in the official letter..

Selenal, MBR dun have shower screen. The common toilet oso dun have dat half shower screen, the one dat the showflat n sample flat has.

Thanks all! It was indeed very exciting, we went there str8 after getting the keys. My hubby bz taking pics, I was bz imagining the positioning of all the furniture. haha..